We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When we got there we discovered the place was under construction, which ok I get places have to do this. However, this meant that the pool, the bar, and the restaurant were closed for our entire stay. 730 am on Saturday morning we were woke up by what sounded like somewhere drilling through our wall for hours, the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachNix83
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

As a current business traveler and former infantry soldier I have simple needs. This motel falls short notice only in quality but more importantly in integrity. The motel when we booked referenced a pool which is out of service. The a/c is underpowered for the Atlanta 95% humidity. Hard to get a good night sleep in the heat. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback on my hotel. I do apologize that you were not made aware of the renovation prior to your arrival. I would love to find out how you booked so we can make sure this does not happen to other guests. I would love to get some more details on your... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was close to the Georgia Aquarium as well as Centennial Park, and other areas we were wanting to go to. The hotel is under construction, and no sign where the hotel was while on the road. We really had to make several turn around's to finally see a banner hanging on the side high up to figure out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank firgodes7
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the Centennial Park area. I apologize about the difficulty in finding the location and I will work with my construction team on trying to place another sign. I'm glad that my staff was kind and courteous. It will be my pleasure to share this news... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in April, was great. Booked for 3 day w/e in August. Website said nothing about construction. Arrived to a hot mess. No lobby. Enter through side door to a non-air-conditioned make shift front desk. No vending on floors. No pool, restaurant, gym. Nothing but a room and a mess. Have to go down to front desk just... More 

Helpful?
Thank 545theresam
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that your stay was not up to what you expected. We attempted to reach out to all of our guests to inform them of the renovation, and I apologize that the message did not get to you. I will follow up with my construction team as well. They are not supposed to start until 9am... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible stay. I was not aware that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The pool was closed (major disappointment for my children), rusted shower head and door, peeling glaze in tub, misinformed about price of valet parking, holes in wall from missing pictures, foul odor in which I was unable to identify. It was just horrible. The price was way too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawreeshia N
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you were not informed about our renovation. It is my goal that every guest has a problem-free stay, and I apologize that we couldn't meet that goal. I would love to be able to find out how your reservation was booked so we can make sure the renovation information is properly communicated to our... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was aware that the property was under construction before we arrived. As we were only staying one night, the location was much more important to us. We were within easy walking distance to the World of Coke, Olympic Park, and CNN building. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room itself was run-down, with some basic things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Diane, Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you were aware of the renovation prior to your arrival. We really do have a great location and have really tried to make sure our renovation doesn't impact our guests. We hope that you do come back and see the new hotel early next... More 

Douglasville, Ga.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just know ahead of time the hotel is under a complete renovation. No pool, no bar, no lobby rest room etc. We stayed one night for the GNR concert. The bed was comfy but other than that there is no frills in the room. They do have a decent outdoor patio.

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBry
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I apologize about the amenities, but I'm glad you were able to enjoy the patio and tent! I hope you enjoyed yourself at the GNR show! Hopefully you will come back and see us when our renovation is completed! All the best! Clint More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was not worth the money. Quoted 138.00 end up being 225.00 Awful amenities. No one ever mention they where under renovation at the time of booking. Hard too find due to no signs at street level while driving in the city. Once found we had to jump a curb to get to valet parking. Valet parking was mandatory... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim b
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize about the inconveniences you had during your stay. I also apologize that you were not made aware of the renovations of the hotel. I would love to look into this for you as well as the rate discrepancy to ensure this does not happen again. Feel free to reach out to the hotel directly... More 

Andalusia, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property was under going construction when we stayed did not know it before hand. The check in was easy breezie and the guy was super friendly! Everyone was nice! Its location was good walking to all attractions in the area. The room was ok little cramped tv on wall was in a weird place! It was clean and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Misty B
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I do apologize that you were not made aware of the renovation prior to your arrival. I am going to attach my email to the bottom of this response so you can reach out to me on how you booked. I would like to dig into this further to find... More 

Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This property is under construction as of 6.30.16 and the pool, restaurant, lobby and over 1/2 of the building is closed. While the staff was GREAT - this really did not help the fact that the current property owner didn't notify customers of the change in ownership. I was in town for a conference and could not locate another hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 280TE_Chick
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First off allow me to apologize for the inconvenience of you not being informed about the renovation. I would really appreciate it if you could reach out to me so that I can discuss how your reservation was booked. We attempt to contact each guest, but unfortunately if you book through a 3rd party, we do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#65 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303-1011 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay