We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#38 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 634: English reviews
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 queen bed room and it worked great for our family of 4. The bathroom is smaller than some Alofts (like Asheville NC or Columbia SC) but the 2 queen beds made it a winner over other options in the area. The pool is teeny tiny and more of a hot tub. It was a 5-10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jumbo789
Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just right for two recent mother/daughter quick trips to Atlanta. Pros: Nice, friendly staff; comfortable beds, quiet enough for resting, near Peachtree Street and walking distance to many attractions, like the Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe, etc.; parking lot adjacent to hotel; plenty of towels and washcloths without having to ask for them!!!;our room smelled and appeared clean; decent morning coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinrjohn
Macon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property's only benefit is the location. The hotel itself doesn't come close to being a nice hotel. The staff are young people that can't provide basic guest services correctly. Bartender was late just not a relaxing hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spot359
General M, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your the bartender being late. We...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would only stay if needed. The hotel is a mid level but trying to be upscale. The room is small and the bathroom is even smaller. The functionality is horrible. There is no lock on the bathroom/shower door and if open you can see straight into when you enter the room. You can see into the bathroom from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austinsherri
General M, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room design and housekeeping knocking...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By the time I left, I had been charged $1263 for a 2 night stay in a mediocre hotel. I pre-booked directly through the Aloft hotel for a 2 night stay and paid in full before I even arrived. No worries right? Wrong. I was charged again for my room + an extra $391 "holding fee for the room". Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walk121212
General M, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for billing error. We have shared your feedback with the Front Desk team and they have assured me a refund...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I went to Atlanta for a quick getaway. The staff was kind and helpful. Just making the reservations was a pleasure. I called what was a more expensive, better reputed hotel first and was put off by nit helpful reservation agent. Room was perfect for our needs. Price was right for a one night stay. Location was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francir M
Burnsville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Aloft Atlanta Downtown is a great place to stay. The rooms are nice. The staff is very responsive. The rate is reasonable for a good downtown hotel. Parking is reasonable. Easy walk to many good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Employees did not have a good understanding of how the breakfast plan works. Also, the people working the desk could not give directions to museums that surround property. More than just the manager on duty needs to know how the property works.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2119ZHbrianc
General M, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Aloft Atlanta Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the...

Fort Pierce
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for one night and wished we were in town longer because they stay was so great! Everyone was super helpful and polite. We got the AAA and parking package and was a great value for the location, comfort and stylish room ! Would recommend to anyone !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wellsara
Fayetteville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked being within walking distance of World of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, the CNN headquarters (3 of 7 possible destinations using the CityPass), and Centennial Park. Parking was expensive and breakfast vouchers instead of continental breakfast was weird and a little confusing (they said $9 on them but we could get more than $9 worth of food with them...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christa265
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Savvy Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 172 in Atlanta
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the city, Aloft Atlanta Downtown is directly across the street from AmericasMart. Youll be steps away from the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia World Congress Center. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss(R) Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, reviving splash pool, and more! For your convenience we offer guest self and Valet parking - please inquire with the hotel staff for rates ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Address: 300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $131 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aloft Atlanta Downtown staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Tulsa, Oklahoma
7 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
10 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Could have used at least a second towel hook and drawers”
M8712TGjenniferm, yesterday | Read review
“Request a room facing Midtown/hotel parking lot. The views are wonderful, and obviously the higher up you are, the less noise you get.”
114tylerw, yesterday | Read review
“not facing street or near elevators.”
  • carpets are dirty
  • Carpets are dirty
  • ac unit was Thick with filth
lucky176, 4 days ago | Read review
“room 414 was a great location-”
pattyh995, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“City view was great !”
cwieberg3197, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question