We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown

Save
Share
311 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1212
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$76
eDreams$76
FindHotel$92
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$80
CheapTickets$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (137)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (2)

About

#128 of 187 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of downtown Atlanta, this Motel 6 provides easy access to all of Atlanta's must see attractions. This Motel 6 is just 3 blocks from Marta Train Station and within walking distance of Hard Rock Cafe, Georgia Aquarium and much more! Our Eco Friendly hotel has amenities Elevator, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Free Morning Coffee, Pet Friendly Rooms, Kids Stay Free, and Free Expanded Cable. Welcome to the City of Atlanta. Looking for something to do? Atlanta's attractions are known the world over for its parks, sports teams, shopping, museums, and entertainment. We hope you find these attractions both educational and useful. Thank you for the opportunity to show our beautiful city. Motel 6 Downtown Atlanta awaits your arrival.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
320Reviews10Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 121
  • 80
  • 23
  • 38
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Loretta M wrote a review Jan 2020
New Smyrna Beach, Florida14 contributions3 helpful votes
Pretty bad-ALL MILITARY PAY ATTENTION AND PATRIOTS FOR OUR COUNTRY. Why would anyone turn away with a military ID. I wish I could get everyone to repost this father’s letter and wish I knew name if hotel who charged him $150
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Hi Loretta, and thank you for your feedback. We are proud to honor the men and women of America’s Armed Forces. That’s why we’re happy to offer all active and retired military personnel and their families up to a 10% discount off our rates. The rate that we charge is dependent on the rate that we are charging on a specific night, which as in all hotels, varies from day to day, week to week, and season to season. We are sorry that you felt that the rate that was being charged in this instance was high - we are known for providing great value accommodation, and this is not the feedback that we generally get. We hope that you will stay with us on a future occasion, and that you will have a chance to avail of our great rates and military discount at that time. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team
Read more
Carlie R wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’ve seen a similar review on here about the creepy desk worker. That review was posted THREE months before I came here, but I didn’t think anything of it because I figured after one safety incident, you’d maybe fire your unsafe employee? Seems pretty reasonable to me. But no, he was still there. HE FOLLOWED US AROUND ATLANTA. He left the hotel and followed us around in his creepy black car, to a restaurant ACROSS TOWN. (We did not see him until we were done eating). We then left, but he proceeded to follow us very quickly through the parking lot, and then across town AGAIN to another mall. We had NO IDEA he was following us until we saw him staring at us in the mall. We were absolutely terrified, being a group of all girls. The fact that he knows our room number is very concerning. We will be filing a police report tomorrow for suspicious behavior. This has already happened to two other women before us, and now more, and it is unacceptable. Please fire this employee and create a safer space for your customers at this location. Being stalked across the city is NOT OKAY. Potential customers reading this review: if Motel 6 once again decided to do nothing about this employee, he is middle aged (40-60 years old) and of Indian descent. Please be careful and cautious by choosing a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Responded Jan 6, 2020
We apologize for any confusion. We have carried out a complete investigation into your comments. We do not have any employees at the hotel that drive a black car. We only have one male employee (of a different ethnicity) in that particular age group, but he does not drive at all. We will be speaking to all of our employees regarding this disturbing matter and will ensure that our team are on the look-out for the person that you describe. We will be happy to assist with any investigation into this matter. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team
Read more
oskfish wrote a review Dec 2019
New York City, New York2 contributions
If i could rate it negative 5 stars i would - first off , the heater didn’t work in the first room i was put in & the front desk staff was very rude - the management could barely speak English with a very heavy accent and got upset with me when i asked him to repeat things and when i repeated myself when it seemed like he didn’t understand me. It’s not my fault that his English was not good !! Second, there IS NO free parking NONE NOPE ...they wanted 15 bucks for parking . When i pressed them on the issue all of a sudden they wanted me off the property in 10mins . I had tipped the housekeeper 5 bucks and i felt like this was absurd. I demanded to speak to the manager face to face and he hid behind the phone and front desk clerk and they called the police . I was forced to leave the property - DO NOT STAY at this property! U will be sorry you ever stepped foot on the property- also the vending machines stole my money and was not given a refund . Another lie from the desk clerk. It just feels like one big scam every way you turn - and did i mention they want 150 dollar deposit!???!!!! For what ? It’s a motel 6 . Case closed
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to Atlanta. Our property is very well-run, and all of our guests, apart from you, have been able to understand our management team. Our staff were in no way rude to you, and indeed were forced to call the police as a result of your aggressive behavior. We, similarly to the vast majority of hotels throughout the world, secure a deposit upon check-in. This is completely normal, and is standard practice throughout the hotel industry. Like all hotels in the city that offer guest parking, we do charge for this facility, but if you compare our rates to other parking lots in this area, you will note that our rates are very reasonable. We trust that you understand our position on all of these matters. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team
Read more
Mila Manolova wrote a review Dec 2019
26 contributions4 helpful votes
My room was bigger than my colleagues room in Hilton, which was oppsite from Motel 6. I found very nice that the room has balcony - to the owner - a small table with 2 chairs on the balcony will be great and with a little bit new painting everybody will prefer your hotel! I found very nice that there was iron and ironing table. The fridge was enough, it was clean. The only negative point - although the politic of the hotel to change every two days the towels in the bathroom, you have to say extra to the personal Not to change them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we are pleased that our hotel appealed to you so much. We are happy to provide many amenities in our rooms that our guests find useful, and we are happy that you appreciated them. We have implemented several eco-friendly policies at the hotel recently, and we will speak to our housekeeping team to ensure that they are abiding by them - that this is an important factor for us and for many of our guests. We were happy to host you on this occasion, and we hope to do so again if you are in this neighborhood again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team
Read more
Kez1965 wrote a review Oct 2019
22 contributions2 helpful votes
Motel 6 is ok. Location pretty good. Rooms clean but very average with nothing complimentary (tea, coffee, etc) supplied & woman behind reception desk needs a new job out of there!! A couple of guys were nice but lady had nothing. Spent two nights here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Thank you for your detailed feedback; we are pleased that in the main, our hotel was suitable for your needs and met your expectations. We are known for the hospitable service that our staff provide, and we are disappointed that this was not your experience with all members of our team. We apologize for your experience at the front desk, and we will address your comments with the relevant staff member. We hope that if you are visiting Atlanta again you will choose to stay with us, we would love to welcome you back. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 atlanta downtown hotel atlanta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.3 miles), Agatha's Mystery Theater (0.3 miles), and Nightly Spirits (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aviva by Kameel, Nikolai's Roof, and Red Phone Booth.
Is Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (0.8 miles), Oakland Cemetery (1.2 miles), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.6 miles).
Is Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.