We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,479: English reviews
Start your review of Canifor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My first trip to Malta and how wonderful! Baring in mind there was +20 of us, we were welcomed and greeted so well. Our room was on the fourth floor and overlooked the pool. If you're ok for basic means then this hotel is for you. As previously mentioned, entertainment was suited to a much older audience however, this didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy A
West Bromwich
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went to this hotel with low expectations following reading the reviews. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, we were informed our room was not going to be ready until 2.00pm but we could put our luggage in the store room and go for lunch, which we did. We received our key and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestBromwichHolly
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Deae WestBromwichHolly, Thank you for taking the time to share your great holiday experience with other fellow travelers at our resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you once again for your future trips to our beautiful island. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 16 nights got back on the 11/02/17 had to be moved 4 times to 4 different rooms on 4 different floors building work next door going on all day, and renovating the rooms in the hotel so banging drilling and dust was really bad, most of the staff were rude and not helpful at all rooms not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smile2512
Canifor H, FRONT OFFICE at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smile2512, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. As already explained to you, building works next door were not taking place at our property and the noise was kept to a minimum. You were moved 4 times because the first time you wanted a front room and even though we were not notified by the agent,...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I are currently staying at this hotel all inclusive. Firstly the driver dropped us at the wrong hotel. Then when we arrived imagine our shock went we went to our room only to be greeted by workmen and what could only be described as a building site. We went back to reception to be given another room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nike J
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went for a month to this hotel in January/February this year. Admittedly the cost was low but nevertheless we felt it did not fulfill the basic necessities, such as good food. The menu was varied but the food was tasteless, poorly cooked and invariably cold when it was meant to be hot. For the first two weeks we suffered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettine M
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bettine M, Thank you for taking the time tor review our business. We apologize if you were not satisfied with our service, however our business is approved by the Malta Tourism Authority of which perform several inspections all through the year and classify our property much more than 2 stars. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed all inclusive and food was awful. Rooms were barely adequate. Lovely daily tea dance held daily around 4pm Loads of much nicer hotels nearby. Staff do their best and are largely helpful hence 2 star rating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Many thanks for choosing the Canifor for your recent stay and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are very disappointed that we did not not exceed your expectations and may I assure you that your feedback has already been discussed with our Operations team so that corrective action is implemented immediately. We apologize...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were booked to stay at the coral but were upgraded to the canifor ,if you are given this upgrade take it !!! the staff were fantastic we had a good laugh with the bar staff the food was beautiful there was never a time when there wasn't something for me to enjoy and the bar snacks had a varied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawnb95
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dawnb95, Many thanks for your excellent score and review on Trip Advisor. Please note that one of our staff will be going to the post office today to send you the keys. We hope we can welcome you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good value holiday at a comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bedroom good and well cleaned, bed maybe a little bit too firm for some people. Food plentiful and varied, although hot pudding tended to be apple crumble most nights. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank radcliffestuart
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are happy to learn that the service provided was satisfactory and would be happy to host you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Devon
Reviewed 1 week ago

just arrived back from staying at canifor hotel for a few nights half board. check in was fine quick and easy, just what you want after travelling. we were on the 1st floor, which for us was helpful, big room, 3 beds in the room, small sofa and also a table and 2 chairs. there was a hair dryer in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DevonMickey
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clients, Many thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are happy to learn that the service provided was satisfactory and would be happy to host you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were redirected from Coral to this hotel. Room quality was below average, mattresses were low quality, the toilet and the bathtub was leaking leaving huge puddles in the middle of the bathroom after each shower. It's situated in an extremely loud neighbourhood, but has a nice view to the sea (at least from our room). The food was acceptable,...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laszlok31
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laszlok31, Thank you for taking the time tor review our business. We apologize if you were not satisfied with our service, however our business is approved by the Malta Tourism Authority of which perform several inspections all through the year and classify our property much more than 3 stars. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

718 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,873 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,313 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $25 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travelers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Enquire if works/maintenance are going on in and around the hotel. Wifi isn't free. Would recommend the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katya414, yesterday | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor with pool view and it was pleasant enough”
 of 5 bubbles WestBromwichHolly, 2 days ago | Read review
“Clean room third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles smile2512, 6 days ago | Read review
“Floor one directly above bar, so entertainment noise could be annoying for young children”
 of 5 bubbles radcliffestuart, 1 week ago | Read review
“pool view for views, street view fr the afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles petercleveleys, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question