We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Salina Wharf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So me and my husband stayed at Salina Wharf for 7 nights arriving on Friday 25th of November. We arrived and thought the hotel looked decent, we had booked the superior apartment and we're quite disappointed to see the bedroom needed a bit of work, there was a hole in the wall from humidity and paint peeling off and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rimy2404
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

I'm very dissappointed how you had concluded that are staff had stolen your purse d you don't have any proof of this. I can't imagine someone steels just a €20.00 note with a purse with all the cards mentioned - what to do with them. You had other things in your room of more value and were not missing. It's...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has efficiency and 1 bedroom units, kitchette, living area, comfortable beds, tv (several English channels), outdoor pool, indoor pool, restaurant and bar. There are several buildings and the units vary widely in size and quality. You have to ask for and reserve a unit with a view, some (especially the upper levels) have balconies overlooking the bay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim U
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with this positive review. We appreciate it so much and thanks for the acknowlegment of our housekeeping staff for their hard work and good service given to you. Positive reviews like yours, encourages us to keep on our efforts in upgrading the hotel. Regards Paul Mamo Reservations manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To get to the point, if you can spend a little more on accommodation then do! On arrival was given an apartment which bedroom stank of damp and there was mould. when I asked to change rooms none were available till next day so we slept on an awful pull out on the living room floor. we got new room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review, and we are very sorry that your experience with us was not as expected. All our rooms are with twin beds so when asked for a double, we do as you commented.....it's all over the island that have twin beds in the room. when ever some one asks to change room, we try our best...

uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and well equiped apartments. Fresh bedding and towels regularly. Air con in all rooms. Staff helpful and friendly. Part of something of timeshare so the apartments are kept really well. Oh and don't think you will be pestered to buy timeshare because I have stayed twice and was never bothered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle369
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with such a positive review. Positive comments like yours stimulate us more to work harder in upgrading the resort and will do our best efforts to present always a pleasant stay to our guests. Thanks once again. Paul Mamo Reservations Manager

Spodnja Idrija, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Malta as a family and we experienced true friendliness and hospitality by the staff. Salina Wharf is well positioned a good starting point for island exploring. It is near the beach and close to the district centre with many bars and restaurants. Apartment was spacious and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan T
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with such a positive review. It's appreciated a lot. Regards Paul Mamo Reservations Manager

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We visited the island and had a wonderful stay at Club Salina. I would like to thank Paul for the wonderful service he rendered. He changed our apartment three times to accommodate our needs. Annemarie Jacobs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danieelite
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. Not only me but all the staff tries his best andf put his/her utmost effort to help and accommodate our guests. Our aim is that our guests will have a pleasant stay to remember. Your comments much appreciated. Regards Paul Mamo Reservation Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Should go down to a 3 star as the service was very poor. We arrived at 10.45pm, receptionist was efficient but not very friendly, male member of staff just watched as my daughter struggled to get her case through the heavy main doors. On being given directions of how to get to our accommodation, we found that it was up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to us with your review. We are glad that you liked our apartments in which we are constantly doing our efforts for improving. Not all our staff is of same attitude as the one you had experienced. We are very sorry for that exprience. Regards Paul

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

It's definitely not 4 star but for a budget place it was OK. It's quiet and family orientated and the pool is nice - they have a lovely indoor pool too. They replaced towels and changed beds frequently. However, it's a bit grotty in places, our room wasn't up to much, some of the staff were pretty grumpy (Rosa on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasputin55
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your review. Will pass your pleasant comment about Rosa and the cleaning staff, and I assure you that we are trying our best to improve our apartmetns and helping our staff for a better and nicer attitude and service. Regards Paul

Bolton, Connecticut
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We stayed here on an RCI exchange and were very disappointed. Definitely not a fair value exchange so felt a little ripped off by RCI. The place was not full, but management managed to stash us back into a corner unit, one of the 2 or three in the place without a balcony or patio. There was also no natural...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted L
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

We appreciate your writing about your experience with us. We are very sorry that wasn't that much positive for you. Just to understand a bit how things are done through exchangees coming from RCI - RCI allocate the unit type and size of the apartment that the hotel have to give you for the stay. For sure we followed what...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We spent seven days of our holiday in Salina Wharf. Hotel needs to be upgraded, especially indoor areas. Floor tiles were loose, small ants all over the place. Pool area was nice, some mold iniside the rooms. Internet connection only in lobby, this is not enough in modern world. Reseption staff was friendly and helpfull, same goes to the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EelonL
Salinawharf123, Director of Sales at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your comments. We are doing all our best to continue the improvment of the hotel. We accept that there is still things to be done and take care off, but all teams of different departments do their best for the improving of the place. We appreciate your positive comments about our reception and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

800 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (270)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bronze Room (69)
Viewed
Gold Room (81)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Platinum Room (67)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (128)
Viewed
Silver Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Palazzin Hotel
Il Palazzin Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where family comfort meets the true splendor of the Mediterranean. Club Salina Wharf offers you a superior vacation, with all the facilities and necessities for a wonderful and relaxed holiday. It combines luxurious accommodation with plenty of amenities whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a fun-filled vacation. The tranquil resort is located just two minutes walk from the inviting ...blue Mediterranean Qawra Front, a diving school and water sports facilities. The surrounding area known as Bugibba is bustling with a variety of restaurants, nightclubs, bars, a cinema complex, bingo hall, children’s activities, seaside promenade, shops and a casino.In-house facilities ensure you feel completely at home here. Relax by our indoor and outdoor pools, be entertained in our pub, well fed in our restaurant and welcomed by our friendly staff. Everything you require for your stress- free break is right here on your doorstep. General Information: At Club Salina Wharf we realize how much your holiday means to you and have tailored the resort to include the luxuries and facilities that guests appreciate most:• Outdoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Heated indoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Jacuzzis- Sauna• Billiard & games room• Internet Cafe• Outdoor competitions (seasonal), - Swimming races, Treasure hunts, Darts, Crafts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Salina Wharf

Address: Triq Il-Majjiera, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $19 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Salina Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Club Salina Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Salina Wharf Hotel Qawra
Club Salina Wharf Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you want an ocean view, ask for it when you make your reservation and get something in writing confirming the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 782jimu, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Apartments are not accessible by lifts, therefore people who struggle with stairs may have a problem. Don't bother with breakfast there!”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB946, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid North Sea building at all ccosts”
 of 5 bubbles sktlloyd3, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Go for highest standard of room you can afford. Avoid cheapest rooms at all costs!”
  • Bronze standard hovel. What is that thing pinned up to the window?
  • Bronze standard hovel
  • Bronze standard hovel
  • A walk-in wardrobe! With lots of clothes hangers!
  • A far better gold standard apartment
  • Two clothes hangers to hand all your clothes on?! And mouldy-smelling pillows.
 of 5 bubbles JezPage, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Poolside ground floor are best”
 of 5 bubbles 625gills, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay