We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Show Prices
#38 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 654: English reviews
Ft Myers, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, delicious breakfast, 24 x7 coffee, warm cookies in the afternoon, and welcoming and friendly staff- close to airport and GA Tech-- always my first choice of hotel for staying in ATL- I highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constancer753
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech . We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great accommodations and staff. Excellent shuttle service to market. Unfortunately no restaurant on site. Traffic loud due to busy road location. Very clean. UberEATS works well here and other food delivery available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14karynb
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Georgia Tech. Thank you for your time and wonderful comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations . We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will...

Warner Robins, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice enough Hampton Inn, but it is a fair walk to the Marta and downtown. Staff were a little vague and messed up our billing. Parking attendant was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the usual offerings, but the breakfast area is clean and bright.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavins794
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you expected and very much deserve from the staff. I sincerely apologize for the billing issues during your stay . We do hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Charlotte
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was a huge key to the excellent rating. They were very welcoming and friendly. The shuttle driver was courteous as well and drove sensibly by not being in a rush in ATL traffic. My only complaint would be the road noise outside during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55rjs1873
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn GA Tech. We are glad that you found your accommodations so pleasant. Thank you for recognizing our staff for the wonderful service they provide. We hope you have the chance to return to our hotel in the future, whether it be for business or pleasure!

Hamptonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inn GA Tech has exceptional employees that go beyond their duties. The facility is newly renovated, and is beautifully clean and comfortable. Thank you so very much for making this my "home away from home"! It truly means so much to feel safe and cared for when traveling!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshiac22
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Georgia Tech. Thank you for your time and wonderful comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton Brand of Hotels. We hope that...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for my week long visit to the Coca-cola headquarters. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Buffet breakfast is average with a very small seating area. On site valet parking made driving in to the city for my stay a breeze. Their morning and evening shuttle service is a PLUS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations. Our staff are honored by your compliments, and they are thrilled to know they could make your experience special. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is very helpful with recommendations and very pleasant. Hotel is convenient to many restaurants as well as the Georgia Dome. Shuttle service is very dependable. Have stayed here 3x and will definitely consider again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesby
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Georgia Tech. Thank you for your time and wonderful comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel .

Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looked for the best price for 2 queen beds and close to Dome and found this Hampton. Just down from the Varsity and on GT campus. Valet parking for 20, but worth it as I was broken into once before in Atlanta so worth it for peace of mine. Front desk very pleasant and helpful. Room clean and nice. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollbama
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech . We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was definitely in the city! Getting to our room was like going through a maze. However everything was clean, neat, and comfortable. I would have liked some racks to hang our towels on in the bathroom instead of just hooks. Otherwise, everything was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394dorianb
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech . We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Charlotte
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself wasn't bad. It was obvious that the building wasn't new but it most certainly wasn't dilapidated either. The room was clean and that's most important for me. The staff was pleasant and friendly, some of them could stand to be more "professional" but at no point did anyone do or say anything that was inappropriate or offensive....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne E
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations. We are honored by your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $140 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Small hotel so all rooms are close to the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles KenB76, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room facing North Avenue so you can see the campus and football stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles MadMaxCMD, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“ask for room that over looks the college, and a high floor”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles teachertraveler28, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of downtown stay on the back side of hotel! I saw the ferris wheel and all.”
 of 5 bubbles 183ashleyh, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 113. we had a street view, and were very close to front office and breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles elagirlz, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay