We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Salina Wharf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

my wife and I have been coming to the salina wharf for the last ten years having owned a time share ,now that the time shares have finished and the complex has become a hotel the standards have fallen dramatically for example the changing room inarea was filthy and had a terrible smell the indoor pool the bar was almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DEREK O
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We can feel your disappointment of loosing your ownership with us. It's truly that we have a lot from the cleaning staff new but that does not mean that they are not doing their proper job. If you had been owners for the last years, you should know that the restaurant is under a different management, so as...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for six days . No problems at all . Nice staff and good facilities . We stayed penthouse suite which had some incredible views with a nice jacuzzi . Would definitely recommend it and would go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. We truly appreciate it. Regards Paul

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went with some trepidation, but knowing that we'd not paid much! and it is what it is, entranceway is fabulous, free wifi in the area, hotel very quiet at times felt as if we were the only guests there (apart from one night when we had noisy neighbours!) our apartment, 3rd floor was spacious, separate bedroom & kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cycling_Jane
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with such a positive review. We truly appreciate it ! Our maintenance team is doing all that he can to keep up the level of the hotel, they really work hard and are doing fantastic job through out the hotel. The water is coming from the high condensation that meets from the warm temperature...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent very little money on our stay and were curious to see how one can spend 50euros, two rooms, two nights in a 4**** hotel. of course you could not expect much. was more like a two or three star hotel. rooms were big, with kitchen, but very dark and cold, not an inviting atmosphere. hotel staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeleschwarzenbach
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

It's very strange that you never received cleaning service nor changing of towels. From the few details, one cannot give out reasons why as if one left the do not disturb card on door, of course we respect that. But to tell the truth, many guests comes to reception asking for towels and were always given. Seems that this guest...

Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Arrived on 27th December for two weeks with wife and 2 young kids. Apartment we were assigned was dreadful on third floor no lift, broken couch, broken air conditioning numerous cracked/ tiles, draft coming in from all windows and very disappointing all round. We are not the type of people to complain so we got on with our holiday for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your review. It was a pity that you did not came to us from the beginning of your stay asking to change apartment. For sure it would make your stay more pleasant as we try always to help our guests as much as possible. Regards Paul

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at hotel late evening. Was asked to pay security deposit 35euros per adult and taxes 5euros each the children are free the deposit is refunded after your stay as long as you haven't broken or misused anything. Our room was on third floor which wasn't too bad but I have arthritis and mobility can vary on stairs so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annedalipi
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

We appreciate your review an that you appreciated all the help given through your stay with us. Regards Paul

kent
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Had another great stay in gold apartment for a month in November 2016 staff looked after us really well just wished the restaurant bar had been open as usual but owners Rita and Sandra looked after us well cooking us food when we needed it ,thank you and Paul was on duty if we needed anything cleaning staff came every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glossyKent
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Your review is much appreciated. You were one of the nicest couple we had over the years in Club Salina Wharf. We wish you all the best, and please while visiting Malta, come over to see us. We will be very happy to see you again. Regards Paul

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was good value for the money we paid. Staff were friendly on the whole and we got a very welcome drink on arrival. The bar was shut at night, which was disappointing. Room was good but towels not changed everyday. Location is good, with a short walk into Qawra. Would stay again if the price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigandMarie
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for positive review. We appreciate a lot. The bar is under a different management from the hotel, so we don't have direct control on it. Very sorry about that. Regards Paul

Luqa, Malta
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Went there for a weekend with friends in apartment 602 (penthouse). Staff was nice, heated indoor pool was good, found the apartment clean however our double bed were two singles joined together. Overall it is an okay accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefaniatadama
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. In the Penthouse as you know you have two bedrooms in which one bedroom you have a proper double bed and in the other is as you said twin beds joined together. This is like that, so that when we have requests of having one of the bedrooms with single beds we can accommodate also. Regards...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 3, 2016

So me and my husband stayed at Salina Wharf for 7 nights arriving on Friday 25th of November. We arrived and thought the hotel looked decent, we had booked the superior apartment and we're quite disappointed to see the bedroom needed a bit of work, there was a hole in the wall from humidity and paint peeling off and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rimy2404
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

I'm very dissappointed how you had concluded that are staff had stolen your purse d you don't have any proof of this. I can't imagine someone steels just a €20.00 note with a purse with all the cards mentioned - what to do with them. You had other things in your room of more value and were not missing. It's...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

818 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bronze Room (69)
Viewed
Gold Room (81)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Platinum Room (67)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (128)
Viewed
Silver Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
3.4 mi away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,311 reviews
2.3 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where family comfort meets the true splendor of the Mediterranean. Club Salina Wharf offers you a superior vacation, with all the facilities and necessities for a wonderful and relaxed holiday. It combines luxurious accommodation with plenty of amenities whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a fun-filled vacation. The tranquil resort is located just two minutes walk from the inviting ...blue Mediterranean Qawra Front, a diving school and water sports facilities. The surrounding area known as Bugibba is bustling with a variety of restaurants, nightclubs, bars, a cinema complex, bingo hall, children’s activities, seaside promenade, shops and a casino.In-house facilities ensure you feel completely at home here. Relax by our indoor and outdoor pools, be entertained in our pub, well fed in our restaurant and welcomed by our friendly staff. Everything you require for your stress- free break is right here on your doorstep. General Information: At Club Salina Wharf we realize how much your holiday means to you and have tailored the resort to include the luxuries and facilities that guests appreciate most:• Outdoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Heated indoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Jacuzzis- Sauna• Billiard & games room• Internet Cafe• Outdoor competitions (seasonal), - Swimming races, Treasure hunts, Darts, Crafts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Salina Wharf

Address: Triq Il-Majjiera, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $25 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Salina Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Club Salina Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Salina Wharf Hotel Qawra
Club Salina Wharf Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and other travelers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“have a good look at the room before accepting.if not up to standard request a change”
 of 5 bubbles dereko33, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pool view or sea view gold block are best with lift to apartments”
 of 5 bubbles glossyKent, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“if you want an ocean view, ask for it when you make your reservation and get something in writing confirming the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 133jimu, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are not accessible by lifts, therefore people who struggle with stairs may have a problem. Don't bother with breakfast there!”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB946, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid North Sea building at all ccosts”
 of 5 bubbles sktlloyd3, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question