We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Centennial Park

101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 505: English reviews
Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is under construction as of 6.30.16 and the pool, restaurant, lobby and over 1/2 of the building is closed. While the staff was GREAT - this really did not help the fact that the current property owner didn't notify customers of the change in ownership. I was in town for a conference and could not locate another hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 280TE_Chick
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First off allow me to apologize for the inconvenience of you not being informed about the renovation. I would really appreciate it if you could reach out to me so that I can discuss how your reservation was booked. We attempt to contact each guest, but unfortunately if you book through a 3rd party, we do not... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For $100 spend your money somewhere else. When we arrived noticed the pool was closed for construction and that is the story of our stay. I would never spent that much for a night for amenities in such poor condition . The front desk person didn't know where the ice machine was located...really? I got ice 1.5 hours after I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stonetiger67
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize that you were not informed of our renovation prior to your arrival. I would love the opportunity to speak to you regarding the issues that you mentioned. I would also like to find out some details of how your reservation was booked. We have had lots of issues with 3rd party reservation companies not... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel should just close - the construction outside is dirty and all amentities are closed. The room was dirty, missing a chair, broken bathroom sink faucet and an air/heat until that was louder than an airplane engine. I shared all this feedback when I checked out today - very poor experience.

Helpful?
Thank Jane60811
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you had a poor experience. We have tried to make the impact of the renovation as small as possible on our guests. I will get with my construction team to make sure they have a focus on cleanliness throughout. I will also get with my operations teams regarding the cleanliness and maintenance issues you... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay here!!! The pool is closed, $25 parking fee per day!!! The restaurant and lounge is closed. our tv didn't work 2/3rds of the time we were there...this isn't a holiday inn as the reservation said. The place is being rennovated. We were not made aware of ANY of these things going on when making the reservations. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashleynykole83
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure speaking to you about your reservation today. As we discussed on the phone, the main issue was that because this reservation was booked via a 3rd party, we were unable to contact you directly. The 3rd party is supposed to contact you because we do not have your contact information. I really sincerely... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel at least 3 times when it was a Holiday Inn and never had an issue until last month. Be on the look out! This property is transitioning into a Marriott brand and is under construction! Around Memorial Day, I booked a reservation 3 weeks in advance and did not receive a notification until 2 days... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rmf_travels09
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First off let me apologize about the short notice you received and the tone of the message. I will absolutely be following up with my team. We know that our renovation isn't idea to our guests, but we have really tried to minimize the impact to our guests during this process. I really appreciate the feedback, and... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently went to this hotel that I booked as the Holiday Inn in April but where I pulled up to in June was not the same place, Its some Centennial Inn place which left me lost but I still went to check in, The man out front Marvin was very nice and showed me the way in, Upon check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy O
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, Thank you so much for the response. I am so sorry that you felt this way about my front desk staff when you arrived. We know that during renovation we don't have what we used to have temporarily, but we are very proud of what's to come. We have also tried very hard to minimize the impact from... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Arrived to check in to this hotel and ended up cancelling and going elsewhere. The place is under construction, but still renting rooms. Scaffolding outside, dark lobby with dangling light fixtures, most amenities closed, no longer an option to self park.

Helpful?
1 Thank marston258
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that our hotel was not up to par when you arrived and you had to go elsewhere. We are taking many strides during this renovation to take care of our guests and minimize the construction impact. We do hope that you come back and give us another try when you come back to the area.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The hotel was centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. Even with the ongoing construction at the hotel it is still a pleasant place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words. Even during our extensive renovation, we have attempted to make it a great place to stay and minimize the construction impact to our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again when you come to the area again. Clint Militzer, General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I was just informed by IHG , this is no longer part of their system. So if you are planning a trip their and have existing reservation , be advised you will not receive any IHG benefits. There are other IHG properties in the downtown area, so there are options.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Greetings, That is correct. We are no longer an IHG property. During a transition, the hotel will be called the Inn at Centennial Park and will be re-opening as an AC Hotel by Marriott in January of 2017. We hope you can come and see the hotel when we reopen in January! Clint, General Manager More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

I chose this hotel due to the proximity to my meeting. The staff is extremely accommodating and Friendly - From the Valet to the front desk to Cynthia in the lounge - all were friendly, and offered exceptional service. My room however had some issues.When I entered the room - I heard water running - it was the toilet -... More 

Helpful?
Thank camguy01
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review and the positive comments about the staff including our rockstar bartender Cynthia. I do apologize about the issues you experienced in your room and will be addressing them with the proper departments. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Clint, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#63 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $135 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay