We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Hotel

Traveler (786)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (278)

About

#12 of 15 hotels in Island of Malta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
220Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,116Reviews
127Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 286
  • 525
  • 521
  • 388
  • 395
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Travelled with 2 friends for a diving holiday. Booked all inclusive to make things easier. Hotel reception, waiting staff were friendly and welcoming, bar staff very accommodating. The room was clean, tidy and the bathroom was very modern. Towels changed daily, rooms cleaned daily, food good with a small variety of options. The hotel is located less than10 minutes walk from the centre with bars and restaurants on the way. There are bus stops either way within 100 mtrs of the hotel. The hotel good value for money. The only down side with the hotel was that the neighbouring land owner was building a big hotel at the side and front of the Bella Vista blocking out the vista from a number of rooms. Ours was one of those rooms, we did not ask to be moved as we spent little time in the room. The building work is nothing to do with the Bella Vista. Overall a good hotel just brought down to average because of the building work. The roof area was out of bounds due to building work and the lift was still out of action that was reported some months previously.
Read more
For a quick summary I stayed there with my sister and friend 3 to the room.First room given had no balcony,air con not working. finally after speaking to very rude Rooms Manager given 4th floor room with tiny balcony facing blank grey wall. Food very bland. Consideration and helpfulness of staff dreadful except elderly tour desk man. 2 lifts 1 of which permanently broken, the other shuddering and stuttering up and down 1 lady was stuck in it for half an hour, No help whatsoever 3 ladies with 3 large suitcases pulling them up steps to reception , air con not working, ceiling fan hanging off I could go on but lets just state that this hotel makes Faulty Towers look like the Hilton. Could not possibly recommend this hotel.......
Read more
Response from MaltaCorrection, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The hotel is quite busy at the moment and it is not very easy to change rooms .Sorry to hear the food was not to your liking. We have a small lift on the right side of the entrance which guests can use to bring in their luggage.I am sure that if they ask for help , someonewould come to help. Again my apologies if some things were not up to your expectations.
Read more
The hotel is not what it seams. It is rated as a 4 star hotel but this may be the case for Malta but not for anywhere else I have ever stayed. Apart from the dry overcooked tasteless food, the lift which still isn't working since last October/November and the only lift braking down 3 time to our knowledge in the time we were there or the yet to be finished/repaired roof terrace, or the tinny music piped around the hotel on speakers that are unable to cope so sound like an electrical fault all the time. The lack of welcome or instruction on check in, we were left to guess as to were our room was and anything else for that matter. It was the parties of school children that over ran the hotel. they were badly lead with no adult supervision, they were allowed to run around the hotel to late at night making a noise or shouting between the balconies. The best behave were a school from England, who were lead by 3 teachers who looked like they had experience, Before we stayed at the hotel we were not given any information that the place would be over run with children
Read more
Response from MaltaCorrection, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
dear Madam, we thank you for your review. The roof terrace is already in use.Our reception staff normally explain to guests how to get to the rooms. It is very simple the first number is the floor number e.g 410 is on the fourth floor.As soon as one goes out the lift you can see the indication which side the room is.I can confirm that the British school groups are always the best behaved. All the groups have a number of leaders, unfortunately not all of them have control over the children.My apologies if some things were not up to your expectations.
Read more
went here on June 3rd 2019 for a lazy pool side break. the sun goes off the pool about 1pm so had to find beaches to go to by bus. reception not very helpful to the point of being quite rude, all staff had miserable faces to be honest. we went all inclusive but had to pay 8 euros for the privilege and its free in the bars and even on the bus. we were all inclusive but had to pay for busses and taxis to go to beaches its about a 20 min walk to find any bars and shops for entertainment because hotel entertainment was a joke no atmosphere at all. food wise too quick to get you in and done no food after 8pm at all .had to pay for water for the room to make tea and coffee. no drinks or food to be taken to your room. the roof terrace was a building site so couldn't use it.if you were an early to bed person forget it because there are dogs barking constantly. and because of the rep not knowing his job fully he told us we didn't have to book our flights on line to fly back so we got charged at the airport £55 each...……………. on the plus side its clean.
Read more
Response from MaltaCorrection, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
dear Guest, we thank you for your review. Sorry to hear the reception staff were not very helpful . The buses to Golden Bay only costs €2.00 or a 15 minute walk to Bugibba bay .A packet of 12 litres of water from the hotel shop costs € 2.40 .The roof terrace is open for guests who want to enjoy the sun until evening. Normally guests do their own flight booking . We do help them out with the printing of boarding passes both at reception and from the tours desk .
Read more
The hotel is very tired and the reception staff are incredibly rude and unhelpful even though they speak excellent English. The Jumbo tours representative has absolutely no interest in receiving complaints and he has zero knowledge of the area. Only one small lift is in working order, meaning a walk up numerous flights of stairs to access your room. The roof top terrace and shuttle bus do not exist and the gym is full of non working, rusty equipment. The view from your room is straight onto a grey, breeze block wall. The on line description is totally misleading and you should avoid this hotel like the plague.
Read more
Response from MaltaCorrection, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
dear guest,my apologies you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay with us. We offer a free shuttle to Bugibba centre everyday at 09 and 10.00 .The roof top terrace was opened again about 3 weeks ago. Again my apologies if nothing was up to your expectations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella vista hotel malta, bella vista qawra, hotel bella vista malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaQawra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing