We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,436: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read all the reviews on this site for the Bella Vista so I was not expecting great things when I booked for a cheap winter break for my husband and myself. The hotel would be rated 2 star in the UK. The position of the the hotel is a little out of the way and you need to travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelA904
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel January 2016 we loved it and went back January 2017, we still loved it. food is good, The heating was on and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel because of its friendly staff. We will try and go again next year being well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank querty_12
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I'm currently staying here for 2weeks all inclusive from 15-29 Jan 17. After reading the reviews was very worried but honestly don't be it's really ok the staff are friendly and helpful the rooms are clean and the foods not bad at all. No it's not 4star more 2-3 but what do you want for £262 for 2weeks all inclusive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma J
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Shouldn't really complain as we didn't pay that much however... first impressions as we arrived late at night, people smoking cigarettes right outside the door so trying to plough through a fog of smoke we got to reception and was given our key and a plastic bag with sandwiches and crisps and a bottle of water, nice touch but wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JugzJules
londoner
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for five days as a short qet a way , hotel not bad but the food oh my goodness it's horrible all proceed & they couldn't even cook that properly , the times for food were a joke as well breakfast 7-30-9 lunch 12-30-1-30 dinner 6-8 & don't expect them to leave the food out if you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilolilLondoner
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.The meal times are like other hotels of our size. The coffee shop serves snacks between 10.00 and 15.00 so guests who prefer to sleep can have a snack when they wake up.The food is never taken before closing time. During breakfast we remove the food at 10.00 , dinner time at around...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Four star accommodation (as advertised) this is not! One to two at most. Public areas are reasonably clean but decor and furnishings are dated and appear 'tired'. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably well equipped as was the en-suite bathroom. Room cleaning and clean towels were provided on a daily basis. Noise can be a bit of a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnLaycock
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Mr. Laycock, we thank you for your review. Glad you found the room clean and comfortable . My apologies if the food was not up to your expectations. We always have enough staff on duty unless someone calls sick at the last minute.Some allinclusive guests go to the bar every minute and half board guests sometimes find it difficult...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheap and cheerful. Three of us spent three weeks there over Christmas and New Year. Our rooms were reasonably well appointed, clean and tidy. The en-suite equally was tidy and clean with fresh towels being provided on a regular basis. Beds were comfortable and we had no problems sleeping despite it being rather noisy due to lack of carpets -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayboshusband
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you fior your feedback.We are pleased you found the accomodation clean and tidy.My apologies if the food was not up to your expectations. We try to give guests value for money unfortunately sometimes guests maybe expect more than we can offer . The hotel gets maybe 30% of what guests pay for their holiday.Some of it...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived for a festive break 4 over 70's until 24th the meals were pass able but over the festive period we were past from restaurant to restaurant often getting cold or left over food as the hotel catered for the many functions they were hosting for the local people. Who wants their New Years Eve meal at 5.30!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prubrian
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Prubrian, we thank you for your review. We only used the restaurant on Christmas day and NY day.We always use the same restaurant. We do not serve any left over food, but when the chefs prepare food that is not used on the day , it is normal that that is refrigerated and used later.The chefs prepare a number...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I hate moaning and this is the first bad review I have ever made but I have to be honest. The hotel in itself is okay, clean. The food is horrific and it's the same every day. I only ate here once and that was enough to put me off for the week. It is definitely a hotel for older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shell O
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Shell O. thank you for your feedback.Glad you found the hotel clean.Sorry to hear you did not like the food, altough you only tried it once. I cannot understand how you could say it was the same everyday when you went in the restaurant only once.We ask allinclusive guests to wear a band because unlike some hotels our guests...

Woodville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were silvery fish in the bathroom - i placed a towel on the floor to pick it up and find a silverfish on it! There was no heating whatsoever in the rooms and we spent the whole week freezing, your clothes when you went to put them on felt damp. If you ran 1 bath there was then no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Morag M
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Morag M, we thank you for your review.Sorry to hear you had problems in the restaurant.We would have prefered if you spoke to us while you were here maybe some things could have been rectified.I am pleased you enjoyed the hospitality of the Maltese people. My regards to your little four year old, sorry I was not on duty...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (447)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,851 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
1,619 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $22 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travelers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are on the higher floors you may have to wait for the lift at diner times”
 of 5 bubbles querty_12, yesterday | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the pool as they have just commenced builbing work on the plot next door”
 of 5 bubbles JohnLaycock, 6 days ago | Read review
“Those overlooking the pool should be avoided as they have just started building work next door and are noisy particularly in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Gayboshusband, 1 week ago | Read review
“pick a room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles safc2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“,was a bit noisy early in the mornings as people were going to work. will look for a pool view next time”
 of 5 bubbles Anntimdesmond, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay