We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,411: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I do not recommend this hotel. I was the first night disappointed and even annoyed staff behavior. Specifically, in the evening of arrival, November 22, 2016, around 21.30, the receptionist told us that we can not stay in hotel, but outside it, in a suite. We had a standard double room for seven days. The clerk we were sent rude... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank georgetaadam
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel lovley staff trying to help us print our boarding passes hotel ok rooms cleaned daily she even put my stuff I left out wasn't impressed she should left it was not part off her job needs lot updating doing general diy food was ok warm not lot choose from breakfast ceral like card board no fruit or yogurts... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacqueline59
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

After bad experience of having luggage missing for five days we still managed to enjoy our holiday at the Bella Vista . Staff friendly, food lovely and room comfortable. Holiday made especially better by the help of staff member Natalie who showed great concern and helpfulness which help overcome the anxiety of the missing luggage. She couldn't have helped us... More 

Helpful?
Thank michele w
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel ok .clean rooms food ok staff efficient and helpful.unfortunetly location of hotel awful run down filthy area.buildings half up or down rubbish n dog foul everywhere.good bus service luckily so u can escape .the hotel needs attention, roof top it's not appealing to sunbathe if you don't mind the outlook!!we did not pay stupid amount for holiday so made... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jane1987russ
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a bit worried about going due to reviews but with my parents and daughter, had a lovely weeks break at this hotel. Staff work hard and are very friendly, it was clean, would definitely go again, and did not find the food bad at all. Good for a holiday. Bus service good for getting about. Had a great break... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lozhock
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 4 night stay at Bella Vista and after reading the other reviews before we flew out I was really dreading our stay... Basically you get what you pay for, the hotel is clean, our room was a good size and the facilities are good (unless you like to sunbathe by the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Verity W
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Madam, we thank you for your review.Glad you enjoyed the sun terrace on the 6th floor.It is normal for this time of the year to have older guests staying in most hotels in our area.Youngsters prefer to travel in summer when there is a lot more to do.We apologise if the food was not up to your expectations.Thank you... More 

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish,from reception,bar,restaurant and cleaning staff all very friendly and made our stay even nicer,nice airey room lovely and clean as were all areas within the hotel,lovely pool area all be it in shade,but for sun lovers nice roof top area .reading some previous negative reviews i wonder if they were in the same hotel .

Helpful?
2 Thank Clive B
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Clive, we thank you for your positive feedback.We appreciate your remarks about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.Unfortunately some guests expect too much for what they pay and end up disappointed.Thank you for choosing Malta. More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some of the reviews we were worried. However it wasn't as bad as some of them suggested. We went all inclusive. I have to say it's not the normal all inclusive. So many restrictions. No cocktails they were extra. Snacks at certain times of the day were extra. Food was average but limited. Pretty much same or similar... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Mike, we thank you for sharing your stay with our Tripadvisor friends.Allinclusive might vary depending on what guests pay the hotels. Some hotels include nearly everything but charge 3 or 4 times what we charge. We have contracts with all operators and guests can ask what they are entitled to and times they can have snacks or meals. We... More 

Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From Reception to Restaurant to Bedroom Cleaning staff, all were very friendly and helpful and did their best to make the stay enjoyable. Requesting a quiet room on a higher floor was fulfilled : Room 328 faced west out the back of the hotel into a quieter residential area, with its own little balcony. Room was smart with large double... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rsaroz
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank yo for your positive review.It is nice when guests appreciate our efforts .We do our best to honour guests requests when this is possible.Thanks for your favourable comments about the friendliness of our staff and the food in the restaurant.Thank you for choosing Malta. More 

Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel, we found a very positive unexpected surprise!! The receptionist informed us that we were being given a complementary all inclusive weekend due to our repeat stays at the Hotel Bella Vista. We really appreciated this and surely made our weekend break more wonderful, together with the excellent service we received from all aspects (well... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RayCutajar
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

606 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (438)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.0 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $25 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travelers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“none are better than others”
 of 5 bubbles jacqueline59, 1 week ago | Read review
“Inner rooms by pool really quite good”
 of 5 bubbles lozhock, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Floor 3 superia room overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles hayward1050, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Any where from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stevebrown159, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Superior rooms are best with Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles GordonC86, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay