We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Atlanta Downtown

Save
Share
300 Ted Turner Drive NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
Aloft.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (279)
360
album_panoramas (14)
room_amp_suite (128)

About

#83 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Situated in the heart of Atlanta, Georgia, Aloft Atlanta Downtown is directly across the street from AmericasMart. Youll be steps away from the World of Coca-Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia World Congress Center, and close to shopping, restaurants and golf. Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss(R) Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, reviving splash pool, and more! For your convenience we offer guest self and Valet parking - please inquire with the hotel staff for rates
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_electric_vehicle_charging_station
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_fitness_center_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_bicycle_rental
hotel_amenity_billiards
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_paid_private_parking_on_site
hotel_amenity_secured_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_evening_entertainment
hotel_amenity_board_games_puzzles
hotel_amenity_nightclub_dj
amenity_business_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_convenience_store
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_outdoor_fireplace
hotel_amenity_outdoor_furniture
hotel_amenity_atm_on_site
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_dry_cleaning
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_self_serve_laundry
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_5951
hotel_style_tag_6233
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,182Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 492
  • 333
  • 177
  • 95
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
richard H wrote a review Nov 22
Byron, Georgia22 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a weekend booked. Front desk staff (morning) extremely rude. Ran out of toilet paper in one of the rooms and front desk wouldn’t send any more up. Needed more towels and again front desk refused to send up anymore. Door to give privacy in shower and toilet doesn’t stay closed. No remote control for tv in room. Damage to ceiling and wall in room. Elevators move extremely slow at times and one got stuck during visit. First, last and only visit to this location. Arm to enter parking lot broken have to use exit to enter and exit parking. Noticed lamps in rooms that housekeeping was cleaning, my particular room didn’t come with lamp or a clock.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Susan wrote a review Nov 17
1 contribution
Love the location of Aloft and the people were so professional and helpful. The hotel was so clean and we loved the vibe. Everything looks brand new. The rooms and lobby have so much personality. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Over looking the Battery
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bo Hagood, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great comments and rating!!
Read more
sahar r wrote a review Nov 15
Huntington Beach, California44 contributions28 helpful votes
The hotel is Great and Excellent. I Highly recommend this place for travelers The staff was really nice and the bed is comfy and clean and the shower had great water pressure and the rooms were clean and cozy. Overall I highly recommend this place and it is a clean hotel and the staff is nice
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bo Hagood, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great rating and comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business.
Read more
World_traveler_guy wrote a review Sep 2020
Atlanta, Georgia88 contributions51 helpful votes
Let me start off by saying that I had a wonderful time at this hotel with a nice clean and hip room and the evening staff is great. I would give the hotel a 5 star until I met the front office supervisor who is racist towards other people who are not her same skin color. Atlanta has had tons of violence and she seems to be apart of it. I simply was drinking my coffee and smoking a cigarette and she tells me to drink my coffee with a mask on, I get the mask thing I wear mine but you can’t drink and smoke with a mask on. However, other people of her color were walking around with no mask and even the staff. I guess she has it out for the white people and that’s why I gave this hotel a 1 star. The bartender and male front desk agent who worked Saturday morning and the female who worked Saturday night really care for the guest, but the supervisor is racist and not professional.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bo Hagood, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment about your experience. I sincerely apologize for the service you received and please know I will share you comments with my leadership team so that we may improve for future visits.
Read more
sheila545 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio25 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Where to begin? It was booked for me for business. Long line for check in at 5 pm on a Thursday- one person working desk. Lots of security guards around though. Not sure if that is a bad or good sign? My door has a huge snot/blood streak on it next to the “been sanitized” sticker. Gross. Worn out room with stained ceilings and carpets. Bed was actually decent though. I guess they forgot to give me the “no housekeeping during your stay” sheet when I checked in, so I used my meager towel allotment the first day. I waited in line at the front desk at 8 pm for 30 minutes for towels that night when I came back to the room after a Long work day , and no service. Had to do the same thing the next day for TP bc they put 1/2 a roll in my room with no extras. There are never more than 1 front desk worker, who also fills the coffee urn bc that was empty 2 days in a row, and I didn’t have time to wait in line to tell them. There was ALWAYS a front desk line. Maybe I should have called down to get towels and TP?! Oh wait, the phone was not working. The Jack was pulled out and was not the correct size for the phone, so I had no phone the entire trip, which is a bit scary. The TV worked sometimes. Loud partiers in the hallway Friday and Saturday night both going out at 10pm and heading back in at 4am. They need to get it together. They were sold out, so time to put some $ back into this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Bo Hagood, General Manager at Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Thank you for your comments and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know I will share your comments with my team to ensure we improve for the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
アロフト アトランタ ダウンタウン
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing