We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The University Inn at Emory

Save
Share
1767 N Decatur Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30307-1047
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$124
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/20
Agoda.com
$124
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/20
ZenHotels.com
$124
$105
View Deal
SAVE $19
Priceline$124
FindHotel$109
Hotels.com$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The University Inn at Emory
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The University Inn at Emory is a small 32 room Inn on the boarder of Emory University and serves Emory University Hospital, Winship Cancer Center, Children's Hospital of Atlanta, CDC and other nearby facilities. We have larger than average rooms and include parking, continental breakfast as well as wifi with all rooms at no additional charge. Some rooms are pet friendly. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator, and some have kitchens. The Inn is walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and is served by an area shuttle system that gives access to the City of Decatur, Midtown, shopping mall and CDC.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
336Reviews1Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 115
  • 63
  • 32
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
opwill wrote a review Sep 1
Pensacola, Florida1 contribution
Found room clean and well equipped and comfortable. What else could you want to know? Think of some complaints? Room was comfortable and clean and had needed personal supplies. Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the excellent review, and thank you for the honor of serving you. Should you return to the area, we invite you to stay with us again, and be sure to book direct for the best rate.
Read more
larea1936 wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
Hotel was a little out dated. It was clean and nice. Only thing I seem is it a a bad stain comforter on the bed, it kinda made you wonder if it was clean, didnt use it. The employees were super nic and very knowledgable of there job.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory
Responded 3 weeks ago
Having a stained comforter is not acceptable to us. We will investigate all of our rooms to be sure that we don't have any stains on our bedding. We take pride in our all white bed linens that they are clean so no doubt in any guest's mind to that regard, but if you found it dirty we would have loved to have had the opportunity to replace the comforter at that time. We are sorry that this was an issue for you.
Read more
MaryEllen B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
While the customer service was excellent, the rooms were a bit lacking. A VERY old microwave sat on a small refrigerator. There were absolutely no hooks for towels/robes. The free breakfast grab-n-go bag contained oj and an unappetizing danish.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations such as the grab-n-go breakfast. It is more expanded now, and hopefully we can get back to our normal continental offerings that we did prior to the pandemic we are now experiencing. The breakfast was downsized to promote social distancing for health of our guests and staff with a small offering while other hotels in the area do not offer anything. We take enormous pride in providing excellent customer service and will continue to do so at all times. Thank you for allowing us the honor to serve you.
Read more
RetireWorldTraveller wrote a review Aug 2020
Melbourne, Florida71 contributions10 helpful votes
My wife and I spent 4 restful nights at Unjiversity Inn while visiting Emory Hopsital. This Inn is right across the street from Emory campus and easy walk to Emory Village; super convenient. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The room was clean but in need of a facelift. Chest of drawerrs and carpet a bit worn and lighting is not adeqaute. The hotel did a terrific job of sterilizing and keeping the lobby Covid safe. The staff was always ready to assist with "Grab and Go Breakfast" items or to answer qustions. I would noramlly give it only 3 stars because of updating needed but with hardships bropught on by Covid I assume they will catch up when all is well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are honored that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you. Should you return to the area we invite you to stay with us again. Be sure to book direct for the best rate.
Read more
SCChamp wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The staff at University Inn was so helpful and great to us. We had 2 of our children in Emory for Kidney transplant and just wanted to be close since we weren't able to be in the hospital with them. The staff extended our stay 2 nights and kept us in the same room so we didn't have to change rooms. The room was clean (except oversight of someone's leftover food in fridge which they took care of immediately). For an older hotel, the bathroom seemed nicer than some newer hotels we have been in. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioner for older unit kept the room cool. The room was larger than most regular hotels with 2 full beds - had seating area with 2 chairs -not crowded at all. The ice machine was not convenient for our end of the hotel and the ice melted rather quickly but good enough for what we needed. But I just want to give praise to the staff for their helpfulness and kindness to us! It was very much appreciated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure and honor to serve you. When a hotel stay is because of loved ones receiving medical treatment we know if the choice was given you would rather not be here, but glad we can make a part of that process a little easier. Should you need to return to the area, we hope you will stay with us. Be sure to book direct for the best rate.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the university inn at emory hotel atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The University Inn at Emory
Which popular attractions are close to The University Inn at Emory?
Nearby attractions include Michael C. Carlos Museum (0.3 miles), Lullwater Park (0.6 miles), and All Fired Up (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The University Inn at Emory?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The University Inn at Emory?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The University Inn at Emory?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The University Inn at Emory?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The University Inn at Emory?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rise-N-Dine, Athens Pizza, and Double Zero.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The University Inn at Emory?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The University Inn at Emory have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The University Inn at Emory offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The University Inn at Emory?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The University Inn at Emory?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The University Inn at Emory?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (3.9 miles), Oakland Cemetery (4.2 miles), and Centennial Olympic Park (4.8 miles).