We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$239
travelup.com$290
Priceline$239
Westin.com$239
FindHotel$239
Agoda.com$239
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1292)
Room & Suite (613)
Dining (143)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 05/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Updated 05/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#88 of 193 in Atlanta
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta Rises 73 floors above the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia, features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to State Farm Arena Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3662Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,602
  • 1,045
  • 480
  • 243
  • 292
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nick M wrote a review Jun 25
1 contribution
Had a wonderful time here at the Westin, mostly due to the ongoing help and advice from bellman Melvin Gilmore. Melvin was happy, helpful and always a wonderful presence. That same level of quality also carried through the entirety of our stay. Thank you all!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 days ago
Dear nickmV5615OM, Thank you for your recent stay at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, and for your generous review. We seek to give each guest a revitalizing experience, and we are glad we could be a part of making your stay memorable. We will share your kind words with Melvin and thank him personally for the work that he is doing daily. Thank you again, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Be Well, Dean Drief Director of Rooms
Read more
Allen B wrote a review Jun 21
1 contribution
Bed bug infestation. We checked in on Thursday, 5/26/22 on the 44th floor and slept through the first night. On the second night, my wife was up reading in bed when she noticed a tiny bug crawling on the bed. She soon found a large collection of mature bed bugs on the head board that were moving their way towards the sheets. We reported the incident and were moved to a room on the 62nd floor. Over the next day, many bites appeared over our bodies. My wife had somewhere in the neighborhood of 20 bites. The hotel tested and confirmed the infestation in the original room. The only compensation offered was one night complimentary out of a 4 night stay or 35,000 Marriott rewards points. I rejected the offer as insufficient and was told by the managers that it was all they were allowed to offer and anything additional would have to come through the corporate claims department. The corporate customer service agent I spoke with (case #356233726) told me that was a lie and they could have compensated the entire stay. My wife lost an entire night's sleep and couldn't sleep comfortably the rest of the weekend. I was in Atlanta for a competition, which was also negatively affected by lack of sleep. The hotel had no intention of inspecting the room on the 62nd floor that we moved to after we checked out. We could have easily cross contaminated the second room. The claims adjuster has been unhelpful and the hotel has refused to offer additional compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Allen, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately Be Well, Dean Drief Director of Rooms
Read more
Roger B wrote a review Jun 20
Porto Alegre32 contributions47 helpful votes
Great surprise ! This hotel has on the top roof an amazing view 360 around the city of Atlanta! By the way, Atlanta is beautiful! Hotel is 10’ walking to Coca Cola World and Georgia Aquarium! I definitely recommend! In front of hotel there are a lot of restaurants!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Trulyblessedmama wrote a review Jun 14
Alpharetta, Georgia45 contributions30 helpful votes
I asked for a room not near an elevator or vending (you can hear the elevators going up and down in this hotel). Got a room 3 doors down from elevator. Asked for a new room. Got a room five doors down (5906). The staff, while very nice, were clearly confused about the location of the rooms and their proximity to the elevators and vending. Gave up on trying to get a room away from elevators, walked into the room and it smelled. I turned the air down thinking maybe it was just stuffy (room set to 78). No. When we returned to our room that evening it was very clear that the room had been urinated in. A LOT. I could barely sleep it was so prominent on my side of the bed and the carpet was "crunchy" (ie: wet/dried) under the desk/office chair area. SO GROSS. Also we had no waste basket in our bathroom. Annoying. The next morning I asked for a new room and was given another room.....4 doors down from the elevator. The shower would only produce hot water at night. Luke warm the next morning. At least it didn't smell of urine and it had a trash basket and an extra chair in the room so I guess that's what we consider winning at the Westin. Rooms are clearly in need of an overhaul. Everything is OLD and rundown. I've stayed at Courtyards nicer than this. The room itself is spacious but the bathroom reminds me of being on a cruise ship. TINY. View is determined by what side of the building you're on. We had a spectacular view in the pee room (room 5906) or a crappy view (room 5914 - looking at the back of a building). Old TV has like no channels and you'll have to flip through to figure out what's on them - the guide won't tell you. We were there for an event (stayed here last year too for the same event and it was just as bad) and I am SO relieved to hear they are NOT holding it at the Westin next year. At the event location; trash cans were overflowing, supplies were low or missing in the pubic bathrooms. No paper towels. No one keeping up with the onslaught of over 300 people using the bathrooms. Not to mention the homeless problem on the streets around the Westin. This hotel is a hard pass.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Trulyblessedmama, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We are sorry to read about the issues that you experienced during your time with us, and we are grateful for your patience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your responses to make improvements so that every guest experience can be the best it can be. Thank you again for choosing us. We value you as our guest and we hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Be Well, Dean Drief Director of Rooms
Read more
Leigh H wrote a review Jun 11
Savannah, Georgia7 contributions5 helpful votes
Came here for a night with family to attend Coldplay concert. Usually stay at the Glenn or Omni. This place is gross. Old, old, old. I would not recommend. The Omni is old too but this place was worse. Especially for the price. Needs new carpet, new drapes, new everything. And the bed was anything but heavenly. Location is fine and I’m sure the staff is nice. Didn’t have a ton of interaction.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Stay at the Glenn
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 829leighh, We appreciate the detailed feedback about your time with us. We are always seeking ways to improve our guest experience, and your comments have been noted for our plans for developing the property. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay and to get a restful night’s sleep, so we are sorry that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Our front desk is always available and happy to make you as comfortable as possible.We apologize for not meeting your expectations, and we are grateful for your business. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. Be Well, Dean Drief, Director of Rooms
Read more
Cristopher Torres P wrote a review May 2022
Nashville, Tennessee3 contributions
The view is just stunning, all the staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious, beds really comfortable and the lobby spectacular, unfortunately it was cloudy and rainy during part of my stay but really loved admiring Atlanta after waking-up. Shanell was really helpful during check-in and made my stay go above expectations
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christoph1995, Thank you for your recent stay at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, and your great review. It is lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you particularly liked our energizing views of downtown Atlanta. We seek to give each guest a revitalizing experience, and we are glad we could be a part of making your stay memorable. We will share your kind words with Shanell and thank her personally for the work that she is doing daily. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests were able to relax and feel at home in our well-appointed guestrooms, all of which offer floor-to-ceiling windows and our signature Westin Heavenly Bed®. Thank you again for the generous compliments, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Be Well, Dean Drief, Director of Rooms
Read more
MR.Jones wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
I just encountered two of the most Dynamic staff members I meet in years. I was on the elevator when a staff member asked how was my stay and I said not so good the workout room was unavailable do to maintenance. The Staff member Ms. Calhoun said let me see how I can help. She went to the front desk and had me moved to a room with Threadmill and if that wasn’t enough she had a gentleman come and move by the name of Melvin Gilmore who truly was a servant leader and he did everything he could do to make sure my transition to another room was fast and simply. He also made sure I had water and towels. What five star treat I just received. I salute the staff and management of the The Westin Peachtree plaza
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear button1994, Thank you for your lively review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta. We are thrilled to know that the exceptional and personalized service provided by Calhoun and Melvin helped make your experience a memorable one, and we appreciate you recognizing their efforts in promptly providing you a guestroom equipped with thoughtful in-room amenities. We will surely share your gracious comments with them for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Atlanta, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Be Well, Dean Drief Director of Rooms
Read more
Doughbuy wrote a review May 2022
Houston, Texas208 contributions155 helpful votes
Westin Peachtree Plaza - great location, great view, but in dire need of a face-lift. Located in downtown Atlanta very close to Olympic Park, coca cola world, and the Georgia aquarium. Parking is a pain though, no great street or garage options and a very expensive valet. Lobby is huge, but not great comfortable seating options and needs a face-lif. Staff was friendly and there wasn't much of a line but weren't very quick either, took some time to get some questions answered on the reservation. No club lounge (lame). The key feature is the height - tallest hotel in Atlanta. You have multiple sets of elevator banks and you will get to your floor pretty quickly, even 40+ floors up. However, that's where things can be better. Best views in the city. Given the age of the hotel, the rooms are not isolated very well (can hear doors opening and closing), and the rooms themselves could use new carpet and furniture. At least there are outlets in the right place. Rooms are spacious though, bathroom not so much and can use a face-lift.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded May 22, 2022
Dear Doughbuy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed we did not exceed your expectations. We work hard to maintain enhanced, refreshing accommodations, and we will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals responsible for our future modernization plans. That said, we are pleased to know our convenient location and breathtaking views enhanced your time with us. We are grateful for your patience and understanding. Thank you again for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Dean Drief Director of Rooms
Read more
AKStafford wrote a review May 2022
Wasilla, Alaska8848 contributions92 helpful votes
Great views from the room. Bed was comfortable. The "cooler" in the room seems to be a waste. And the electrical outlets didn't provide enough power to charge my phone. No maid service, which I was fine with. But they could've mentioned it at check in. Speaking of check in... I was there for a conference, and we were all checking in at once. But it took almost an hour to check in. As an attendee of the conference, them seemed to do a good job handling that.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded May 11, 2022
Hello AKStafford, Thank you for being our guest and leaving a review of your stay. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the views from your room and that you found your bed to be comfortable. However, we regret that we did not meet your expectations in some areas, and we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Your feedback is important to us, as it shows us where improvements need to be made in order to enhance our guest experience, so we appreciate your comments. Thank you again for choosing us. We value you as our guest and we hope you will return for the exceptional experience for which we are known. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Shana D wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
The hotel appears very nice upon arrival. The employees seem nice and accommodating. Until you realize things are not right. I was traveling with a youth group and was supposed to have keys to all youth rooms. I did not have them. I was unable to access the floor where some of the kids were assigned. I have no idea why they would put them on a separate floor. I asked for copies of the keys and was told it would take 30 minutes, which turn into 1.5 hours. Move on to the room - seemed nice enough. Until you try to sleep with the horrible pillows. You put your head down and it makes the insides separate. You may as well have no pillow at all. TV - there were times I could only access 1 channel. Sometimes I couldn't access any because the remote wasn't working. They brought me a new one which did not work either. Some channels had static going across the screen. It was very annoying. I was there for 5 nights. They emptied my trash once. And the "fridge" - it is basically a cooling unit for drinks (51 degrees). I always have milk and other products that require refrigeration. I called immediately for a fridge. They were prompt to deliver the fridge, but it was pretty dirty. I have no idea why they would use that type of "cooler". I don't even think it is cold enough for leftovers. Food - I had issues with 2 out of 3 meals. I waited for 30 minutes for a chicken breast. It was raw. I had mold in my martini glass. They were very accommodating, but that shouldn't happen at all. Elevators - We were there for a conference, and I understand many people were trying to leave at the same time, however, at any given time we were waiting 15 minutes for an elevator. On the plus side, most of the staff was very friendly and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded Apr 28, 2022
Dear 695shanad, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service and a revitalizing experience for every guest are our highest priorities, so we want to extend our apologies for not meeting these expectations. We are also sorry for the difficulties you faced at our front desk, and we regret the inconvenience it caused. We will review this concern, and we are thankful for your understanding. We do like to extend our apologies that the elevators were busy during your visit. We certainly understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. We regret the inconvenience you faced due to the pillows not being to your expectations. We would like to share our front desk is available 24/7 to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are grateful for your patience, and we appreciate your detailed review. We have shared your review with our associates, and we hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlanta, westin hotel atlanta, westin atlanta, atlanta westin, westin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1073
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.1 miles), Escape The Room Atlanta (0.07 miles), and The Tabernacle (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aviva by Kameel, Ray's in the City, and Alma Cocina Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (0.9 miles), Oakland Cemetery (1.2 miles), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.4 miles).