We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The San Anton Hotel

Save
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (48)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible35%
Travelers talk about
“king size”(4 reviews)
“blue sea”(5 reviews)
“meal times”(7 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Poolside Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
25
43
44
36
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
43
44
36
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking sizeblue seameal timesdecent poolcharge devicesmanager leeimprove thingsxmas and new yearneeds updatingburger and chipsbath and showerdifferent nationalitiesroom apartmentpaid lessprice you paybus routesminute walk to the sea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

THE PLACE IS A DISGRACE Place is dirty Food cold accommodation run down pool freezing cold. Please do not go there, This place needs to be closed and refurbished now. Gives Malta 🇲🇹 is bad name in tourism.

1  Thank cardhu1959_11
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I have just returned from four fantastic weeks in Malta in the San Anton (no longer Blue Sea thank goodness). Because I have a very restricted medical diet I have to book a self catering apartment and I was more than pleasantly surprised at the...More

23  Thank Patricia C
Response from D8046ZPlee, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton HotelResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Patricia I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Staff here at the San Anton also as you say the best value for your money. we all cant wait to see you again when you return in October. kindest regards Lee...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed during the 2nd week of the Easter holidays. Overall, we enjoyed the stay, but it wasn’t free of problems. When we arrived, we checked in quite quickly and were in our room within 15 minutes of arriving at the hotel. There was a...More

3  Thank Ian W
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked for us to go to Malta for 10 days over Easter. I had researched all the thing's to do while we were there.So had a full itinerary. On arriving to the Hotel, very early hours of Easter day, we were told they didn't...More

2  Thank yummymummy16
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to the hotel early in the morning,the door to my room had a knack to opening it,which I learned on my second day.i as a single person had a room with two queen beds and a balcony overlooking the pool which was lovely.the...More

1  Thank nursedebra
Response from AldoSchembri, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest We thank you for sending your balance review and all types of feedback is really appreciated. Management constantly strive to improve the service where we actioned and solved out the problems which you raised such as faulty flushing etc Glad that the restaurant...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$32 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$32 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (124)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (45)
Amenities (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lucyplumley
April 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jennifer H | Reviewed this property |
Food was also constantly cold so are out a lot
1
Vote
Vikki N
April 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from George P | Reviewed this property |
Very Rocky and definitely no sand. But in saying all that it's only a 2 euro bus ride to Mellieha Bay.
0
Votes
GrandmaT1951
March 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kenny M | Reviewed this property |
all inclusive drinks served 10.30 until 1130pm they don't include snacks only breakfast dinner and evening meals . kettles can be requested from reception if there isn't one in your room but you will have to buy t bags sugar... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a balcony where you can see the pool. The others don't offer much of a view."
Read review
"When booking ask for a room with a bath,if you don't then the hotel won't allow to move rooms once..."
Read review
"pool view ,,,,,,"
Read review
"Pool view rooms are probably the best to have"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing