We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Orbitz.com$102*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown\/Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 441: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
 Click to rate
Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at this La Quinta. It was great. The staff was wonderful...both courteous & hospitable. Currently, they are process of renovating, so it will only get better. If you want a great room for reasonable price, this is your place!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimes239
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Jaimes, Thanks for submitting your wonderful review of our property. We’re so glad to hear that you liked our hotel and found it to be a good value. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care

Fayetteville
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room very clean and looked new! Bathroom VERY clean and overall a very good experience. 2nd floor closed due to renovation but stay still very good. Highly recommend. Atlanta traffic terrible but hotel Great!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy K
About Hotel's Favorite Review
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thank you for your review and compliments of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Birmingham, AL.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best La Quinta that I've ever encountered. Except for the collapsed bridge over I-85N all was good. The traffic at this location is currently just awful due to the Interstate bridge collapse. This should not be a factor by June 2017.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhamdaniel
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Bhamdaniel, Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback about our property. It is regretful that the bridge is out, and we are more eager than anyone for it to reopen. It sounds like you had a great stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future. Sincerely, B Ames,...

Cumming, United States
Reviewed April 16, 2017

This location was wonderful. Clean (even during massive construction). I am so excited to see the hotel when the makeover is done! We have stayed at LQ in many different places and this is one of the best! We had a great time! I do recommend adding more food for breakfast. As far as service, Adam at the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6408XIjessicao
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites, we recognize that there are a lot of hotel choices to choose from and we are proud to be one of your favorites. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community as it helps other travelers decide which hotels the right one for them. We look forward to welcoming...

Canton, United States
Reviewed April 13, 2017

The non-smoking room was a smoking room that must have been used frequently for that purpose. We both had headaches from the oder. In addition: The room was not clean - dirty towels in bathroom, sticky floor in bathroom, wood on door to the bathroom was peeling off. The carpet was torn and fraying, carpet was dirty - we did...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can...

Reviewed April 7, 2017

Make sure you get a renovated room - beautiful. Hotel is in transition. Some construction work can be expected in the daytime. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast has waffles and the usual stuff. Good for a stop over. One computer in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlpstudio
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed March 17, 2017

The hotel needs improvement and renovations, immediately. The GOOD: Beds: were the best thing, soft and comfortable Towels and washcloths: were soft, thick and clean The BAD: Temperature: the rooms were cold and the knobs were missing from the unit and we couldn't cut it down, so we unplugged the unit. The curtains were old and window dirty. The UGLY:...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 890deitraw
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

Reviewed March 16, 2017

location was weird -- felt a little industrial/commercial. However, the staff was great and we took uber when we could -- traffic was horrendous. Hear some interstate noise but not bad. Price was right

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulan764
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to submit a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and that our staff was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

St Petersburg
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giabolden2014
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Sugar Grove, Illinois
Reviewed February 27, 2017

This place is disgusting. The bathroom smelled to high heaven; I later realized the grout around the toilet was yellow with urine stains. I didn't even take a shower....I left without eating the breakfast as I was afraid of what went on in the kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Hotel for your weekend getaway. We appreciate your brand loyalty and thank you for your patronage. We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $123 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you get a renovated room. Rooms on front are away from the Interstate noise.”
Jlpstudio, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
“Don't go; don't choose a room.”
richardcN6994AF, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Wait until its remodeled”
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
smithfamilyMilwaukee, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“Room opposite of interstate”
philb863, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“No room is a good room.”
JimW201, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$102* /night
View Deal
La Quinta$107
Priceline$102
Booking.com$102
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates