We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Atlanta Downtown

#63 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here during a 10 day road trip. The location can't be beat if you're going to Atlanta for the aquarium and/or world of coke, or walking around the downtown area. The room is cute, small but comfortable. The decor is modern. We loved the lobby. Also, the elevator and doors to the outside only work if you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraTravelP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed last week, and we were VERY ANGRY To be charged an extra $22 for parking! Not only that, there were 3 sets of towels for our booking for 4 people - the coffee maker had a used coffee bag in, but not in the place where its meant to be, in the water reservoir, disgusting - i ran... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dragon T
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest. We are sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. Our secured parking fee is listed on the website and on your reservations. We hope you did appreciate being able to park in a downtown secure parking lot at a discounted rate for being our guest. Our housekeepers are always... More 

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Aloft for a conference. This hotel was beyond great. The staff are so friendly and very attentive to all of our needs. I have never has such great service in all of my travels. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying downtown for a any amount of time. Everything was with in walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeannienJoy
Alberta
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many things going for this place, the first being the location. You're downtown and close to many of the big tourist attractions. The hotel has been recently renovated so everything is new and updated. It's very modern in style and targeted towards a specific demographic. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean, and the staff were always super friendly.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DanOCan
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. It has been our pleasure having you as our guest. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean quiet, and trendy, but in need of more space for your "stuff" and additional places to hang towels and wet bathing suits after a swim. Pool was small, but safe and fun. Fridge was a great help, but disappointed not to see a microwave. That would have bumped my rating up to 5 stars since my kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank rasan h
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. While are rooms are hip and allow for the minimalistic traveler microwaves are not standard in our rooms. aloft hope is you are out enjoying our property and local area. We do have 1 located near the front entrance available 24 hours a day. We appreciate you and your business. More 

Gladewater, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location situated downtown ATL. Two blocks from Centennial Park and the World of Coke/ Aquarium. Only problem with the property, the food is mediocre at best. They have a quick order kitchen and overpriced snack area in the lobby. The upside, the hotel is super hip, allows your pets and is very clean. The rooms are oversized and decorated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wgp903
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We enjoy having you as our guest and hope to see you back soon. More 

Savannah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walking distance to the World of Coke and GA Aquarium in less than 5 minutes. Took my husband and two young children here for father's day weekend and had a great time. Not far from Zoo Atlanta and the outdoor pool was small but nice. For the most part our stay was nice and quiet on the sixth floor in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in the vicinity of the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, and the Olympic Park. Several good places to eat nearby. The staff here is helpful and professional. They took their time to explain directions and offer advice very genuinely with kindness. The rooms are modern and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Brady S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible. My room for 2 night was suppose to be 422$, they took out over 800$ out of my account. Charged me for a aquarium fee (that I didn't know about, and didn't receives ticket for). It is impossible to get any answers from anyone. They blamed it on my bank the money was gone, so I went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kadee C
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had a few opportunities with us on your recent visit. As each guest checks in there is a hold on your card for incidentals, and once you depart we release those and yes the bank is the one that gives the final approval for release. Its standard practice for all hotels to impose a... More 

Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night after an airbnb turned out to be awful. So the reservation was made quick with little research. I regretted almost every moment. First when I walked in I stood in what appeared to be a line but when the person in front of me was done not one of the three people behind the counter... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jjma77
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest. We value and appreciate your business. We are very sorry to hear about your recent visit. Customer service is very important to us because we always want our guest to arrive and depart happy. We do love our four legged babies and they are always welcome at the aloft, however we do have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Savvy Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#60 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#55 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the city, Aloft Atlanta Downtown is directly across the street from AmericasMart. Youll be steps away from the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia World Congress Center. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss(R) Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, reviving splash pool, and more! For your convenience we offer guest parking at a reduced rate of $20 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Address: 300 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $140 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay