We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bella Vista Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,357: English reviews
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last February, arrived quite late on the Saturday night and, the hotel was packed with locals waiting to go into the restaurant. Hotel reception staff were very friendly and, having battled our way through the crowds to the elevator we managed to drop our bags in the room get sorted and headed back down to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your review.We normally prepare a packed lunch for late arriving guests.The hotel is very popular with local people and a lot of foreigners residing in Malta, for the Saturday buffet dinner & Sunday lunches.The lounge bar is busy depending on the number of allinclusive guests staying in the hotel.Glad you enjoyed the food and... More 

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week having booked only a week beforehand so got a bargain deal. The entrance and communal areas are presented to a high standard. It's when you enter the rooms that the disappointment will hit you. We had a bathroom door that didn't close, a view of an alley and a skip, dirty bed spreads that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynsey P
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback. You booked your accomodation only a week before you stayed and all the front rooms and pool view rooms were full and you were allocated a room at the back of the hotel. The bathroom door could have been fixed in a few minutes if this was reported.We offer a free shuttle... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this family holiday last minute, we didn't read the reviews until after we'd book. This hotel really isn't a 4 star. It is very basic. Not a great choice of food. The pool is small, and looses the sun early afternoon. The hotel takes in a lot of students, so we found it very noisy. It really was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leigh E
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback.Guests can use the sun terrace on the 6 th floor if they want to enjoy the sun after the pool gets shady.We offer water in glasses , this should not make any difference to guests as long as they get the water.We give bottled water with packed lunches for allinclusive guests.My apologies... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE had s suite in the annexe of this popular hotel and it was excellent. Maid cleaned every day close to bus routes and only 100 yards from main hotel. Very quiet at night no loud music and no one banking doors.

Helpful?
Thank Agnes P
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Agnes, we thank you for a nice review.The rooms in the suites are quite big, with lovely views of the Salina Park right opposite.There are only about 20 rooms and normally very quite.Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope we can welcome you again. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not really care how luxurious a hotel is, even if it's supposed to be 4 stars. The room was alright, considering the fact that when I travel with my partner we make the most of our time and we only go to the hotel to eat and sleep. About eating...what kind of times are these: 12:30 to 13:30... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena S
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for your feedback. The majority of our guests are happy with the meal times, altough a few would prefer to eat later around 9. pm. We appreciate your remarks about our staff and apologise if you thought some were not very helpful.Some of the students are very noisy and this group was one of the... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to find our requested " quiet room" was overlooking the very busy main road, with a kettle that didn't work. Double bed was two singles pushed together (but of different heights) with very uncomfortable pillows. We changed after 2 nights and ended up with one that the wind whistled through the balcony doors and still had 2 mismatched beds.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely place to stay, for a brilliant price. The rooms were lovely and spacious, and the Air Conditioning (included in the price) was perfect for the warm nights. The cleaners were efficient, and replenished the towels and toilet roll each day. Although the balcony was disappointing (facing internally), its only use was for drying the beach towels at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paige H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived sat evening and before we checked in we were greeted by others with a welcoming of welcome to Alcatraz. I travelled with my 16 year old daughter and i didnt expect much from this hotel as i had read the reviews. Firstly may i say our room and bathroom was clean and was cleaned daily by the maids who... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dotsthegirl
london england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well reluctantly we booked a very last minute deal to the Bella vista as it was we thought the best of a bad bunch of 4* late deals offered by easyjet. Well I have to admit defeat as having been a couple of times before I gave it a decent review however it will be the last time and very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ddees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff: not helpful at all, Free wifi: not free everyone has to pay although cheap but not good. Food: not much variety but good where the snack bar is. Rooms: cleaned everyday but may have to ask for fresh towels. Swimming pool: very small, no sun after 1pm, indoor pool very smelly an dirty, Beware if you have late flight... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (413)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.0 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#11 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#10 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $27 - $1,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, ETB, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay