We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Centennial Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Worst "3 star" hotel in downtown Atlanta. Terrible service. Unprofessional and dramatic staff. Awful bed. Pillows feel like wadded up sweatshirts. Poorly maintained. Dirty parking garage. Unsecured access (exit doors propped open and unimpeded access to unguarded parking deck).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed March 3, 2015

Was in Atlanta for the Billy Joel Concert at Phillips arena and needed a place to stay the night. I checked properties by walk score and grabbed the last two rooms within walking distance with a click. It had been a while since I've been downtown or kept up with up keep. Property was clean, had a pleasant public area...lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JRH1228
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear JRH1228, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding cleanliness and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shower experience and the bartender service. We will...

Vaughan, ON
Reviewed March 3, 2015

Was here for a conference last week and the staff did a wonderful job keeping us informed of some weather happenings. Overall breakfast was very nice and the fitness room did the job for me. Will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVKleinburg
Andalusia, Alabama
Reviewed March 3, 2015

Checking in went great. When we got to our room it was half way cleaned and toilet had not been flushed. Called down stairs and spoke with GIGI. She was very nice and apologetic and she took care of the problem very professional. Had breakfast down stairs. Nice buffet, good food and great staff. I would stay here again. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTraveler2012
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear AlabamaTraveler2012, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom cleanliness. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will...

Reviewed February 26, 2015

I had become used to the large hotels in downtown Atlanta, but wanted a budget option and gave this hotel a try. Very pleased with the customer-facing staff and housekeeping. Amenities were nice that the other hotels charge for, like wifi. Of all the things I forgot to pack, I forgot my razor and I asked at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed February 25, 2015

I always hesitate to give a hotel a really bad review when the staff is so sweet and polite, because I have worked in corporate situations where your hands are tied about certain matters. But in this instance it seems like everyone here is just defeated and are working through their despair and ineptitude while attempting to keep up a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kitler
Ricky P, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear kitler, I apologize for your most recent experience with our hotel, and I appreciate the honest feedback about your stay. I can share with you that, the people have spoken and we have heard, we do have plans for a MAJOR renovation of our property, and with that a renewed hope to provide all our guest with the stay...

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

The valet service was too notch!! But couldn't find any carts to help me with my luggage. Apparently they only had one for the entire hotel. And lastly my bathroom had hair on the floor and in the tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooterlala
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear scooterlala, Thank you for your candid review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of luggage carts and apologize for the oversight of our housekeeping team on the bathroom floor....

Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Great stay.. pay to park.. great rooms.. good bar and restaurant.. other places with in 10min walk.. limited on trailer or bus parking.. cnn center.. the dome.. coke cola park.. local metro rail stop at front door..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JP M
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Terrible experience at this hotel. The room was ridiculously tiny...one queen bed at $149 per night plus $20 parking fee each day. I needed to be close to the World Congress Center so I had limited options. First day, my sink stopped up and would not drain. After calling the front desk 4 times within a two hour period, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandi G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Brandi G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like we failed to deliver an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the problem with sink drainage...

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Traveled to Atlanta for Cheersport - nice hotel within walking distance to Georgia World Convention Center. Rooms are very small had 1 queen bed and a small pull out chair. We brought an air mattress but the room was too small to even use it. When we checked in Tracey was a huge help by placing us all on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MDmccourt5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $149 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandlindav, 1 week ago | Read review
“quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles poochcat2016, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book it!”
 of 5 bubbles 545theresam, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“wait until the renovations are completed”
 of 5 bubbles 573DianeB573, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 198mistyb, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question