We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Visit hotel website
Traveler (903)
Room & Suite (522)
Dining (96)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,108Reviews
1,235Photos
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,994
  • 665
  • 237
  • 123
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the worst hotel I entered. I checked in first and got my room key and self parking key. When I tried to drive my car to the self parking lot there was a man who is dressing policeman suit and he told me valet only after I clearly said I had a self parking key. When I
Read more
Belongings stolen by housekeeping staff. Multiple reports filed with hotel and IHG group. No action from management. An utter disappointment. After 10+ stays in this hotel over several months I expected better treatment. Every opportunity to repair their errors has been offered
Read more
Response from Maxime_deLaGrange, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Responded yesterday
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking a moment to let us address this very serious issue regarding your December stay. We are very sorry to hear about your missing items, however we do not have any records of what you describe, therefore we cannot follow up appropriately. At InterContinental Buckhead the safety and security of our guest and their belongings is always of the utmost importance. With that said, please be so kind and email me at maxime.delagrange@ihg.com at your earliest convenience, so we can look into this very serious matter. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Read more
I stayed here for a conference. The hotel itself reminded me of Vegas (in a good way). The conference facilities were great, and the breakfast/snack food for conference was the best ever. The location was good -- take a right & stroll down the block for food options and great
Read more
Response from Maxime_deLaGrange, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Responded yesterday
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, BmxFamily. Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! As you mentioned, we're located in a super convenient location just steps from the region's best shopping, dining, and nightlife. Care for a little retail therapy? Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza are both just a hop, skip, and a jump away. Looking to indulge in a little regional cuisine? I would suggest Southern Art (located right here in our lobby), but other wonderful options are just steps away. And, for the night owls, there are endless, diverse nightlife options within the area. So, whatever your desires or interests may be, Buckhead has you covered! Thank you again for your flattering review; we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels.
Read more
Absolutely amazing hotel. Probably the best in a group of great hotels. Friendly and always smiling staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and superb breakfast. Nice location, too, right next to Marta and the Lennox Mall! Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Response from Maxime_deLaGrange, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, 387apostolosk! I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). You know, the best feedback a general manager can hear is that their associates made an unforgettable impact on a guest's overall experience. You know, I truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so I’m thrilled to let them know of your kind words. Thank you again for the review; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Cheers.
Read more
This is by far the best hotel I've stayed in. Outstanding amenities and beautiful rooms. I travel a Lot domestic and international and this is the best hotel of them all for me. I love the area in buckhead that this hotel is located too.
Read more
Response from Maxime_deLaGrange, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, Jim A! You know, I certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, I’m thrilled that you had a great visit! Thanks again for your thorough review; please come back and see us again soon. Cheers.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementInterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Meeting room
PreviousNext
123456105
One block south of the Buckhead Marta Station
0 votes
Show all answers
0 Votes Hello BClaxer1990, and thank you for your interest in the InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta. The Club InterContinental can be bought as a package to add on to your room! It's as easy as choosing your room type and adding the package. The package includes Club access for two guest and additional guest can be purchased at the front desk. If you have already purchased your room and want to add it on, you can call our hotel at (404)946-9000 and our reservations department can assist! I hope to see you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
I have never had any noise issues whatsoever!!!!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Great views from the higher floors."
"Avoid north facing rooms"
"Skip the breakfast and go to Buttermilk Cafe."
"The rooms on higher floors have better view."
"make sure not to get an adjoining room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental buckhead atlanta hotel atlantaintercontinental atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
422
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing