We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,363: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent a week all inclusive in the Bella Vista and had a pleasant stay. I do believe the hotel is more 3 star than 4 though. We found the indoor pool, sauna and gymnasium out of action due to building works. The outdoor pool and roof terrace offered nice areas to sunbathe but the bar on the roof was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattL969
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel,from the beginning to end,the staff are really helpful,food could not fault at all,though some people moaned,the rooms are clean ,couldent fault them for what we payed,would go back to this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tonktoy1
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.It is nice when guests appreciate our efforts. Unfortunately some guests are never happy no matter how much you try to please them.We appreciate when guests tell us were we need to improve ,infact we give questionaires to all guests .These are discuused during our management meetings and we ensure that when possible... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even with a positive thinking attitude it is extremely difficult to find anything positive in this hotel (together with their affiliates Qawra Point Holiday Complex and Bella Vista Apartments). Our room was not available in Qawra Point we booked, so we were relocated to Bella Vista Hotel, where they relocated us to the Bella Vista Apartment building a few houses... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Navigator67
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Sir, we thank you for your feedback.You booked a three star accomodation, and you were accomodated at a four star hotel. My apologies nothing seemed good enough for you.It is not nice to call the restaurant staff dull and boring.Most of the staff are experienced waiters others are summer workers who want to earn some cash while waiting to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Redruth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in March, the room we had was very nice and clean, it was in the new part of the hotel, the only down side is if you want to sleep. The birds outside the window started around 4am and the kitchen which we were just above started to get deliveries around 5.30/6am so all you could hear was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne F
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a "superior suite "and got a tiny room with a broken sink , dripping tap, a fan that was hanging by a cable and a balconey that had fag ends scattered around it.The hotel was more like a hostel . This was a rip off! If it hadn't been for us calling our rep and getting moved we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank FOSSMAN2016
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

internet you have to pay 4 euro /day not 0.50 how they say on booking rom is bad- frige not working, air conditioner working for only a few hours a day, elecator not working, internet working bad food!!!!! expired, i showed the the expiration date and they didnt even apologise, they said it may be the production dat but after... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Liviu P
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest , we thank you for your review.We do not show wifi at €0.50 , that is for 2 hours.The AC is on for about 20 hours a day, surely not for a few hours. It seems that all the bad things were happening to you.We had another 400 guests when you were here and everything seemed to be... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last February, arrived quite late on the Saturday night and, the hotel was packed with locals waiting to go into the restaurant. Hotel reception staff were very friendly and, having battled our way through the crowds to the elevator we managed to drop our bags in the room get sorted and headed back down to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We normally prepare a packed lunch for late arriving guests.The hotel is very popular with local people and a lot of foreigners residing in Malta, for the Saturday buffet dinner & Sunday lunches.The lounge bar is busy depending on the number of allinclusive guests staying in the hotel.Glad you enjoyed the food and... More 

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed here for a week having booked only a week beforehand so got a bargain deal. The entrance and communal areas are presented to a high standard. It's when you enter the rooms that the disappointment will hit you. We had a bathroom door that didn't close, a view of an alley and a skip, dirty bed spreads that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsey P
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback. You booked your accomodation only a week before you stayed and all the front rooms and pool view rooms were full and you were allocated a room at the back of the hotel. The bathroom door could have been fixed in a few minutes if this was reported.We offer a free shuttle... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked this family holiday last minute, we didn't read the reviews until after we'd book. This hotel really isn't a 4 star. It is very basic. Not a great choice of food. The pool is small, and looses the sun early afternoon. The hotel takes in a lot of students, so we found it very noisy. It really was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh E
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.Guests can use the sun terrace on the 6 th floor if they want to enjoy the sun after the pool gets shady.We offer water in glasses , this should not make any difference to guests as long as they get the water.We give bottled water with packed lunches for allinclusive guests.My apologies... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

WE had s suite in the annexe of this popular hotel and it was excellent. Maid cleaned every day close to bus routes and only 100 yards from main hotel. Very quiet at night no loud music and no one banking doors.

Helpful?
Thank Agnes P
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Agnes, we thank you for a nice review.The rooms in the suites are quite big, with lovely views of the Salina Park right opposite.There are only about 20 rooms and normally very quite.Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope we can welcome you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

584 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (416)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.0 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#11 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $30 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay