We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The San Anton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The San Anton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The San Anton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,415: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Booked it for a week. Arrived in there and got a disgusting room. Smelly, dirty and most of fhe lights werent working. Blankets and covers disgusting and bugs on the bed. Was supposed to have the room clean every 2 days and they didn't. And sometimes they took the dirty towels and didnt leave clean ones. Most of the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy132016
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

People should know what you pay for is what you get. A holiday is what you make it. This Hotel and apartments has been going for some years. If you want a Budget holiday not too expensive and require a suitable place to sleep with facilities if you should wish to use them. Then this would be suitable enough. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen F
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your acknowledgement of the good value for money provided and the appraisal of our staff We constantly strive to improve the service we provide therefore your appraisal is a welcoming indication of our commitment. Such balanced constructive reviews enable us to ascertain the areas we need to investigate and improve. Thank you for your kind feedback.

Kirkham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Booked the Coral Hotel 11-18/October 2016 following the fold of low cost holidays we needed decent cheap priced accommodation with pretty decent reviews, so we booked the Coral part of Canifor group, got there eventually and booked in only to be told that we was not staying there but in the San Anton Blue Sea Remol Street, and what a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobble0204
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobble, Your comments will be taken into consideration and have been sent to the relevant departments for action. Thank you for taking the time to send us your view hope to see you again in malta

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I travelled solo for the first time and the most important thing was for me to feel safe and secure, which I certainly did in this hotel. The hotel is definitely a bit tired, like myself and could do with an upgrade. However, I believe people are not happy unless they have something to complain about and I saw no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizAnnec57
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizannec57, Thank you for your fair and balanced review We aim to provide good value for money holidays with the friendliest atmoshere We appreciate your appraisal of the staff all who look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta

leicester
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I read the reviews after I had booked this hotel for av holiday with my friend which I had headed the majority of them and not gone has to be the worse hotel I have ever been in. We arrived Friday oct 15 late about 9 so no food. By Tuesday we had not had any cleaners clean towels or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialeicester
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many...

Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

After reading all the reviews I have to say, I was worried!! I'd resigned myself to the fact that it was somewhere to lay my head but I was very pleasantly surprised. The reception, pool and dining areas were clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic but again, clean. Towels and bedding were changed every second day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

dear Haley Thank you for your kind feedback. We constantly strive to improve the service we provide therefore your appraisal is a welcoming indication of our commitment. Such balanced constructive reviews enable us to ascertain the areas we need to investigate and improve. I appreciate your appraisal of our staff who all work hard to ensure all guests enjoy their...

Reviewed October 21, 2016

All the staff are friendly and helpful especially Maria on reception, Nadr behind the bar, and Lee keeping everything running smoothly. Rooms are clean and tidy with comfy beds and while the food isn't al la carte there is always plenty and as a fussy eater I always found things to eat so I don't know what everyone is complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amysaffron
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy We appreciate your acknowledgement of the good value for money provided and the appraisal of our staff Thank you for your kind feedback. We constantly strive to improve the service we provide therefore your appraisal is a welcoming indication of our commitment. Such balanced constructive reviews enable us to ascertain the areas we need to investigate and improve....

swansea
Reviewed October 20, 2016

my husband and myself have just come back from a week at the san anton hotel , well where do i start , to put it bluntly i wish id never stayed there , i read some of the ratings before but i thought id give it the benefit of the doubt . Well the whole of the hotel needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy4sambo
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joy4sambo I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have...

County Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed October 18, 2016

You expect to get what you pay for but we did not expect what we got. To advertise this place as a 3 star is a massive overexageration,. At best it's a 2 star, at worst, only a 1. When we booked, as a couple with a small baby, the only thing we requested as an essential item was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GDRDHD
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

- Thank you for your fair and balanced review We aim to provide good value for money holidays with the friendliest atmoshere We appreciate your appraisal of the staff all who look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise /...

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Think this is the 8th time I have stayed and yet again had a fab holiday! Great value for what you pay and the staff are very helpful..Maria on reception, Nadr behind the bar and Lee who makes the hotel! Always meet friendly people to chat to, see you next year San Anton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGreen75
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton Hotel, responded to this review

We aim to provide good value for money holidays with the friendliest atmoshere I appreciate your appraisal of our staff who all work hard to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (738)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (364)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Other (157)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (33)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (44)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Apartment (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect location of the Blue Sea San Anton, in the quiet seaside town of Bugibba and just minutes from the beach ensures you will enjoy your stay. The quality of the hotel and its amenities will allow you to relax and discover all of the attractions that Malta has to offer as one of the most beautiful islands in the Mediterranean. The Blue Sea San Anton Bugibba is located in the municipality of Saint Paul's Bay. Visitors will love this little coastal town with its wonderful beaches and streets full with restaurants, shops and bars. The capital, Valletta, is just 15 miles away. The rooms at the Blue Sea San Anton are comfortable and well equipped to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. They are spacious and each one has a private bathroom, TV, safe-deposit box and telephone. Most rooms have a balcony. To make your stay a great one the hotel has a restaurant, outdoor pool, sun terrace and gardens in which to relax and wind away the hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The San Anton Hotel

Address: Triq Ir-Ramel San Pawel Il-Bahar | San Pawel Il-Bahar, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 3033, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Price Range: $32 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The San Anton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your The San Anton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The San Anton Hotel Malta/Bugibba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The San Anton Hotel staff and other travelers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from The San Anton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room was near the front entrance and was very quiet I loved it”
sheilabw53, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure there is more than one socket and a decent balcony and a wee table on it as there was none in mine”
philomenaf192, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“we had room 61 overlooking pool / courtyard”
wooldenn, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had room 16 with a pool view”
163jules, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms are spacious for two people, quieter by the pool side than near the road side”
ajdingle64, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question