We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anantara Villa Padierna Palace Benahavis Marbella Resort

Traveler (563)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (268)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Benahavis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
There are very few places in the world that inspire such serenity and beauty as the surroundings of Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, located in the heart of the golden triangle: Marbella, Benahavis, Estepona, our Luxury 5 Star has been recognized by Seven Stars & Stripes as Six Stars, and recently awarded as the world best Golf Resort by the World Travel Awards. Designed as a replica of a Tuscan palace, offers 129 deluxe rooms and suites also including 9 Villas with private pool, and a wide selection of unique experiences, such as three 18 holes Golf courses; Flamingos, Tramores & Alferini, Medical Wellness Spa, Racquet Paddle Club, 4 Restaurants and its exclusive Club de Mar on the Mediterranean Sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
TV Channel One Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
924Reviews
5Q+A
99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 605
  • 164
  • 71
  • 46
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have just returned from this Hotel having spent 3 nights away with friends....Rooms are generous with large terraces, almost too large. The men golfed and enjoyed the courses, so they were happy. Now us ladies just wanted a bit of peace and quiet and a sit round the pool, peace and quiet at breakfast was non existent, there was a man mowing the practice green the whole time we were breakfasting, not 50 ft away from us, can't you mow the lawn when breakfast is finished at 11 am ? it was very irritating. You hear lawn mowers and blowers going all day, this is not a quiet resort.....Breakfast selection was average, I have had better but it was good enough, I noticed some people ordered omeletttes but we were never offered anything other than the buffet. Also they were preparing for a wedding directly outside our rooms and the noise went on all day, thank God we weren't staying when the wedding was going on. I have never seen such a large stage for a band.... Then we come to the pool area, the beds for your information are extremely uncomfortable......the pool is not ready for use until after 11am when the pool guy turns up, loud music playing from his phone in his back pocket and distributes thin cushions for you to lie on. I have never been to a Hotel of this calibre and arrived at the swimming pool at 10am to find no service available and to and have to put my own towels on my sun bed... There was no-one around. No-one comes asking if you would like a drink, you have to go up to the bar and order it yourself, again for this calibre of Hotel I would expect a pool service, whereby water is brought as you arrive and staff regularly patrol the pool asking if you would like any refreshment and on top of that we were charged for the water... Apart from breakfast we lunched on our first day at The Verandah restaurant, the food was pretty average, seafood pasta was in a cream sauce, where personally I think it should always be in a tomato sauce, shells were all removed which I think takes away from the drama of the dish, on the whole not too good. Staff are very polite and very helpful, the manageress of food Irina was absolutely delightful. The Beach club reached via a shuttle bus, serves the best food, lovely attentive staff, however the place lacks a bit of atmosphere, the music in the restaurant is good but you cannot hear it on the sun beds and it was pretty empty....hence the lack of atmosphere.....I would return and would like to think some of the problems would be addressed as they aren't complicated to put right.
Read more
I'd visited the hotel around 10 years ago when it was brand new and expected some deterioration but if anything, it had improved. The first thing I noticed was the quality of the room, especially the size of the adjoining bathroom which is as big - if not bigger - than the room itself. One small criticism was the lack of conveniently located power points and no usb ports other than on the side of the TV. The spa was incredible; a great selection of different steam rooms, saunas, a relaxation room. The one thing I can't forget to mention in the review is how good and genuine the customer service was. Maybe not as quick as you'd expect but once someone greets you, they were always friendly and helpful. There's a shuttle service whereby a minibus will take you from the hotel to their nearby properties such as the Tennis and Beach Club which is 5mins down the road on the beach. For some reason, it took on average 10mins to get a cab from reception and the hotel main reception wasn't easy for Uber drivers to find. Outstanding breakfast not to be missed. My experience at the hotel was 99.99% positive but the one thing that bugged me slightly was the 7 euro delivery charge of ice after deciding to get an obviously overpriced whisky from the mini-bar.
Read more
Response from Villa Padierna P, Agent at Anantara Villa Padierna Palace Benahavís Marbella Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear blairelliot, Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about your last stay in our palace. It is very important for us your comment about the improvement of the hotel. It means that we are doing well our job! And if you were happy and comfortable during your stay... That's our main goal. Make sure we will be trying to improve always. It is necessary to thank you for your negative points too, we need to know what we can do in order to create an experience better than the last one for you. Our team and our facilities are delighted to welcome you in a near future. Best Regards, Laura Ruiz, Guest Relations Department.
Read more
+1
We stayed in Villa Padierna in a two bedroom villa a few days ago and it was great. The hotel is prefect if you are looking for a relaxed stay to disconnect. It is beautiful and has all the facilities a luxury hotel should have. But most important, the team there is so welcoming and great, we specially loved Uxia who welcomed us and explained everything, giving use useful tips for the area and Encarni and Irina at breakfast. I can definitely recommend the hotel and we will be back for sure.
Read more
Response from Villa Padierna P, Agent at Anantara Villa Padierna Palace Benahavís Marbella Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Judyuschi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you can relaxed for a few days. It is very delightful to read how highly you valued the great service provided by the whole team,specially our colleagues form the breakfast. By my side it was a really pleasure to met you and have a conversation with you during your stay in Anantara Villa Padierna. We hope to see you again soon in our home for another amazing experience. Kind regards, Uxía Castro Guest Relations
Read more
We had the pleasure of attending a wedding in this hotel. We were able to spend some days there before and after the reception. The event itself was enhanced by the wonderful setting,the excellent food and the wonderful staff. It was a pleasure to spend some time as guests after the reception and to enjoy the many facilities available there. My compliments to all involved and to the wonderful staff who looked after our every need.
Read more
Response from Villa Padierna P, Agent at Anantara Villa Padierna Palace Benahavís Marbella Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear John Ferriter, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience about your recent getaway to our little paradise. We are glad that your friends choose our resort to celebrate this special occasion and that this was an opportunity to welcomed you for a few days. Thank you for all your positive comments of Anantara Villa Padierna and we are delighted that you had such a great time during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Marbella. Best Regards, Uxía Castro Guest Relations
Read more
Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, amazing spa. Grounds are immaculate. Staff are very helpful. My only complaint would be the temperature of the pool. Its soooo cold! My son was shivering and it was very hot outside. Many of the other guests around the pool also commented on this too.
Read more
Response from Villa Padierna P, Agent at Anantara Villa Padierna Palace Benahavís Marbella Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear xLouCarverx, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our home. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our various facilities offered, the outside area especially. It is a pleasure to hear this positive words of our team. We have to apologize for the inconvenience about the pool temperature. All our pools have the same temperature as a rule but it is good to know that maybe should be hot than now. Thank you for your feedback because that help us to improve every day. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind Regards, Uxía Castro Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$325 - $1,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ritz carlton marbella, padierna hotel marbella, padierna villa
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenahavis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing