We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Save
Share
210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Comp. Valet Parking
$118
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$118
View Deal
Westin.com$118
Priceline
Expedia.com$118
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1246)
Room & Suite (522)
Dining (135)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Rising 73 floors above the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia, The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Comp. Valet Parking
3,578Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,579
  • 1,035
  • 468
  • 231
  • 265
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheryl B wrote a review Jan 16
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
So disappointed in our stay at the Westin this week in Atlanta Midtown. While proximity was great the customer experience was extremely disappointing. From a rude waiter, non-responsive managers to the valet area and hallway outside our room reeking of pot and unfriendly staff. Certainly not what we expect from such a reputable hospitality company, paying premium rates and being a Bonvoy member. Being in a service industry we are about treating our customers with kindness and appreciation - not what I experienced during my stay at the Westin. May rethink where we stay for the upcoming markets.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Batestn54, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us and for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member. Please accept our apologies for our associates not being attentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. We have shared your observations with management and taken appropriate action. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again as we would like you to experience the revitalizing and intuitive hospitality for which we are known. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Lisa B wrote a review Jan 10
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Parking so high and speaking of high, Weed City ! You smell it in rooms, in lobby, in elevators. Also i laid in bed from 4 to 6 am listening to some lady cuss her husband out. Poor sound quality The workers were very nice and it was a lovely view. Outside is super scary with bums and druggies. I did like the gift shop and star bucks the pillows were alittle too firm. It was a good time but the weed and noise killed it for us
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear F2336XLlisab, Thank you for choosing us for your daughter’s birthday and for sharing the specifics of your stay with us. We are happy you liked our intuitive associates and the energizing views of downtown Atlanta. However, we regret your disappointment with our parking fees, and we apologize for the disturbance caused due to other guests and the unpleasant smell you experienced. We have taken suitable action to ensure this is not repeated, and we appreciate your patience. We want every guest to have a refreshing, meaningful visit, so we will use your comments to improve our guest experience. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your daughter again in the future, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
daveamin wrote a review Jan 5
Cannes, France53 contributions19 helpful votes
Long on promises...short on delivery. The location is good and rooms are ok, but be cautious as they will make mistake, will lose your luggage and then not follow through as promised. Terrible experience dealing with follow up Juwana Jones and Ron Tarson
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear daveamin, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Latreace S wrote a review Jan 1
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions
The one star I did give was for the spectacular view. I don’t think there’s any other hotel in Atlanta that provides a view like this. If it wasn’t for the view I probably would have checked out after my first night and cancelled the rest of the stay (I stayed for a total of 3 nights). It wasn’t what one would expect from a 4 star hotel, even when considering the closures/changes due toCovid. Rooms are small/cramped. Half of the outlets in the room didn’t work. Mattresses were dirty. Bathroom is extremely tiny. The shower did feel great. Television didn’t have internet TV like almost all other Marriott properties and some channels skipped a lot. Save yourself the headache and go to the Ellis Hotel one block over (service, staff and amenities are amazing). I’m glad I got to experience the view, however I wouldn’t recommend this hotel and I’d never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear roycesmom, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for not meeting all of your expectations and for the mistakes made when servicing your guestroom. We take our guest’s feedback seriously, and appropriate action will take place to ensure this is not repeated. On a positive note, we are glad you liked our energizing views of downtown Atlanta. Thank you for your patience, and we would welcome an opportunity to make your next visit the rejuvenating and fulfilling stay you deserve. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Sean2080 wrote a review Dec 2020
Braselton, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I just got back from spending the evening at the Westin Peachtree Plaza in Atlanta for our Anniversary. I booked the room before reading the reviews in Trip Advisor and decided to check the reviews yesterday before we left. Reading the reviews made me nervous and apprehensive that i may have made a bad decision. Our experience last evening was the exact opposite of the reviews that I read (especially those posted in Aug 2020). We had a great time and Hotel was great! We arrived and had to wait approximately 5 minutes to get our room. We arrived at 5:45PM and our room was available and ready once we checked in. Check in was smooth and the hotel staff was very polite and friendly. They also honored my request for a high floor putting us on the 58th with an amazing view of the city. We found our room very neat and clean. No hair, dirt, stains, etc. Very pleased with the condition of the room. Yes you have to pay extra for the wifi and yes you have to pay to use the refrigerator which you dont have to do in cheaper hotels but i did not see that as a complaint. There are several parking garages very close to the hotel and they were not $40 per day like the reviews i read rather they were $20 for 24 hours. I have never heard of a parking garage that you can come and go on one ticket so i am not sure where people got the idea that you could so i am not sure how that is a complaint but we dont travel a lot so perhaps other places are different. The Valet parking was backed up down the street but i did not use valet parking so i cannot attest to the experience. I hope this review helps those planning a trip to the Westin because my experience was opposite of the majority of the reviews i read.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sean2080, Thank you for choosing The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta to celebrate your anniversary, and we appreciate your generous review. We are thrilled to read about your seamless check-in experience and how much you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality and your well-appointed guestroom with the beautiful views of downtown Atlanta. It was a pleasure having you and your wife as our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you both again for another rejuvenating stay. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlanta, westin hotel atlanta, westin atlanta, atlanta westin, westin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1073
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape: the Escape Room Experience (Downtown Atlanta) (0.1 miles), Agatha's Mystery Theater (0.1 miles), and Escape The Room Atlanta (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aviva by Kameel, Red Phone Booth, and Ray's in the City.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.