We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings

Priceline$104*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings
 Click to rate
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The excellent customer service began the first moment I walked in the door! Mr. Tony showed me around the property, let me see available rooms, and answered all of my questions about the long term rates. I moved in the next week, and Shomari was there at the front desk to greet me. He put me in a quiet 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammela80
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you valued the great customer service you received and that your overall stay was a pleasant one to your liking. We will continue to strive to provide our guests with suitable accommodations at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We had been in another Extended Stay property that was 10 minutes away, but had to leave as it was a horrible experience. This was better as the staff was friendly and called after we got into the room to make sure everything was OK. The location was also much better as there were many nearby restaurants and stores. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaiden45
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I am so pleased to know that my staff was friendly and made sure you were satisfied with your room. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. The service was great from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. I saw a lot of negative reviews and if you have not stayed here in the past year or so, I would give them another chance. It was a little more pricey than I wanted to spend but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Please accept our apologies that the internet speed was too slow. Technical support will be contacted so the connection can be checked. Still, we are glad to know that you we able to have a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you again...

Noida
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The overall experience with staff was very poor. In fact I had planned to stay there for 3 weeks, but I preferred to move out after 2 days. Below are the incidents which forced me to do so. 1. On the Website(extendedstayamerica.com), it was written that hotel us Open 24 hours a day. My Flight was scheduled to land in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatin G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear how my staff treated you upon your arrival. Unfortunately, for security reasons our doors lock at a certain time each night and guests have to use the phone in the foyer for reservations. However, this does not excuse the unacceptable behavior...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The lodging experience was very good. The hotel staff at this location is great. The manager (Nesia) and assistant manager (Tony) are very professional and provide excellent customer service. They are extremely courteous, professional, and welcoming. Their leadership and professionalism is exemplified through their front desk attendants ... Rio and Shamari. These young men are courteous, genuine, and polite. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Engr_KN
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see the high level of customer service you received from our staff. They will be informed of the excellent job they are doing assisting our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We arrived with a 10 lb. dog, Tony greeted us at the front desk with dog treats & liked our dog. When I took the dog out late afternoon/ early evening, I was stopped by a different front desk person & asked if I had ever stayed in this hotel. I said, no & he told me I was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the staff other than Tony did not exceed your expectations. We all consider pets as family members and the staff should have been friendlier when informing you of our policy. As the general manager, I can assure you that I have...

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on Priceline as an express deal. We left 20 minutes after checking in because it smelt horrible, the room was dirty, and the bed was awful. The guy at the front desk was nice when we checked in, and did run after us when we dropped the keys back off. He was the only thing nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I would be happy to speak with you further. If you would...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Our first experience with an Extended Stay was in Orlando during Spring Break where we had been bumped (very bad position to be in w kids). ESA you're persistent in wanting to make it up to us and gave us a voucher for a comp stay. My husband booked our stay at this hotel. I must say given our last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom5255
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel and our staff during your visit. I'm so happy to know that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to...

Reviewed July 12, 2016

Don't waist your money staying at this hotel. Not clean, I had to clean the vents from the AC. The kitchen utensils had a hair, the flimsy blanket had a big whole. The overall room was not totally clean. When my husband and I travel, we like to have a kitchen to make some of our meals but we really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. Let me begin by apologizing for the experience you had.The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I have talked to the staff about these cleanliness issues and I can assure you that we will be doing further coaching and...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We were visiting our daughter in Atlanta. Extended Stay - Vinings was very convenient to her location. The hotel itself is in a great location, there is a bagel place, mexican fast food, and a great local bar (Padriac's) with some exceptional food within a 2 minute walk across the parking lot. Across the street is a grocery store. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeymedic
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is satisfying to read how your stay with us was an excellent one. From the room to the customer service provided by our professional staff was to your liking. I'm glad to hear it. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Cumberland Mall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings

Address: 2474 Cumberland Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4502 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $108 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Atlanta
Atlanta Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mullingar, Westmeath, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I reccomend an upper floor. During the day, I did not feel comfortable opening the shades since I was on a lower floor.”
Q7887MLshawns, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Room 203 was quiet.”
T367BSstevek, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Great location!”
shraderfam, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“We only stayed in one room the Queen with a pull out couch, It was decent.”
anthonyn681, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for quieter floor”
J7303EHsusanl, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$104
Orbitz.com$104
Travelocity$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates