We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14 The Grn, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$424
$359
View deal
Hotels.com$389
Expedia.com$389
CheapTickets$389
Snaptravel$424
Travelocity$389
Orbitz.com$389
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (593)
Room & Suite (257)
Dining (73)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Woodstock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Vermont's Most Beautiful Address. Woodstock Inn & Resort is a year-round destination in the village of Woodstock, Vermont that embraces the vision of Laurance and Mary Rockefeller. With a legacy that’s deeply rooted in the Woodstock community, the Inn is cherished for its preservation of New England history, heritage, and elegance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1693Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,206
  • 289
  • 117
  • 51
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Antonio C wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
What an amazing experience! The staff is so attentive and super friendly. Mark and Christine at the Front Desk are super stars,and breath hospitality. The facilities are very clean and maintained,and perfect location to the center of town. Highly recommend a visit!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sightsee797361 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The Woodstock Inn & Resort was the most magnificent place we've ever stayed. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like we were their family with a warm welcome. The property is absolutely beautiful in every way. Our Woodstock King room was spectacular. And immaculately clean!! No need to feel like you need to clean the room as you walk in. They know how to accommodate their guests with many little special details. Very upscale. LOVED everything about it. Cannot wait to return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Netsirc wrote a review Jun 11
Boston, Massachusetts98 contributions32 helpful votes
My friends and I stayed at the Woodstock Inn for two nights after not seeing each other for over a year because of Covid. It was a perfect spot for our weekend. Between shopping in town (check out Woody's Mercantile), nearby trails/Billings Farm, and the resort pool, there was plenty to do. Our room had two queens and a daybed, so everyone had their own comfy bed. The bathroom was huge, with double sinks, which made getting ready easy for three of us. There is an in-room Nespresso machine, which was great, but also free coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning and afternoon. To keep things simple we ate at both of the hotel restaurants for dinner and enjoyed them both. The Maple cake is outrageously good! We didn't use the spa, but peeked in, and I'm sure it's wonderful. Highly recommend it, and I can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The 2 queen plus daybed room was great for three of us.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
95Chris wrote a review Jun 9
New York City, New York31 contributions44 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, beautiful common areas, and helpful staff. It is a big place, with various additions. It is surprising that you can hear noise from the hall and adjacent rooms, Not as quiet as I expect from a luxury property like this. I have had breakfast and dinner in the hotel, and the food was delicious and fresh. The town is beautiful, with shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is all very high-end, though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for visiting us recently and sharing your thoughtful observations. I am especially happy that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants, found our staff welcoming and helpful, and enjoyed the wonderful community we are lucky enough to call home! Thank you also for your comments about the noise levels surrounding your guest room. I am sorry this affected your enjoyment and encourage you to speak with one of our reservations team when planning your next visit so we can help you select the perfect room oThank you for visiting us recently and sharing your thoughtful observations. I am especially happy that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants, found our staff welcoming and helpful, and enjoyed the wonderful community we are lucky enough to call home! Thank you also for your comments about the noise levels surrounding your guest room. I am sorry this affected your enjoyment and encourage you to speak with one of our reservations team when planning your next visit so we can help you select the perfect room or suite. We’ll also be happy to assist with suggestions and arrangements to help you take full advantage of everything this beautiful area has to offer! Very truly yours, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager r suite. We’ll also be happy to assist with suggestions and arrangements to help you take full advantage of everything this beautiful area has to offer! Very truly yours, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
GeoandMike1 wrote a review May 2021
Longmeadow, Massachusetts15 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and I have been enjoying our stays at the Woodstock Inn for over 15 years. Always wonderful, delightful, refreshing, and special. Birthdays and anniversaries . This year is our 45th. We missed 2020 — due to the pandemic. Now fully vaccinated, our first trip was back to the Inn. As always, a moment in time. However, this year a sad disappointment. We booked our rooms on April 26, and is our custom, we immediately booked two nights dinner reservations at the same time. After checking in on May 16, we immediately confirmed 7pm dinner reservations at the Inn: Sunday at Richardson’s Tavern and Monday at The Red Rooster. Because of the pandemic, dinner reservations were required at the Inn and at most restaurants in Woodstock. Dinner on Sunday was great. Monday when we arrived for our 7pm dinner at The Red Rooster, the host stated that our reservation had been cancelled! We were dumbfounded. We had NOT cancelled. The host checked the computer and found that the Monday reservation had been cancelled on the computer at 7pm on Sunday, the exact time we checked in for dinner at Richardson’s Tavern. The host said he could seat us at 8:45pm. We gasped. I am 74 years old and could not wait that long for dinner. He then suggested we try elsewhere, but we were certainly aware that most good restaurants in Woodstock were fully booked. We explained our long history as guests at the Inn and stated vehemently that we had not cancelled the reservation. After leaving the check in area to discuss the matter with someone else, the host returned and magically found us a table. The meal was as good as usual and the setting on the patio was lovely. However, we were disappointed that no one had called or texted us when the reservation was cancelled just to ascertain if this was the situation. After all, we were guests at the Inn and easily reachable. Perhaps this was a computer glitch? In any case, this experience tainted our visit. But all’s well that ends well?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rick Reno, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodstock Inn & Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your loyalty over the years and for commenting on your most recent visit after missing a year due to the health crisis. I apologize for the computer glitch and the ensuing confusion surrounding your dinner in The Red Rooster on Monday. I fully understand how distressing that must have been for you and am glad we were able to accommodate you without greater inconvenience. We have not been able to ascertain how your reservation got canceled and will be careful to ensure it does not happen again! I can’t begin to tell you how honored we are to be part of so many families’ memories. We are grateful that you entrust us with your valuable leisure time and look forward to rolling out the red carpet for you again soon! Perhaps you’ll be able to visit again during the summer and enjoy one of our fabled Red Barn Dinners at Kelly Way Gardens? Please do contact us soon so we can assist with suggestions and arrangements to make your next visit you best ever! With gratitude, Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$281 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
woodstock hotel woodstock, woodstock resort, woodstock inn vermont
LOCATION
United StatesVermontWoodstock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woodstock Inn & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Nearby attractions include FH Gillingham & Sons General Store (0.2 miles), Woodstock Town Crier (0.10 miles), and Collective, the art of craft (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mangalitsa, Melaza Bistro, and The Prince and the Pauper Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Woodstock Inn & Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Woodstock.
Are any cleaning services offered at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Woodstock Inn & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Woodstock Inn & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Woodstock Inn & Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Marsh - Billings - Rockefeller National Historical Park (0.4 miles), Billings Farm & Museum (0.7 miles), and FH Gillingham & Sons General Store (0.2 miles).