We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta Downtown

#53 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 861: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The lobby is nice. The staff are very attentive. The rooms are small. The furniture is a little dated. I dont like the show only no tub plus no full door to shut on the shower. The blank painted pocket door had the previous person's finger prints on it -which was yucky. I like the makeup mirror and table. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4travelfan
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Interestingly, the shower in the guest rooms is a popular feature with our guests. The configuration you describe is only in rooms with a king bed. We also have rooms with two queen beds that offer a shower/tub combo and a door that separates the bedroom from the WC for added privacy. On... More 

Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I was staying on a business trip - if I was staying for pleasure my views would have been a lot more positive but the "night club" look is not always best when working. A case of "form over function". Staff are friendly and efficient, nice decoration e.g. loved the massive mobile in the bar, rooms are spacious and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NigelP99
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Nigel for your review. I’m glad you liked the hotel décor and found our staff helpful. I agree that the rooms are a good size and the bed is comfy. I appreciate your comments regarding the design of the guestrooms. You make some great observations on ways to make the rooms more ergonomic, we are always looking for... More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We went for a wedding and I had no idea what to expect. It was luxurious. Vallet parking, bell boys, greeting staff, turn down service, what ever whenever service. It's quite the hotel. Great bars, rad 3rd floor pool. Everyone was polite and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Stersters
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Our Whatever/Whenever department does everything they can to provide amazing experiences. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team and hope to see you soon. Cheers! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I was impressed by everything about this hotel. Great service. Rooms were roomy with a great ambiance. Love the showers! The only recommendation that I have is for a little more lighting in the bathroom area. After I put on my make-up the next day, I looked in a mirror later and realized I went a little heavy on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FawnPrice
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Fawn for taking the time to post a review. I’m glad you enjoyed the shower and comfort of our signature W pillow top bed – they are both popular features with many of our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding the design of the bathrooms. We are planning some lighting adjustments because we have received similar feedback from... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Wow as I read other people reviews I must have arrived on the wrong day when the friendly staff were gone for the day. Room staff was great. Unfortunately everything at night always looks great but day time you see the hotel, hotel room and bathroom in the day its like whoa its in great need of TLC. Room smelled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena G
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments. I am very disappointed that we fell short of your expectations on this particular stay and this is certainly not the type of experience we intend to provide. I also apologize about the noise issues on your floor. I understand how frustrating it can be when you are trying to sleep. We... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will definitely be staying there again in the future. The staff are incredibly helpful and make you feel completely comfortable from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. From house keeping to the Director of Operations, everyone is polite, professional and ready to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kumar P
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mr. Kumar. I appreciate all your kind words about our staff – they work hard to provide exceptional guest experiences. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Cheers! More 

Harrisonburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed for one night with the family. Room was smallish to standard size for 2 queen beds. Loved the view from the 15th floor. Very clean hotel throughout. We found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. Room service was quick and accurate for our order. Decor was outstanding. Our room was immediately adjacent to the "mechanical room" for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Letsboogiedown
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate all you kind words about our staff and our hotel. For your next visit, I highly recommend the Cool Corner double queen rooms. These rooms are more spacious and you can still enjoy the view from the 17th floor. Please know that we take guest comments very seriously so I was quite... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed for one night during Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel employees were amazing - outgoing, friendly, helpful, tending to our every need. We enjoyed the service, atmosphere and decor of Living Room area on the first floor and the BLT Steak restaurant. The W Insider for this hotel, Pablo, was outstanding in every way and also helped me coordinate the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sc112914
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing W Atlanta Downtown for your special occasion and congratulations on your engagement! It sounds like your girlfriend had the perfect proposal! We love helping to make sweet memories for our guests. We could not do this without the professionalism and dedication of our team. I will be sure to share your kind words with Pablo-Andres. We... More 

Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

TIP: at these high rates, find a better choice. This hotel has a ways to go to be a high-end hotel, but they sure charge high-end prices. The hot water took for ever to get hot, the shower is poorly designed and water gets all over the floor, the TV controller was terrible (and yes it had new batteries), I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo N
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Eduardo for your review. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. It’s our goal to exceed every guests expectations. Your comments will be shared with our management team so we can continue to improve our service level. We certainly want you to feel more than warm and welcome at W Atlanta Downtown.... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I stayed here for business about a year ago and am super excited to stay again with my husband this month. The views are spectacular, the staff amazing, the gym awesome. I have stayed at numerous W Hotels and this is by far my favorite. Just stay!

Helpful?
Thank lulu1919
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. It is a delight to read that you had an amazing experience with us a year ago and we were able to provide the same customer service this time. We can’t wait to welcome you back in a near future. Thank you for choosing W Atlanta Downtown. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#22 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30308
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $183 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay