We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,351: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past but never again. We were made to feel unwelcome within the first 20 minutes. The receptionist was rude when asking for the safe key. She wanted us to leave valuables in the room because she was "too busy" to organise the safe. We protested and she rolled her eyes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel C
cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived late to be told our room wasn't available and got shipped off in a taxi to another hotel of their property , were when we got there we noticed it wasn't anything like the hotel we had booked 10 months in advance. We were so tired with 2 children that we went to our room and tried to sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this hotel was not as expected at all, the pool is very small and the "sun terrace" only gets sun in the mornings, you could lay on the roof terrace, don't expect relaxation though as the air conditioners are on the roof and are noisy!! the hotel is very dated and when we went, full of young students. The best... More 

Helpful?
Thank barnabart
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are extremely sorry to find out that so many little things that make up, what should be a heavenly experience, did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the Management Team in order to help us improve further the service that we have to offer so that similar incidents will not reoccur. Kindly accept... More 

Travelers are raving about these Qawra hotels

chester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Having read reviews before we went 🤔 we went with a open mind. Got there and were met by very helpful reception staff . Check in was quick and easy, room was clean and big enough for the 4 of us . Food = something to eat for everyone did not find a problem ( recommend the snacks at bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank chesterpadge
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chesterpadge, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are certainly overwhelmed by your positive feedback and we are also glad that the outcome was pleasant and satisfactory. We would be very pleased to welcome you in the near future and should you wish us to assist you in bookings, please do not hesitate to contact... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here last week for our family holiday and after reading reviews on the hotel I had my reservations. Unfortunately a lot of the reviews are right on the mark. The lobby as we walked in was lovely and after arriving at 3am we couldn't wait to get to our room and after seeing the lobby had high expectations... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie H
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients First and foremost, we would like to thank you for making the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at the Canifor Hotel. We would like to assure you that your comments have been well noted and passed onto the maangement. We do hope we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to... More 

Claregalway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having read reviews here about the Canifor Hotel I have to say I was rather apprehensive going here on a trip booked through Mercury Holidays. We had issues at the airport with out luggage not being booked in with the airline so did not know what to expect when we landed in Malta. We were met at the airport and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments regarding the food for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Holiday did not get off to a great start as we booked with LowCost Holidays and they went into administration 2 weeks before we flew. I contacted the hotel direct to see if they would honour the booking. They were very helpful, and we kept the booking for the same price and paid direct. I was a bit dubious,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jaime T
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments regarding the food for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We... More 

Naxxar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staffs at the Hotel were very friendly, helpful, and polite and can speak various languages. Room size is very good; pool size of both outdoor and indoor might be small considering the number of guests using it at the same time. Some of the tourists were not observing the simple safety rules by the pool, such as diving, jumping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aphelion2014
Canifor H, FRONT OFFICE at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, All the team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your thorough comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Canifor Hotel We are glad that you have commented so positively and found our product to be of good value for money. We will most certainly relay your comments to all the team as... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's true what they say you pay for what you get. Not worth the 4 star they give themself as it was poor poor poor. Have arrived to find that the room was supposed to be cleaned it was still dirty, the bed was shocking and the mattress was well shot and dipped bad in the middle. Having asked it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria B
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are extremely sorry to find out that so many little things that make up, what should be a heavenly experience, did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the Management Team in order to help us improve further the service that we have to offer so that similar incidents will not reoccur. Kindly accept... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It didn't start well. We booked one twin and one double room only to find we had two twins. Because we arrived late at night had to put up with this for first night. Breakfast first day had to wait to get into breakfast room and then, had to weave and push through the furniture to get to the food... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank borochris9
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear borochris9, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other fellow travelers. We do not charge extra for particular room types, which means we can accommodate according to the run of house. We would prefer to give clients the requested room type, however at times it is hard since it is subject to availability. Charges... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (421)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 stars 1,732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 2,226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $26 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay