We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked online. This place is scary. There was a homeless looking guy as security. The guests were out roaming all night. Kids running up and down screaming. My 8 year old said no way we sleep. My sheet and comforter had cigarette burns. The room stunk of weed and cigarettes. I would not stay again. Front desk guy nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank legalpike
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We cherished this lodging! The check in staff was so inviting and accommodating. He updated our space to a suite, and it was immaculate extravagance. There was a lot of eatery and shops close by. We would profoundly prescribe this lodging and will stay there when we do a reversal to visit family.

Helpful?
Thank lukasstasiukaitis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

We stayed here two nights and it was a good experience. The hotel management was very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and also well decorated. The dinner menu was delicious and healthy. This is a great place to stay. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Sarem1933
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Checked in for a night while travelling, rooms are stripped down and smelly, no hangers, no door on bathroom, whole rooms stink. Informed reception and answer was sorry we don't have rooms, finally told themI am checking out and need a refund, promptly they fished out a room and shifted room. This is con job, how can you expect people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepak C

Travelers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Stoped here for an overnight stay while in town on buisness. The check in was fast, front desk person very nice. My room was clean and comfortable. I will be coming back here anytime I am back in town. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

During our travels we had a few very rough accommodations in Jordan and in India, but we wasn't expecting the same experience in the US. The only reason why we choose this motel, because it is on the outskirt of Atlanta. We just needed a one night stop coming from Natchez Mississippi and going to the Outer Banks. For one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stinkwink
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
338 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

We arrived after sitting in 5PM traffic for an hour then had to wait 20 minutes to check in. They seemed to be sold out so we thought it must be good. Unfortunately it didn't take long for us to discover the bathroom sink leaked and the floor had no drain. The fridge had been removed so I went looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmeem42016
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Dear J Meem, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on... More 

Hazlehurst, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Stayed here because everything was booked for July 4th weekend. The motel really is long overdue for a major renovation. Room was pretty clean, but the bed cover had several large cig burn holes. The mattress & pillows were aweful. The A/C was very loud. Had a room right next to the poll & the people at the pool sounded... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJDTourism
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your... More 

Rock Spring, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Don't do it!!! It was a nightmare. We stayed here in March and it was filthy and scary. I could have sworn it was either a drug deal hotel or a prostitution rink. The room was supposed to be non smoking and it reeked of cigarettes and marijuana. There were folks hanging out late into the morning hours right outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Staff were very helpful. My room was sparkling. Location was very convenient for getting downtown. The pool was really nice and spotless. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again the next time I'm in town. Owner was the best. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank mrmobile2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
3:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.3 mi away
Masters Inn Doraville
Masters Inn Doraville
#3 of 6 in Doraville
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#4 of 4 in Chamblee
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Atlanta Northeast GA
Super 8 Atlanta Northeast GA
#151 of 177 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#142 of 177 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
19.5 mi away
Motel 6 Conyers
Motel 6 Conyers
#14 of 15 in Conyers
2.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Heritage Golf Club, Northlake Mall and Galaxy Cinema. Enjoy our smoke-free rooms with free Wi-Fi. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker

Address: 3585 Chamblee Tucker Rd, Atlanta, GA 30341-4409 (Formerly Budgetel Inn Atlanta Northeast)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $69 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta - Chamblee Tucker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay