We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Atlanta\/Jonesboro Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The hotel was right off the hwy which was great if you're traveling. But the management is rude. The place smelled of weed and smoke all the way into the lobby. They charge you a $40 cash fee or they hold $150 on your credit or debit card if you want a non smoking room.The fee is refundable but if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lesliew659
Super8Atlanta, General Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank You for Visiting us and judging our management as RUDE. With all respect our management team is here to welcome everybody and if we tell our guest the policy we become rude.....Also you said it right you might have smelled smoke outside the corridor because we have people who smokes and that's the big reason we charge non smoking... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Deposit is required for non-smoking rooms even if you are a non-smoker. Didn't have $40 for non-smoking rooms so took smoking room. Sinuses never been so bad

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 989frankiew
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

thank you for your stay with us. Yes deposit is required as you said, its our policy to maintain our non-smoking rooms for future guests. We do this because some guest ask for non-smoking and want to smoke in that rooms.....which means to us is that those guests don't respect others and for that reasons we charge up front deposit.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Good for a night. If you need a place to sleep near by the airport. Room was clean but no alivator. The owner is nice. And the shower is good. Only it's a little old fashioned. Stay there for a night.

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you Keep visiting us Be Blessed More 

Staines, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2016

A few minutes from the airport, this is a handy location if you just need a few hours sleep before or after a flight before moving on. It is not convenient for central Atlanta and the area it's located in doesn't inspire feelings of safety (note - we did not have any issues, this view is based on appearance only).... More 

Helpful?
Thank GraemeTaylor
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback..... You said it right....smoking rooms smell like smoke and wired stuff done by our fellow humans, and that the reason why we charge an extra deposit for the non smoking room so that we can at least accommodate a guest who is allergic to smoke or have asthma. Please do not let people to avoid... More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

This place was a horrible experience from the start. The toilet never worked properly- wouldn't flush. The manager and security guard checked it that night, and it never worked. Refused to move us because it was 12 at night. There was hardly anyone there. The bed sheets were dirty. When my friend and I checked out- we discovered they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Super8Atlanta, Manager at Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road, responded to this review

Thank you Ms Holly But you are missing the whole story...you didn't stayed here your friend stayed here and when we approach to her regarding the toilet matter and she said she needed plunger which we provided and also told her that we can help plunging it and yes it was midnight...6 hrs after your friend checked inn...as we don't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
18.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#108 of 177 in Atlanta
172 reviews
12.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Conley
Econo Lodge Conley
#1 of 1 in Conley
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
#3 of 8 in Forest Park
9 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#145 of 177 in Atlanta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Super 8 Atlanta! We are located convenient to the Hartsfield Jackson Airport or downtown Atlanta. Nearby Attractions include Zoo Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, and the CNN Center. We recently fully renovated! Room renovations include new flooring, flat panel HDTV's, new Innov8te bedding, drapes, furniture, wall paint, light fixtures, vanities, and paint. Public area renovations include a redesigned lobby and breakfast area as well as a business center and outdoor garden sitting area. We speak spanish and Si hablamos Ingles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road

Address: 3701 Jonesboro Road, Atlanta, GA 30354
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Super Eight
Atlanta Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cheap One Night Stay”
 of 5 bubbles 184jel, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“hummmmmm? not sure were mite find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles sherylynno, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 488marlam, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
“Possibly room at back of hotel if road noise will disturb you”
 of 5 bubbles kir2, May 7, 2015 | Read review
“I had a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RobCoquitlam_BC, Sep 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay