We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,486: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Hotel
 Click to rate
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extremely but ver extremely noisy, too much teenagers screaming around at night, loud music, banging on the walls and floors, might be cheap but it comes at a price, very bad location - stay as far away as you can - management does not do anything about your complaints - warning !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marceltuinstra
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for three weeks and overall I was pleased with my stay there.it was good value for money.The food was a good standard and my room for one person was spacious and clean although it had rather dated amenities in it. The hotel staff were mostly polite friendly and helpful. I would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonroseff
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from a short 4 day stay at the Bella Vista. we found the rooms very clean and staff friendly, food throughout the day was perfectly adequate but if we were staying longer we would have liked to have seen a larger variety, especially at dinner time. Excellent value for what we paid, Rooftop terrace very nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topcabbie
tralee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Bella Vista for a week with my wife after coming from the Park Hotel in Sliema, so it was great to see no students running around. The Bella Vista is great value for money with clean rooms, we stayed half board, the breakfast was good with a variation daily as was the diner. The hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonTralee
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Simon, we thank you for your review.We are pleased you found the hotel clean and very good value for money.We normally have about 30% of our guests on AI. Some of the guests do not use the bar in the evening, as they prefer to go either to bingo or maybe other bars in the centre. . Thank you...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time we,ve visited this hotel and since our last visit in 2010 the hotel has improved immensely. The rooms were clean modern and serviced daily in the seveb days we stayed. The all inclusive package was exceptionally good and the food was very good quality although i did hear some people moaning about it being cold. We found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonybernardcrolla
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We are pleased you enjoyed the food and the friendliness of our staff. We try to give our guests value for money, but it is difficult to please all guests all the time.We are pleased we helped you enjoy your stay in Malta.

Fawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms comfortable and clean but a little long and corridor-like. Small balcony. Middle of the road meals where you can usually find something to suit unless you're a stickler for fast food e.g. burgers. Wi-Fi not free but can be bought for as little as 50cents per two hours. Location on the outskirts of town quiet and with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbayley
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Kimbayley, we thank you for sharing your stay with future guests. The Salina park infront of the hotel is ideal for guests wanting to enjoy some peace and quiet, while reading a book.The town centre is 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel, but we provide free shuttle about 8 times during the day. Buses 2 minutes from hotel...

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is great and we got such a good deal. Food is lovely but more choice needed for vegetarians. Don't listen to all of the moaners as they clearly don't have anything better to do than quibble. Our room was huge and beds very comfortable. Drinks are good on all inclusive. We had a massage and it was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachieprim89
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Madam, we thank you for an excellent review.It is nice when guests appreciate our efforts.We are pleased you enjoyed the food and the hospitality of our staff.It is becoming very difficult to find local staff to work in catering and most of the staff in hotels and restaurant are coming from Poland, Hungary, Italy and a few other nationalities....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, the staff were just another level rude! the only person that was friendly was one bar man! we were promised a pool view instead we got a brick wall! to many things to mention went wrong but i will not be returning! at no point did we ever feel welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank princesspollard
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback. My apologies if things were not up to your expectations.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a fantastic holiday with the family. The hotel has a lovely reception area with helpful staff. The rooms are basic but I am not too fussed as we only used to sleep in as we were out all day exploring. We was all inclusive but the variety of food and drink was a major let down. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Ben, we thank you for your feedback.My apologies if the food was not up to your expectations. Some bigger hotels offer free coctails and maybe more snacks on allinclusive, but they charge a lot more than smaller hotels. My apologies if some things were not up to your expectations.We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Malta.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am writing this whilst still at the hotel, have to endure another 2 days of this. I have been put in the Bella Vista Suites which is located about 250m from the hotel. Every time you want food or drink you have to endure the walk to and fro, which is not so great when you are pushing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

hello, we thank you for your review.I will not try to change your opinion, but it is not fair to blame the hotel when you booked the cheapest internal room and you were upgraded to the suites at no extra cost. When you complained that you did not want to stay in the suites, you were offered room 130 (...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (465)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,660 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $39 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travelers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“None !! Stay away from this living hell”
 of 5 bubbles marceltuinstra, 2 days ago | Read review
“room we had was an internal roombut was very large with three beds.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonybernardcrolla, 1 week ago | Read review
“Its worth getting a superior room as some have limited view.”
 of 5 bubbles Quinny_A, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pool view rooms seemed fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles J6885OUthomasm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want a room with a view try for the 5th or 6th floor, lower floors could get you buildings or a partial view.”
 of 5 bubbles Trojana47, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question