We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14 The Grn, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$419
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$419
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline$419
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (637)
Room & Suite (275)
Dining (74)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Vermont's Most Beautiful Address. Woodstock Inn & Resort is a year-round destination in the village of Woodstock, Vermont that embraces the vision of Laurance and Mary Rockefeller. With a legacy that’s deeply rooted in the Woodstock community, the Inn is cherished for its preservation of New England history, heritage, and elegance.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1836Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,298
  • 300
  • 136
  • 60
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lin Gitterman wrote a review Aug 9
Woodstock, Vermont2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a beautiful Inn in Woodstock with lovely grounds and nice rooms. However, restaurant and bar staff are either not well trained or not interested. Our meal I. The restaurant was very good in terms of quality but our second course was brought to the table while our appetizers were still there and when we asked the server to remove the plates she told us she had hot plates and had to put the somewhere. We asked three times for bread and the wine didn’t come until part way through our meal. The bar staff were not particularly great and the gin and tonic was overly heavy with tonic. Neither the phone or the tv in our room worked. Very disappointing given the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your observations. While of course we are happy to hear you fund our property attractive, I apologize that the overall experience was not more memorable for you. I want you to know that we are especially concerned about the service you received at dinner in The Red Rooster. We work hard with our servers and bartenders to maintain a high standard and I am sure you realize your misadventures were an unusual exception rather than the rule. I realize this will not alter your experience, but please know that we do appreciate your sharing and are following up with the team in order to get a little bit better each day. I hope we will see you again and look forward on behalf of the team to delivering a more representative experience and regaining your trust! Respectfully, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
smithk135 wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution
A way to renew your soul, even a few nights at the inn and spa helped revive myself and a sibling after a very stressful 18 months. We felt renewed from the first moment we walked in. Now I know why my father always loved the Woodstock Inn in Vermont and spoke of it like a dear friend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lisak1006 wrote a review Aug 3
1 contribution
Terrific venue for our niece's wedding. All of the family could stay in 1 place; staff were courteous and professional. Inn is lovely and grounds were very well maintained. Access to Woodstock Athletic Club was a bonus! Will definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for joining us last weekend for your big family event and sharing the very kind words about the weekend and our resort! We just love creating memories for our guests, and hosting destination weddings at Vermont’s Most Beautiful Address is definitely one of our greatest pleasures! Our guests are always thrilled with the many terrific on-site venues for welcome parties, weddings and receptions, brunches, and more; The Spa, Woodstock Athletic Club, Woodstock Country Club, and Activity Center foe the in-between times; and of course our award-winning Culinary and Special Events teams! We look forward to welcoming you “home” again soon to explore more of what makes Woodstock and The Woodstock Inn & Resort so special! Warm regards, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
John B wrote a review Jul 2022
Springville, New York12 contributions10 helpful votes
My family and I stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. We are very fond of the area and the charm and elegance of the Woodstock Inn and its property. My wife and I also married in Woodstock, so this town has a special place in our hearts. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Sadly, as throughout the hospitality industry right now, some of the things we have come to expect as a guest- such as having our rooms refreshed (beds made, fresh linens) seem to be no longer available. We had no housekeeping service during our entire stay. We also noticed that there were areas of the room that did not appear to have been dusted for some time. We understand that these hotels and resorts are short handed, but we worry that this new trend may become the ‘new norm.’ That would be unfortunate. As a guest, we feel across the board that we are paying more- but getting less. Let’s hope this is not the case as we look forward to a return visit to the Woodstock Inn that we have grown to love.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing The Woodstock Inn & Resort, both for your wedding celebration and this most recent family getaway! I was delighted to see that Woodstock and our resort hold such special memories for you and we are always happy to contribute to these legacies. That said, I apologize that this visit did not live up to expectations in some important ways and thank you for sharing. We are close to full staffing now and have resumed full, daily housekeeping service. I am sorry this may not have been communicated clearly to you and look forward to providing a more representative experience when you can visit again! Respectfully, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
providingfeedback wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts9 contributions8 helpful votes
We got married in Woodstock (my wife grew up there) and came back for our 10th anniversary. We stayed at the Woodstock Inn. As always, it delivered on every front. Quality across the board - from the staff to the linens and the food. It's worth the extra cost compared to other local options to stay there. Highly recommend it! Another very nice touch - the hotel staff left a bottle of champagne in our room with chocolate strawberries. Total surprise and delight moment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for coming “home” to The Woodstock Inn & Resort to celebrate your landmark anniversary and sharing the very ice compliments. We are all about “surprise and delight moments” and hope to have the pleasure of taking part in many more for you and your family in the coming years! Please give us a call when you are ready to begin planning your next visit: maybe to enjoy foliage season, or to celebrate Christmas? Best wishes, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
jfields1107 wrote a review Jul 2022
Southborough, Massachusetts1 contribution
Beautiful hotel in breathtaking setting. The hotel is still on COVID protocols and the town shuts down too early. Too bad that in the middle of summer this place is dead. I hope the town will not operate like this over the winter season or it may become a ghost town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us again this year while taking part int e New England PGA tournament at our Woodstock Country Club and sharing your impressions. We love hosting this event and look forward to many more! I was happy to hear you enjoyed our property; the beautiful surroundings in “the prettiest small town in America;” and of course our Robert Trent Jones Sr. golf course, which is in better condition than ever this summer! I apologize that you found the nightlife in Woodstock a bit lacking. Local businesses are still working to return to normalcy and some are unable to open seven nights a week. We do our best to compensate on Sundays and Mondays and we look forward to a moderately more active social scene moving forward. We hope to see you for another PGA event soon, and perhaps for a more leisurely getaway even sooner! Fairways and greens, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
MIKEK990014 wrote a review Jul 2022
Massachusetts26 contributions46 helpful votes
The Inn has balanced modern amenities (Wifi, flatscreens, climate control) while retaining the charm and character of a New England inn. The staff is EXTREMELY courteous and helpful. The building has many rooms and lobbies, all in good taste, good for games, reading, or just chilling out with your favorite beverage. Excellent location in center of quaint village, walking distance to many restaurants, the Billings Farm, and a short drive to the golf course. A five star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow… Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing the excellent review and travelogue! We appreciate your choosing us from among the many great options you have in the area and are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful community and recreational opportunities, the casual elegance throughout our resort, and especially a warm welcome from every one of our colleagues at every opportunity! Every guest. Every time. No exceptions. Thank you again! Very truly yours, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
Allen D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The resort amenities and activities were great. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel is very accommodating for dogs. The room however leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms were small and not well ventilated. It was very humid and there was poor ventilation and AC. Our towels would never dry out and the sheets always felt wet. You couldn't pay me to spend another night in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your perspective! I was especially happy to see that you and your family enjoyed our many amenities and incredible recreational activities; that our teammates throughout the resort always made you feel welcome and cared for; and of course that your four-legged family members enjoyed themselves as well! I am very sorry to learn that there were issues with the climate control in your guest room during this unprecedented heat wave and I only wish we had been aware of the specific issue while you were here so we could have made other arrangements for you. I maintain hope you might consider another visit in the future and look forward to regaining your trust and creating more positive memories for you and your family. Very truly yours, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
mpf5040 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Everyone was there to help - the people in the gift store were very accommodating - wrapping 25 small cream pictures and bringing them to our meeting room was a lovely touch. Thank You Don't miss the Red Barn experiance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our property for your recent event and commenting so favorably on our team in The Gift Shop, for what you felt was extraordinary service. I have shared your compliment with the group there; of course they appreciate the kind words but they also insist that is just “what we do” and not at all out of the ordinary! Thank you also for mentioning the wonderful evening at Kelly Way Gardens and dinner in The Red Barn! If you have the chance to visit on your won during the warm months, please consider booking (well in advance!) a table for one of our fabled Sunday night Red Barn Dinners! Best wishes, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
Michael S wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I travel a lot and try to book the best suite at the best hotel in any town. We booked the best class of suite at the Woodstock Inn. When we arrived there was nobody at the front desk. There was another couple waiting to check in before us. We stood around for at least 5 minutes. An employee returned to the desk and told the couple before us that their room would not be ready until 5 on because someone else was a member of their loyalty club and had decided to stay there longer. Even if it was true, why would they say that? Anyhow, the clerk gave us our key and pointed us to the elevator. The bed had stains on a sheet and a pillow. I looked up at the HVAC air filter in the ceiling and it was caked with dust; looked like it hadn't been replaced in years. No wonder the room made my nose stuffy. The hotel had warned us that there was no daily housekeeping. Because we needed new pods for the Nespresso machine on Day 2, we sought them at the front desk. They asked us if we wanted the regular, caffeinated kind and we said yes. They handed us a bag, which we later discovered was filled only with DECAF pods. We were able to fix that with another trip to the front desk. Then there is the bathroom. The fan exhaust fan doesn't work. There was only one roll of toilet paper, and remember, no housekeeping during your stay. In addition to the above problems, the hotel lacked basic courtesies that we are used to seeing when booking a suite at a luxury hotel. We don't expect wine, cookies, and fruit in our suite but most fine hotels provide amenities like this. At the very least, we almost always receive a note of welcome from the manager. In this case, nobody even offered to show us to the room. I know sometimes expensive hotels get bad reviews just because they are expensive. That is not what I am saying in this review. What I am saying is that I am accustomed to paying this much or more, but the Woodstock Inn is not a luxury hotel. It is merely a nice building with some charming interior decoration, perhaps with an old reputation of being luxurious. If I had to guess, the hotel is woefully understaffed and the management is aware that quality is suffering. I don't blame any of the employees here are here. Even if they made some mistakes, they were cheerful and polite. One final disclaimer: I am not familiar with Vermont so perhaps every hotel around here has similar problems and comparably poor value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, General Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Woodstock recently and sharing your experience via this forum. I am very sorry to learn that your visit was such a disappointment to you and apologize especially that when you were kind enough to inform our team of your concerns, we were not more proactive in addressing them and minimizing your discomfort. We have shared your thoughtful comments widely with our leadership team so each of us can address appropriately, and while I apologize again I also want you to know that we are listening and responding to your input. Should you choose to visit us again in the future I am confident you will see a very different side of The Woodstock Inn & Resort and enjoy an experience much more aligned with your high expectations. Very truly yours, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$474 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
woodstock hotel woodstock, woodstock resort, woodstock inn vermont
LOCATION
United StatesVermontWoodstock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woodstock Inn & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Nearby attractions include FH Gillingham & Sons General Store (0.2 miles), Collective, the art of craft (0.2 miles), and Woodstock Town Crier (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mangalitsa, The Prince and the Pauper Restaurant, and Melaza Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Woodstock Inn & Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Woodstock Inn & Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Woodstock Inn & Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Woodstock.
Are any cleaning services offered at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Woodstock Inn & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.