We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Save
Share
275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
eDreams
GardenInn.com
$122
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/14/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (373)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Updated 12/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such contactless check-in, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, The Shop which is open 24 hours, complimentary business center, in-room dining, ADA accommodations, in-room safes, self and valet parking. Heated indoor and outdoor pool, laundry room and two on site restaurants.
Read more
Room & Suite (236)236
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2,119Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,009
  • 658
  • 239
  • 122
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jrickett90 wrote a review Dec 2020
Niceville, Florida1 contribution
We are gold members and we have never had this bad of an experience. We arrived to check in and they have a bell to ring to get into the doors. I waited over 10 minutes for anyone to even answer the bell to let me in to check in. When we got up to our room is was DIRTY! Bathroom had hair everywhere and a dirty bathtub/sink. The white bed spreads had green and brown stains on it. We requested a room change and they seemed annoyed by that. They moved us one room down and the room wasn’t as bad, but bathroom still wasn’t very clean. Nothing great about the service or hotel in our opinion, compared to other Hiltons we have stayed at. We woke this morning to make coffee. The kuerig leaked all over the place and wouldn’t even turn on. We went downstairs and they said they would send someone to fix it in a little while... we wanted coffee right then obviously. We said we would just get a coffee down there since they had a coffee maker out, they attempted to make us pay for it even though ours was broken at no fault to us. Not sure if this place thinks if you’re using points for your stay that you shouldn’t be treated the same way as a “paying” guest but this was the worst stay we’ve ever had. Very disappointed and won’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracey Tong, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is completely unacceptable that you had to experience cleanliness and service issues during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our team to ensure this experience does not happen again to our guests. We appreciate your loyalty with us and we apologize we did not deliver exceptional service like I know we can do. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Aggiebobcat wrote a review Nov 2020
Houston, Texas50 contributions59 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The room was nice and the hotel is at an amazing to visit the aquarium which is why we came. The aquarium theming of the artwork in the hallways was a great touch and overlooking the large screen of the aquarium for breakfast was fun for my kids. The only issues were with the strong cigarette smell near the lobby elevators. The room was clean. The bathroom was also clean although needing some maintenance work on the curtain rod and shower head.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Read more
Sonia wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Friendly staff and enjoyable food at the restaurant. Would definitely refer my friends and family to this hotel . The hotel rooms themselves were clean and the view we had was breathtaking. Room service was efficient in catering to all our needs
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear B893JIsoniac, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our team works hard to make sure guests like you have a memorable experience.
Read more
Marwa Mutemasango wrote a review Nov 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
Perfect location, great food, lovely room and amenities and fantastic staff! Exceeded my expectations and would go again. The food was exceptional. Breakfast was delicious, it was brilliant having an on-site restaurant for dinner and they have a lovely wine list as well. Very friendly and welcoming! Superb ! Relaxing ! Unforgettable !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Trust, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Read more
PASSVELL M wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
As some one who was coming from out of town i realy felt at home. it was a great experiance and will no doubt be going back soon.Te service was a class and treatment was just out of this world.Only one word can sumerise my visit there and thats awsome!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn atlanta downtown hotel atlanta, hilton atlanta, atlanta hilton
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Georgia Aquarium (0.1 miles), World of Coca-Cola (0.2 miles), and Atlanta Magic Theater (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Atlanta Breakfast Club, Twin Smokers BBQ, and Park Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (1.3 miles), Oakland Cemetery (1.7 miles), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.07 miles).