We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The doubletree has been renovated, which is a pleasant surprise! The roms were clean and quiet, the staff pleasant and professional and the location is perfect for downtown Atlanta, It is perfectly - centrally - located. My only concern is the $23/day valet parking; however other hotels are even more expensive!! I will return...really enjoyed it!

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean, but a little run down, the ceiling I the shower was coming apart, the hallway carpet is dingy and dated, and the hotel parking is $32 additional per day. The location is isnt bad and the staff seems ok.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last year, I gave a phenomenal review of this hotel. Oh how things have changed. I don't regret giving that review considering the hotel was under different management and all staff we encountered were fantastic. This situation is not on them, it is entirely on the management team. On a Friday night, at 7pm- that in and of itself is... More 

Helpful?
Thank WanderingElla
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel! Located downtown ATL. Room was clean, comfortable and tucked away from all the street noise. Staff was welcoming too. The only downfall was the cost to park there. $32 per day. You would think they would waive it or charge half. Overall, I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank beach_traveler79
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For some reason, it appeared that the staff at the front desk and housekeeping just could not get it together. At check-in I asked the front desk agent if we would have to move, because I had booked one night separate of the initial reservation. I was told no- just come down and re-key the card the next day. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ajetlgd1
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although I was here for work the rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated, that cookie every night was great! The bartender was amazing, the front desk staff were very attentive, the hotel itself even though it's going through renovation you would never know it - all of the staff were very kind respectful and happy you rarely see happy employees... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RockyLove10
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree. I was there for a show at AmericasMart and it was very convenient to be able to walk over to the market. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. There is some remodeling going on, but it did... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 819Elizabeth
Henderson
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has a lot of issues and they are not related to any renovations they claim are taking place. This hotel has bigger issues of water damage, musky smell and it appears that their are mold issues throughout the 4th floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda W
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Melinda W Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is under construction but we were kept informed. The staff was friendly and great location to the Georgia World Congress. The cookies were fantastic. Had several issues the first day but staff solved quickly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 818tamarac
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room left unlocked and unattended by cleaning person. Anyone could have gone in and taken anything out of the room. I watched it for 5 minutes - unsure how long it was like that before I got to my room. Room very old and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ladyofsun
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ladyofsun Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (224)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Guest Room with King Bed (76)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#62 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#59 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Centennial Park
The Inn at Centennial Park
#109 of 177 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#54 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience exciting downtown Atlanta at the stylish DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Walk to many downtown attractions such as Georgia Aquarium, Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 160 Spring St, Atlanta, GA 30303-2030 (Formerly Atlanta Marriott Downtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $115 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Wyndham Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay