We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Resort Ruza Vjetrova

Veliki pijesak, Bar 85000, Montenegro
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Resort Ruza Vjetrova
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer Service at a really low level. We spent so much money here and left frustrated as the managment and supervisors were super rude and only after your money . They dont worry whether you are having a good time at all . We also played lot of tennis ,which was also tooo expensive . Their surface was carpet on... More 

Helpful?
Thank azrabcanin
Bucharest
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

To be honest i didn't really intended to stay at this hotel but, as we did not Find any suitable offer from ulcinj to dobravoda, we thought that by choosing this hotel by the beach would at least ensure cleanliness, quality of services: just be careful with the water, they Say is not safe to drink but they dont Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank silbersterne

Travelers are raving about these Bar hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Today is the last day of my stay in this wonderful place. Without any doubt I can say that this was one of the greatest vacations for me and my family. Let me summarize its best in a few sentences: PRO's: Its location, accommodation, internet connection and above all super friendly staff is the recipe for very good vacation. Just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MKDMilan
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Beautifull resort: very nice views, several swimming pools, restaurants, terraces and bars! They have everything the become a 5 star resort, but..... the hotel is overwelhmed by "apartmani"-tourists, personnel does not speak english, loud music around the swimming pool, breakfast must be eaten inside (unless you're a local), food quality is poor and the appartments are really basic. We're really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roscoppe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

we came here mainly because of fabolous tennis courts but we were pleasantly surprised with everything else.resort is perfect for couples and parents with little kids.since its close to utjeha and ulcinj it gives you opportunity to explore a lot.cheap boat trip to budva might be of interest for ppl first time in montenegroo

Helpful?
Thank Adnan A
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We made reservation for two nights through booking.com, when we arrived we were told that reservation can be honored because they didn't have rooms available, only for one night we can check in. We drove two hours to get there, we asked to see manager, we met Slobodan at least thats the name he gave, when we asked why wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syed R
Slobodan V, Front Office Manager at Hotel Resort Ruza Vjetrova, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sayed , Thank you for your comment .As the owner and manager of hotels you probably know that in high season hotel can guarantee ONLY the room reservations with advance payment .Your booking wasn't paid in advance due to problem with credit card you have sent us.Although you knew that there is no enough money on the card you... More 

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

To start off with the things I did not like...basically only one...the entrance fee for the resort is not high enough or the number of visitors outside of the hotel should be limited...becasue we had some problems with people who were not the guests of the resort itself...but I do understand that big part of the income also comes from... More 

Helpful?
Thank vecavjestica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

We are shocked on what is going on in this hotel. The administration just for 10 euro invites on territory each people from the street. As there's no security these people walk everywhere so residents do not feel safe at all. Besides, they reserve most sunbeds for non-residents and do not let the residents seat there. In this case if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Artem S
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We had very good experiance from the start in comunication aand after with our stay in hotel . On the reception we were supriesed getting upgrade free of charge so we've accomodate at Superior room with sea view in hotel building istead of Junior Suite park view . Romm has perfest sea view ,breakfast is very good as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stiven2014
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

To start off: Made a reservation reviewed confirmation ( guaranteed) Few days later cancellation email came( hotel stating the can't charge the card) bank can't see any attempted charges! Called the hotel directly and what I heard next was beyond the belief! Someone booked the room already because they came earlier and they won't have a room Available until 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emil-Rusko
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bar
5.6 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#1 of 3 in Bar
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
22.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
9.5 mi away
Otrant Beach Hotel
Otrant Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ulcinj
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Hotel Mediteran Ulcinj
0.4 mi away
David Dobre Vode
David Dobre Vode
#2 of 7 in Dobra Voda
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay