We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Vista Hotel

Traveler (722)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (83)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
210Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,034Reviews
930Photos
123Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 278
  • 510
  • 502
  • 365
  • 379
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel on the outside of St Paul's Bay is a nice play to stay, but nothing more then just that. No 4 stars, just an average 3 stars. Rooms are allright. Beds, desk, fan, bathroom with bath. If you are lucky a view. If you are unlucky you are looking at your neighbour across
Read more
Booked this last minute , then read the reviews was worried but all was good , staff are not rude help you out all the time , no outside pool was open but inside pool was nice and warm, bus service is very good as needed to get around , food was good always something I could eat
Read more
Just returned from a 4 day all inclusive break and were really disappointed. This hotel is definitely not 4 star rating and should be down graded to maximum of 3 stars. The hotel is on a busy main road but the misleading photo has been taken from Salina National Park which is
Read more
Response from MaltaCorrection, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
dear guest, we thank you for your review.The Salina park is a public garden and guests staying at our hotel can go there and relax and maybe go for a walk down to the salt pans.The lifts were damaged by lighting and we need to get some parts from overseas to fix it.We offer salads, soup, pasta and three main courses for both lunch and dinner.I think this is normal for hotels in our class.Guests staying here do not pay € 80.00 per day , Unfortunately some guests expect a lot for the few euros they pay and end up disappointed my apologies some things were not up to your expectations.
Read more
From the minute we walked in we were disappointed, reception guy didn’t even speak. For the whole week we found them unfriendly and unhelpful. Food was poor and oftens undercooked, so much so that one guest argued with the manager about it and the police were called. Nowhere
Read more
Response from MaltaCorrection, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
dear daydreamer, thank you for your review.The guest you referred to arguing with the restaurant manager, was in fact drunk in the restaurant and guests were complaining about his behavior and his clothes. This guest was always drunk and the staff had many complaints about his behavior.When the police were called they insisted that we do not give him any drinks.We have reported the dog barking and we hope the police will proceed and take the owners to court.Guests can use the free shuttle at 09.00 and 10.00 am to go to the shops and there is a bus number 45 that goes to the centre for those with walking problems.The lifts were damaged during the storm and we are waiting for parts to fix it.The hotel suffered a lot of damage , including computers, cash machines, lifts television sets in rooms and telephones amounting to thousands of Euros during this storm. Please refer to your note about the KEY CARD.please note that from Friday there are 6 shifts of 12 hours, it is impossible that the staff member told you to come back Monday when all the staff on duty after Friday could have done it for you.
Read more
Just came back from a 10 day Ai at the Bella Vista and would recommend it to anyone. The check in was smoth the room was clean and tidy and there was always something on the menu you could eat. There was entertainment every night and the staff were always pleasant. Although the
Read more
Response from MaltaCorrection, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Vista Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
dear Keith, we thank you for your excellent review.We are pleased you enjoyed the food .We try our best to give guests very good value for money , in most cases it works, unfortunately some guests expect a lot more than they pay.Thank you for choosing Malta.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBella Vista Hotel
Photo provided by managementBella Vista Hotel
Photo provided by managementBella Vista Hotel
Photo provided by managementBella Vista Hotel
Photo provided by managementBella Vista Hotel
PreviousNext
12345653
Definitely take a coat. When it rains it pours. Cooler in the evening. Windy at times too.We are just back and layers are good.
0 votes
Show all answers
Difently not kids will be bored out of their brains
0 votes
Show all answers
No sandy beach near by rocky beach approx 10 minute walk in front of Qawra Palace hotel
-1 votes
It has English and European! The charge for WIFI was €2 a day. It was very quick too.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345625
"Front facing is noisy because of main road."
"Another hotel"
"good luck i do not think there is a perfect one"
"5th floor rooms 500.....520 barking dogs"
"ask for a family room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella vista hotel maltabella vista qawrahotel bella vista malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaQawra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing