We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the website, it states the hotel is independently operating while waiting for the switch to management under Marriot. However, nowhere on "The Inn at Centennial Park" nor on the Trip Advisor site is there anything listed about the construction the hotel is under. There is no hotel lobby, no kitchen, no front to the hotel. Staying in Atlanta, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank hap0005
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize that you were not made aware of our ongoing improvements. If I were in the same situation, I would have been caught off guard as well. I will also check with my team on the attitudes of my valet staff and cleaning staff. Thanks so much for the feedback. We will use it to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for Dragon Con 2016 (Labor Day Weekend) and knew ahead of time that there would be construction. I got a great deal through a third party website of $90 a night. If I would have spent much more and I would have a different opinion of my of stay. I was told the construction would only be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica A
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, Thank you so much for the feedback. We really appreciate it, and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that you were given proper notice about the renovation. Most of my reviews on Trip Advisor deal with guests no knowing about the renovation which can cause issues. I will pass on the praises about my... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we got there we discovered the place was under construction, which ok I get places have to do this. However, this meant that the pool, the bar, and the restaurant were closed for our entire stay. 730 am on Saturday morning we were woke up by what sounded like somewhere drilling through our wall for hours, the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachNix83
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize that you were not informed about the construction ahead of time. Please reach out to the hotel directly so we can get your full name and check with the booking agency that did not follow through on their notifications. We do not want this to happen to other guests. I will also get with... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

As a current business traveler and former infantry soldier I have simple needs. This motel falls short notice only in quality but more importantly in integrity. The motel when we booked referenced a pool which is out of service. The a/c is underpowered for the Atlanta 95% humidity. Hard to get a good night sleep in the heat. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the feedback on my hotel. I do apologize that you were not made aware of the renovation prior to your arrival. I would love to find out how you booked so we can make sure this does not happen to other guests. I would love to get some more details on your... More 

McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The place was close to the Georgia Aquarium as well as Centennial Park, and other areas we were wanting to go to. The hotel is under construction, and no sign where the hotel was while on the road. We really had to make several turn around's to finally see a banner hanging on the side high up to figure out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank firgodes7
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the Centennial Park area. I apologize about the difficulty in finding the location and I will work with my construction team on trying to place another sign. I'm glad that my staff was kind and courteous. It will be my pleasure to share this news... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

I stayed here in April, was great. Booked for 3 day w/e in August. Website said nothing about construction. Arrived to a hot mess. No lobby. Enter through side door to a non-air-conditioned make shift front desk. No vending on floors. No pool, restaurant, gym. Nothing but a room and a mess. Have to go down to front desk just... More 

Helpful?
Thank 545theresam
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that your stay was not up to what you expected. We attempted to reach out to all of our guests to inform them of the renovation, and I apologize that the message did not get to you. I will follow up with my construction team as well. They are not supposed to start until 9am... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Horrible stay. I was not aware that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The pool was closed (major disappointment for my children), rusted shower head and door, peeling glaze in tub, misinformed about price of valet parking, holes in wall from missing pictures, foul odor in which I was unable to identify. It was just horrible. The price was way too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawreeshia N
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you were not informed about our renovation. It is my goal that every guest has a problem-free stay, and I apologize that we couldn't meet that goal. I would love to be able to find out how your reservation was booked so we can make sure the renovation information is properly communicated to our... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

I was aware that the property was under construction before we arrived. As we were only staying one night, the location was much more important to us. We were within easy walking distance to the World of Coke, Olympic Park, and CNN building. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room itself was run-down, with some basic things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Diane, Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you were aware of the renovation prior to your arrival. We really do have a great location and have really tried to make sure our renovation doesn't impact our guests. We hope that you do come back and see the new hotel early next... More 

Douglasville, Ga.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Just know ahead of time the hotel is under a complete renovation. No pool, no bar, no lobby rest room etc. We stayed one night for the GNR concert. The bed was comfy but other than that there is no frills in the room. They do have a decent outdoor patio.

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBry
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I apologize about the amenities, but I'm glad you were able to enjoy the patio and tent! I hope you enjoyed yourself at the GNR show! Hopefully you will come back and see us when our renovation is completed! All the best! Clint More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

This place was not worth the money. Quoted 138.00 end up being 225.00 Awful amenities. No one ever mention they where under renovation at the time of booking. Hard too find due to no signs at street level while driving in the city. Once found we had to jump a curb to get to valet parking. Valet parking was mandatory... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim b
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize about the inconveniences you had during your stay. I also apologize that you were not made aware of the renovations of the hotel. I would love to look into this for you as well as the rate discrepancy to ensure this does not happen again. Feel free to reach out to the hotel directly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 178 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Inn at the Peachtrees
#85 of 178 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303-1011 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $141 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay