We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta Downtown

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (495)
Room & Suite (303)
Pool & Beach (45)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“blt”(72 reviews)
“bliss spa”(50 reviews)
“cool corner room”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from W Atlanta Downtown
Special Offer: Book early & save in ATL
Hotel deals
Offers from W Atlanta Downtown
Special Offer: Book early & save in ATL
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
559
251
147
74
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
559
251
147
74
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltbliss spacool corner roomw insiderliving room barwow suiterooftop poolbliss productscar servicevalet parkinghigher floorworld of coca colacentennial parkgeorgia aquariumconvention centerdowntownalonzo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived for a two night stay with my colleague at 9pm. She checked in first. Neither of us had a very good experience. The receptionist was very unprofessional, gave no instruction on the hotel, stared at her computer screen and handed over the key. When...More

Thank Jetsetter7x
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was very disappointed to read your review. Whilst an apology will not alter the outcome of your stay, I sincerely do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly do...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the Best hotels in the city. The W Brand is a fantastic concept to relax, but at the same time with professional staff. Starwood is part of MARRIOTT. The biggest hotel chain in the World. The location of the W is perfect for...More

Thank PETERMEX
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We love to hear when our guest are happy and feel like they are at home. I will share you kind remarks with our team. We look forward to having you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel But This hotel did not feel clean And it definitely should not charge what it does There was no mattress cover on the bed and that grossed me out from the beginning. The all you can eat buffet is a joke...More

2  Thank ctlace
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I will share your comments with our Style Department to look into why there was no cover. Also, thank you for leaving a positive remark about our driver....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival there is valet $20 - $40 the duration of your stay. Hotel is very charming, I loved it! It has a very upscale club type of feel as soon as you enter, and is very modern, sultry and romantic. Definitely not a hotel...More

Thank breannam2015
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the tie to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay that makes all of us here at W Atlanta Downtown smile. Hopefully, on your next visit back, you will have an opportunity to enjoy some...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Machoe & Aniya both helped me out in giving me a complimentary upgrade for my birthday! When I walked in to request this upgrade, everyone said hello to me which was really welcoming! These ladies were both super friendly and I’m so grateful that they...More

Thank McKenna K
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago

Happy Birthday! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our absolute pleasure to ensure you have a great time celebrating such a joyous occasion. Thank you for trusting us on your big day. I will share you kind remarks with our staff....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Atlanta
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$179 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$179 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (495)
Room & Suite (303)
Pool & Beach (45)
Dining (23)
Amenities (19)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coco C
April 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM | Property representative |
Unfortunately, our property doe not have balconies. However we do have an amazing WET DECK that you can grab fresh air.
0
Votes
Felicia C
April 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael D | Reviewed this property |
Why not call hotel and find out
0
Votes
Patricia S
January 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 102Angela | Reviewed this property |
The pool is most definitely not inside. It's on the 16th floor, and very windy due to the height. It's an amazing view but you are outside. The pool is really for adults (as is the hotel brand itself). The reason I say... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go for a high floor!"
Read review
"High floor is better"
Read review
"Small rooms with wide open shower. Family with kids, do not reserve here!"
Read review
"Our room faced east ... lovely to enjoy sunrise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing