We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,008: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here several time and each room has been pretty good, the customer service was good and the staff is very quick to address any issue you may be experiencing. However executive breakfast has no meat people that don't each pork.

Helpful?
Thank Nia B
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I'll start with the only positive, their Trader Vic's restaurant wasn't bad. They had friendly service and decent food. The hotel on the other hand is dated (they are just starting a reno), the beds are really uncomfortable and if you have executive access/breakfast, don't bother. There were loud drunks stumbling down the halls at all times of night cursing... More 

Helpful?
Thank kecates
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Trader Vic's. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our property. As you mentioned, we recently began an extensive renovation to our entire property to include updates to our guestrooms, meeting space and public areas. We apologize for the disruptive... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was clean room with a comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We self parked didn't have any problems with the parking. Didnt have time to go to the pool but it was pretty area. Looked small. We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Kristy, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to contribute to a positive experience! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta! More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night for $119 for the night. I thought this was an exceptional value for downtown Atlanta. The room feels a little old, but it was clean. Shower was extremely powerful (which is important to me). Very nice fitness center. Larger than some of the ones I am used to. Decent location. I was able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
hiltonatl, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you were able to utilize some of our amenities, including the fitness center. We recently began an extensive renovation to our property, which is set to be complete in May, 2017 and we hope you will visit us again and... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok, so this hotel was a stop over for us on the way to Jackson hole, Wyoming. And it was just (about) that. Firstly, the accommodation needs an update from 198x to at least the early 2000's. Which is in train. Secondly, management need to implement access control - for example the general public should not be able to gain... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDimelow
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recognizing our team's efforts to enhance your visit. We apologize for the issues you encountered and will share this feedback with the appropriate team members to ensure they are handled appropriately. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta. More 

london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights. Comfortable beds, clean room, always enough towels and toiletries for four people sharing (which is not always the case). Lovely staff, very helpful concierge, booked trips up for us. Suggested restaurants. Ideal location for all the sites within walking distance of Martin Luther King experience (very moving) and the Coca Cola factory and the aquarium... More 

Helpful?
Thank teamcroft
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our accommodations up to your standards and that our staff was able to contribute to a positive experience. We are glad you found our hotel in a convenient location to all the sites you wanted to visit. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Problems with Internet, receiving material, service in the restrauant, high prices, etc. I eventually went to eat my meals at another hotel. Room service was inconsistent. In room dining was outrageous ($30 for breakfast). Finally, my complaints were listened to but not acted on.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank donaldmK7409LL
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We will share your feedback with the appropriate team members and consider your comments as we continue to improve our on-property experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room at the Hilton was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. We found a great deal. The location is great. It is within walking distance of Hard Rock and Peachtree Street. Although I would caution going out after 10. We were approached by multiple people asking for money. When we checked in, we asked for a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yellownikki
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found our accommodations comfortable and our location convenient to everything you wanted to see during your visit. We apologize for the issues you encountered surrounding our hotel. Although we cannot control or predict the behavior or people in the area, we maintain a close relationship with the Atlanta Police... More 

Köln, Deutschland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

How incredible rude the staff was at the breakfast buffet. I am still not over it. The hotel is nothing to write home about, a big hotel without character whatsoever. The rooms are the typical Hilton experience you get in North America, comfortable and reasonably clean but nothing special. Other than in the restaurant, staff was reasonably helpful and friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank airevents
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered. This is not typical of our hotel or staff and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We appreciate your review and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Blairsville, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While this hotel was not horrible, it certainly does not live up to the Hilton standards and expectations. It was very outdated and dirty. I understand that it is currently undergoing renovations but I was not able to see any evidence of this. After leaving the hotel and re-entering shortly before midnight, there were two Atlanta P.D. in the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank ngamtn
hiltonatl, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As you mentioned, we recently began an extensive renovation to our property and because we are in the first phase, these improvements are not yet noticeable, but we are eager to present a new and improved property in May, 2017. We apologize for the issues you encountered regarding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

779 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (527)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#43 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#23 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#57 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Nikolai's Roof
Nikolai's Roof
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Russian
Southern Elements
Southern Elements
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Atlanta hotel in downtown Atlanta is within walking distance of the city's best attractions and venues including Centennial Olympic Park, College Football Hall of Fame, Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Inside CNN, and World of Coca-Cola. This property is located at the 75/85 connector and is approximately 12 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Enjoy stylish and modern guestrooms and award-winning restaurants on-site including Nikolai's Roof and Trader Vic's. Hilton Atlanta provides a complete recreational menu including a fitness center with cutting-edge equipment, outdoor swimming pool, outdoor running track, and tennis and basketball courts. This convention hotel offers 129,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space designed to maximize meeting and events productivity and success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Price Range: $111 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay