We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Save
Share
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$169
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1230)
Room & Suite (320)
Dining (133)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#84 of 187 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rising 73 floors above the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3,557Reviews50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 1,576
  • 1,032
  • 466
  • 228
  • 255
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alfredo B wrote a review Yesterday
Mexico City, Mexico4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the hotel before dropping our son for college. We book two separate rooms. Worst experience ever, certainly in a Westin hotel. It is completely understaffed. The line for the valet parking was a block long, staff were rude and with no worries. We waited 20 minutes to drop off and 30 to get our car. The line to check in was 20 min long. They did not have housekeeping (I asume because of covid but nobody told us or warned us). The internet did not work incredibly! The phone in my room did not work either. Horrible experience. So many guests (nobody checking people not wearing masks) and so little staff. If you are not ready to open because of covid, do NOT open!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
jsmith_757 wrote a review Jul 2020
Laurel, Maryland5 contributions4 helpful votes
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone right now. Let me start by saying this is a very nice looking property.... However it looks like management has no pride in this hotel at all. The adjoining parking garage smelled like human waste. While that garage may not be owned by the hotel, you'd think that since it's a representation of the hotel they would not let it get this bad... I understand that times and marijuana laws are changing, however I was not expecting to see multiple people loitering and smoking marijuana at the hotel entrance. There were way too many random people inside and outside of the hotel. After exiting the elevator on my floor I was hit by a foul odor. My room was clean and the view was nice. I ended up staying one night and cancelling the rest of my stay. I've seen the reviews and management comments and it looks like this is common at this property. Management, I urge you to start acting on this immediately. I cannot in good faith recommend this hotel to anyone. If I were you (or Marriott) I would be ashamed to have my name attached to this hotel as it is today.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jsmith_757, Thank you for your recent visit and also for your review. We want to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay and for the inconveniences you experienced. Please be assured that we are taking suitable action to avoid such issues in the future, as we do take great pride in our property and the high level of service we offer our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
fishernrex wrote a review Jul 2020
Florida19 contributions10 helpful votes
Giving this two stars for the Starbucks staff and front desk person... Hotel is definitely a 1 star right now. Note I said "person". I checked in on Sunday afternoon - No valet parking available (sign stated it was full) and had to park at a sketchy garage across the street. Only one entrance open to the hotel (assuming due to COVID). When walking up to the valet, there were various people lingering and openly smoking pot. Homeless people appear to now be gathering there also begging for money and cigarettes. Being a female travelling alone, they could get a bit aggressive. Not once did I hear anyone from the staff ask them to leave the valet area during my 5 day stay. Room quality was fine. No service, but that's to be expected right now - On the 64th floor and had great views, BUT the overwhelming smell of pot when you get off the elevator is just plain gross. I checked with my colleague and he experienced the same on the 30th floor. Seriously, not cool to go to work reeking of weed. Starbucks in the morning until 1pm is the only thing open (the barista's ROCK though!) IF you want an actual refrigerator, there's an extra cost - Pretty much sucks considering the only restaurants open are Hard Rock and Hooters... Trash cans around the hotel go largely un-emptied and overflowing. I get it, times are changing, but this is still supposed to be a 4-star hotel. Bums, pot, and harassment should be kept under control for customers. I can tell you that I would NOT feel safe after dark trying to get back to this hotel from anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear fishernrex, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
MsPerfection wrote a review Jun 2020
Washington, DC57 contributions24 helpful votes
Run, don’t walk away from this place. We arrived at 2:30 AM, there was a group out front smoking hookah like it was a lounge. Food bits strewn about as you enter: a sign of what was inside: the guests looked as if it was a spring break party and the noise level was deplorable. We get off on the 34 floor and the aroma was disgusting. I go to the front desk and let them know we will end our stay after 1 night. There’s no way I would return even if it was a free night. Luckily I showered when I got in because surprise, no running water on the morning of the 27th. The call girls and their patrons must be disappointed to not be able to bathe. Plus the minibar had another guests food left inside-makes me wonder about the cleanliness of the entire property... The random guests that walk around the hotel with no shirts/undershirts on, pajamas/bedroom attire in common areas are a sight for sore eyes. I’ve stayed across Marriott brands from Towneplace suites to Ritz and I’ll be honest and say this was the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had in life. This hotel does not meet or come close to the standards I’m accustomed to. We left and went to another property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Dear MsPerfection, Thank you for your recent visit and also for your review. Exceptional service and a revitalizing experience for every guest is our highest priority, so we want to extend our apologies for your disappointing stay. Please be assured that we are taking suitable action to avoid such issues in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
jbirchfield wrote a review Jun 2020
Atlanta, Georgia21 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The Westin Peachtree Center used to be one of my favorite hotels in Atlanta. I booked here because I had to move out of my condo due to flooding. Checkin was semi easy, I saw a sign for “explorer rates” and didn’t know what that was about. I quickly learned it was a discounted employee rate, by all means enjoy your employee benefits but do so with respect ! Most of the floors were closed due to corona and my guaranteed room (Due to Bonvoy Elite Status) was not available...no big deal so I thought. I was placed on the 55 floor. When I got to my floor I was greeted with trash in the hallways and dirty glasses placed in multiple areas around the hall. The floor in my room was wet and I was told there were no other rooms available in my specific parameters. Trash was scattered throughout the hallways. Amenities that I am accustomed to like bath a bathrobe were absent. I have to book a 5 week stay at a hotel due to an unforeseen renovation at my condo and the Westin lost my business. COVID-19 or not this is not the level of service I expect from a $200+ plus a night hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded Jun 22, 2020
Dear jbirchfield, Thank you for evaluating your stay. We certainly understand the frustrations and challenges that are coming along with recent events. We are doing everything we can to keep things as normal as possible; however, we are genuinely sorry for the cleanliness issues you outlined. We take standards for hygiene very seriously, so please be assured that we will follow up on your concerns and take appropriate action. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlanta, westin hotel atlanta, westin atlanta, atlanta westin, westin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1073
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.1 miles), Agatha's Mystery Theater (0.1 miles), and Escape The Room Atlanta (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aviva by Kameel, Red Phone Booth, and Polaris Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.