We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2016

I just stayed there five days. Room was neat and clean. Since these are suites, you get a kitchen but you must go and get your own dishes, cups, saucers and utensils. Really, shouldn't these be in the drawer already? Housekeeping is included for once per week. If you want it more often it's extra. That was fine with me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the internet was not successful and that you had problems with your door. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a clean comfortable room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I stayed one night and overall was very impressed by the quality of the self-catering room - it included a full-sized fridge (not a small bar-fridge), kitchen sink, microwave, coffee making facilities and a toaster oven was available upon request. There was a good sized eat-at countertop for two that doubled as a desk and the bed was very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that upon arrival the front entrance door was locked and no sign directing you to the other door. I also apologize for not having washing powder and the lack of customer service you received from one of our staff members. We are sorry...

Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The facilities were well kept and it was close proximity to the MARTA station at Sandy Springs, which I needed to get to early the next morning for the PT road race, and why I elected to stay here. The things that were annoying were the Internet sign-in process and trying to check into my room initially. To make any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the poor internet connection and problems checking in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at per@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you...

Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stayed here for a couple of days for business trip. The location is remote from the city centre, so there is not much to do here in the evenings. The apartments are OK but the interior is a little bit old-fashioned. The rates are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not to your expectations. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable rooms and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Good place at that rate ! But I guess we have to sacrifice wifi which is real bad!!! Excellent location ! Publix is nearby you get towels changed everyday. Dominos Einstein bagels etc all nearby Marta is a little far but you can walk it down by about 15mins

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sachin-The-Traveller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that there were issues with our Wi-Fi during your stay. I will be sure to investigate these issues to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Still, we are so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Once...

San Diego, California
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

This is not the typical Extended Stay. I have stayed at 8 other ES. The room was filthy. The room smelled like dead fish. Called the front desk and was told no more rooms. Hair on sink, commode and shower. The refrigerator door would not stay closed. Carpet was dirty. Bottom sheet had stains. Towels were very rough and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racerdown
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the location's convenience to your workplace; however, we apologize for the room conditions and service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff using this feedback to ensure your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed January 16, 2016

I have stayed at this Extended Stay a couple of time because the rooms have been renovated. My first stay was for 2 weeks. Since I am a woman alone, I requested a room close to the front desk. Some of the folks staying were sketchy. The second time I stayed, I requested the same room, but when I opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha A
Reston, VA
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Arrived late. Office is always locked and they buzz you in. Luckily, it was before 11:00 when the staff leaves. You can still get them via a phone that's kind of hidden beside the door though. The first room had a beeping fire detector and they suggested I remove the head which I refused to do. They then moved me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Ronald - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the smoke detector; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and found us to be a great value. We will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure our smoke detectors are all in working order moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback. We...

Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I was quoted a price over the phone of 383 weekly and even used my credit card to hold the room. On the day of check in i arrived and my room wasn't even ready even after 5pm then I was told that room would be over $500 per week and i couldn't afford that. All the man at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Audrielle M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the billing issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our reservation and check-in procedures with our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at per@extendedstay.com. I...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 18, 2015

I booked this hotel due to believing the 700 hotel nationwide presence can screw up in such a big manner. the sofa pull out couch is filthy broken No utensils in the kuchen AC filter accumulated dust about an inch. Missing one portion of the window a kid can fall out of it AC being not effective The management does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 999mukesh
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be making sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms before guest arrivals. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Peachtree Dunwoody
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Crestline
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
Comfort Suites Perimeter Center
#10 of 10 in Sandy Springs
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive

Address: 1050 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328-5329 (Formerly Homestead Atlanta/Perimeter)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $81 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Atlanta/Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Homestead Studio Suite Atlanta Perimeter
Extended Stay America Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Perimeter - Hammond Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have been renovated, but if you are female traveling alone, ask for a room near the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbare, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
“They really don't give you a choice. 3 buildings, 1 is the office, 3 is farthest and quietest”
 of 5 bubbles BridgeTraveler, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“call me on 9072687527”
 of 5 bubbles 999mukesh, Jun 18, 2015 | Read review
“Even the wifi is terrible. Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles drPolar, Jan 18, 2015 | Read review
“Call the hotel before booking and make sure they have what you're looking for in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles 399jayb, Aug 27, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay