We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Traveler (1611)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (464)

About

#3 of 15 hotels in Island of Malta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. The Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,216Reviews
312Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 716
  • 831
  • 433
  • 152
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We did not even have to lave the hotel, with it's own private beach and its wonderful pools full of activities throughout the day, not to mention their wide selection of breakfast varieties we managed to have a highly enjoyable stay. The only downside was that the AC was not
Read more
+1
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday, I was in communication before the trip with the hotel and they organised for balloons and a cake to be in the room on arrival and they went over and above with this! The room was stunning and clean! We had a balcony
Read more
Response from Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Responded yesterday
We thank you for a lovely and detailed review and are glad that we could deliver after you chose our hotel specifically for a special occasion. Glad to read that the birthday surprise went well. We send our best regards.
Read more
This is a very nice hotel with great facilities BUT there were six pillows in the room, two of which were PVC covered, three had bolsters folded up in pillowcases and one that was that so old it disipated when you put your head on it. The catering was good except that there was
Read more
Response from Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Responded yesterday
We thank you for the feedback. We ask guests who are not satisfied with any facilities to inform us immediately - we would have found the right type of pillow for you. As for Sunday lunch - you would have seen that this is a big thing for locals who come from all over the island - they pay a lot of money for it as well - hence it being a feast of traditional Maltese food. Foreign dishes are also included on the menu but with no particular nationality in mind. We send our regards.
Read more
This was our second stay here so went all inclusive to see what the meals were like. We were not disappointed as the variety and standard was excellent especially their Sunday lunch buffet. The hotel itself provides a good standard of accommodation in what is a bit of a run down
Read more
Response from Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Responded yesterday
We thank you for the excellent review and are glad that we did not disappoint - great to read that you will be returning. We send sunny regards from Malta.
Read more
Wouldn’t rate this hotel a 4 star... needs a complete renovation... we’re here as a wedding party.. so we have children with us.. around the children’s pool there was work going on using electrics on edge of pool whilst they were erecting a fence.. no barriers and no closed
Read more
Response from Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at AX Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Responded yesterday
We thank you for the feedback - the works you are mentioning only took a short time while a barrier was being installed between pool - this is a security requirement for children. Your comments are being forwarded to the relevant departments as well as local council. Cheers.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seashells resort at suncrest hotel qawrasuncrest hotel qawra
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaQawra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
452
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing