We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

MH Peniche

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MH Peniche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is only 1 year old. The staff are great and the room facilities are extensive including a coffee maker. The breakfast is extensive. The bar is disappointing, it is located on the top floor with great views but lacks any atmosphere. The pool are is lovely with a great bar. The location is good, easy acres to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
MHHotels_Peniche, Front Office Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After spending a couple of days here, we have very much enjoyed our stay here. The positioning is very good for the beach as it's just across the road. The room was spacious with a lovely bathroom. After a good couple of nights sleep, it has helped a lot! Food wise there is plenty to choose from. The lunch buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Villaman85
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We appreciate very much the recognition of our everyday work whose main purpose is to improve our service quality every day and provide the best experiences to our guests. We hope to... More 

Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A new 4 star hotel close to the Bocaxica beach. The breakfast it is amazing. However, the dinner it is not so good and very expensive. Nice outdoor swimming pool and they also have another one indoor with a sauna. The outdoor parking is free and the indoor cost 5€ per day.

Helpful?
Thank joao p
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear João, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that may have not pleased you during your stay. We will take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow this hotel is beautiful. Lovely large rooms, comfy beds, beautiful bathrooms and pool area with good prices at the pool bar -1.90 euro for a glass of wine for example. No shortage of sunbeds. Great breakfast. So there is virtuall;y nothing at all to criticise about the hotel (only that there are tennis courts but no raquets or balls... More 

Helpful?
Thank April18th
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We appreciate the recognition of our everyday work whose main purpose is to be able to provide the best service and experiences to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in... More 

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only one year old and very clean, bright and welcoming. Staff mainly young and keen to help. Wide choice at buffet breakfast, but a slight 'canteen' atmosphere! Sea facing rooms benefit from afternoon and evening sun. Indoor pool not the cleanest water we have ever seen! Main problem is the hotel's location. If you want to eat in town, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank PJL62
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to realize we have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche More 

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is new and large. The rooms are nice, but that's where the positives end. The staff are rude, they charge €6 just for phoning room service and there is no coffee in the room. The breakfast is also mediocre at best. If u just want a bed this hotel is okay, but if you want to be more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We will take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service. We know this was a very special moment for you and we hope you have enjoyed our suprise in your bedroom at your arrival. Our main concern in our everyday... More 

uk
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights, I cannot argue that its very clean and provides a comfortable standard of stay, but the staff were not overly helpful and I felt them to be slightly pretentcious. We reduced our stay from 12 nights to 10 nights due to the pound crashing against the euro and had another apartment to... More 

Helpful?
Thank swannOZ
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that may have not pleased you during your stay. However we would like to clarify some situations that we believe have not been made very clear. Regarding the reduction of nights we would like to clarify that when... More 

Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Being totally run by solar power, I would consider this cutting edge hotel the way of the future. It is bright, clean and has beautiful landscaping on the grounds. The rooms have a great tub/shower combo, coffee bar and mini bar. The dining area on the 4th floor offers panoramic views of Peniche and the surrounding countryside. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cobilly
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Cobilly, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we proudly will share with our team. It is a pleasure to read reviews like yours. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We work every day to provide the best service and the best experiences to our guests, always thinking about our planet's sustainability.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Brand new, large rooms, across the street from the beach! Extraordinary buffet breakfast. Wonderful service- when our door lock didn't work, they upgraded us to suite and gave us champagne and macaroons. The most ecological hotel in all of Europe! Couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect! Great value, great location!!

Helpful?
Thank bubbie33324
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We work everyday to provide the best service and the best experiences to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We absolutely love this hotel, it is modern, full of light & space. The bedrooms &bathrooms are very spacious, clean &comfortable with lovely views. The pool area outside was lovely & the indoor pool & spar was fabulous. The food is excellent with a good choice. The staff are all friendly & are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath N
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Kath, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. It is great to feel the recognition of our everyday work whose main purpose is to provide the best service and experiences to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peniche
0.1 mi away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 9 in Peniche
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel PINHALmar
Hotel PINHALmar
#3 of 9 in Peniche
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Marazul
Hotel Marazul
#1 of 1 in Serra del Rei
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Vila Gale Ericeira
Vila Gale Ericeira
#1 of 6 in Ericeira
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
61.2 mi away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 16 in Figueira da Foz
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a free outdoor pool and an indoor pool, MH Peniche has rooms with a balcony, air conditioning and free WiFi. Located in Peniche, it includes a free sauna and a hot tub. Each room here will provide you with a minibar, a satellite flat-screen TV and carpeted floors. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer and bathrobes. A restaurant serving local dishes is available on site, as well as a bar. MH Peniche provides a tennis court, a sun terrace and a garden. It comes with a water park, Turkish bath and massages. Lisbon Airport is less than 1 hour's drive from the hotel. The seaside is 300 m away. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Peniche

Address: Avenida Monsenhor Manuel Bastos Rodrigues de Sousa, Peniche 2520-206, Portugal (Formerly Praia Norte)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche
Price Range: $49 - $821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MH Peniche 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your MH Peniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay