We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Centennial Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I traveled from TN and stayed during President's Day weekend. We arrived an hour early to check in as our 2 year old son was tired from the long drive. Tracy was amazing and very accommodating. She helped us not only with our room, but recommended an amazing BBQ restaurant (Fat Matt's) for us and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

This used to be a Holiday Inn. They are in the process of remodeling. The manager, Gaylon, loves her job and will take care of you - her staff are very happy and welcome you warmly. The head of housekeeping, Zina, is a jewel. The rooms are a little tight. Very little closet space but the location and service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne G
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Susanne, Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms as well as my fantastic team! I'll make sure to share your kind words with them. I hope you can make it to our hotel again when we are fully completed. I also second your opinion on the Tabernacle. That is a...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Before you are ready to book this hotel, just keep in mind it is under renovation. We experienced some difficulties with the water in the shower and there was some construction noise that woke us up in the mornings. Those issues were generously compensated by the hotel staff. Tracy, the guest service manager was outstanding! She was very informative, made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen J
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen, Thank you so much for the positive review! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the new rooms and the Ferris Wheel View! Our hotel is in a great location, and I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of that. We hope that you can come back and visit us again in a couple months...

Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed December 6, 2016

In the past this was a good place to stay. now HORRIBLE. The guest services manager Tracy is completely unprofessional. There was a mistake with my reservation (they reserved the wrong weekend) and wouldn't change it. They then charged me over $600 dollars in cancellation fees. I still needed the reservation but Tracy refused to reverse or refund the charges....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raymondroberts17
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize about your experience at my hotel. As I understand the issue, you made a reservation through a 3rd party website that was for the wrong date, to which we honored the original reservation. If this is inaccurate, or you would like to speak about this further, I would be more than happy to speak...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed November 14, 2016

the stay was ok. we were there for a conference at the america smart and things were busy and every time we needed something it felt like we were bothering the staff. also we reserved two beds and when we got there got a room with 1 bed and a little armchair that folded to a cot, it was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanna P
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Alanna, Thank you so much for the valuable feedback on the hotel. I apologize that you did not get the attention that you needed during your stay. It is my goal to provide every guest a problem free experience. I will bring your feedback to the team so we can make sure to improve in the future. I hope...

Reviewed November 14, 2016

I booked this hotel based on its location and reasonable price through a third party website. The hotel is under renovation and is very evident from the exterior and front desk areas. I was told that we were the first guests to stay in the renovated room. I must say that they are stunning, modern, and very inviting. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mi I
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your beautiful new room. We have officially moved out of the "temporary desk" location that you experienced and have a brand new lobby and front entrance. The renovation team has done a fantastic job and I will be glad to share your praises with them! Clint

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was crawling with cockroaches. In the midst of renovations, we had holes in walls, food wrappers left in rooms, hair in beds, lights not working, and the list goes on. I would rate the experience lower if there was an option. The staff were polite but offered no real apology or solutions. This was not news to them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah P
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Allow me to apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at my hotel. None of those issues are acceptable and my eyes and I have already worked with my team on these issues as your group contact and I spoke a few weeks ago. I do apologize, and I hope that we can see you again...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Even though there is construction going on , our room was vey quiet. The staff is wonderful . Southern Hospitality at it's best. We were never bothered by noise. Looking forward to returning after the construction is complete. Thanks for providing parking! again your staff made our stay perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poochcat2016
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that the construction did not bother you, as we have tried very hard to ensure our guests effected as little as possible during our conversion. Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you when we are all finished! All the best!

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The website now shows reasonably accurate pictures of the rooms, but you'll notice there isn't really any picture of their lobby, or of the exterior of the building (at least, they were absent or hard to find at the time I wrote this review). Several months ago, when I booked my reservation there, the website had a few very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partainm
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I appreciate any feedback so that I can praise my team or use it as training. We attempted to reach out to every guest that had a reservation, and I apologize that you did not get that information. We are not trying to hide our renovation in the least. Since...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $163 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not deal with Tracy.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondroberts17, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles poochcat2016, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book it!”
 of 5 bubbles 545theresam, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“wait until the renovations are completed”
 of 5 bubbles 573DianeB573, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 198mistyb, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question