We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santana

Save
Share
Triq il-Maskli, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta 05 Malta
Lowest prices for your stay
$39
$33
View Deal
SAVE $6
eDreams
Booking.com
$35
View Deal
lovevacations$39
Expedia.com$33
Hurb$38
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#11 of 24 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Hotel Santana - Your Qawra Hotel choice. Whether you are travelling for pleasure or business, the 4 star Hotel Santana is sure to satisfy your expectations. Our personalised service, comfortable accommodation and facilities will make your stay with us a memorable one. The Hotel Santana in Qawra offers an excellent location in the resort of St. Paul’s Bay. It is just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade, a sandy beach, public transport, shops, bars, restaurants and many other recreational facilities. This 4 star Qawra Hotel is located in the centre of this holiday destination and benefits from a free public car park located opposite the hotel. We offer free wi-fi in all guest rooms as well as public areas.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
13Reviews18Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JMcM69 wrote a review Yesterday
Blackwood, United Kingdom368 contributions69 helpful votes
Just came back today after spending a week in the Santana Hotel on an bed and breakfast basis. Checkin procedure very good and temperatures taken on entering. We found all staff throughout the hotel to be very friendly and helpful. This goes for reception staff, cafe casts fan girls on the bar in the evening and the breakfast staff. Couldn’t fault them as they were all helpful and friendly. hotel itself is well located for bars and restaurants in the area. Pool area was great and no problem getting a sun lounger at any time of the day. One slight criticism of the pool is that lots of broken plastic grids around the edge. Breakfast was buffet style and the option to wear gloves was made and they are available around the food stations. It was never too busy. Noticed staff sanitising regularly throughout the hotel. Room was great for the price we paid however the rooms are not well insulated for noise and we were woken a few tones in the early hours by doors slamming etc. If you have booked this hotel have no worries.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Barbara M wrote a review Aug 10
3 contributions
I just come home from this terrible hotel. - the food was the same every day ; me and my friend got diarrhea and stomac problem - they didnt clean the room every day, we didnt get fresh towels every day -we stuck in the elevator -stuff in the restaurant very rude ( specialy the fat lady with black hair) - no beach, u have to pay in public beach for sunbeds, a lot of jellyfish !!! - No air condition 9 am to 1 p.m , so is very hot in the morning - people from opposite building can watch u in the room THIS IS NOT 4 STAR HOTEL !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunroute Hotels Malta, Other at Hotel Santana
Responded yesterday
Dear Barbara, We do regret that you have not enjoyed your stay at Hotel Santana, however as you are aware we have discussed the matters raised whilst here in the presence of your representative. For the benefit of those reading your review we would like to point out the following: The food is not repetitive. We actually have a 14 day rotating menu. This means that the menu changes constantly in all meals for 14 consecutive days. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis by our housekeeping team unless a do not disturb sign is hung outside the room. When cleaning fresh towels are provided. With reference to these guests being stuck in the elevator, when we were told of this by the guests. Given that the alarm did not go off, we asked them in which lift were they were stuck so that we would be able to check this. They were however unable to inform us which lift this was. With regards to a member of staff being rude to this, we do apologise if this has indeed occurred. With that being said we were never made aware of this incident and we strongly disagree with the adjectives used. All staff members have a name tag to identify themselves. Had the name of the staff member been used, we would be in a position to investigate the matter further. All beaches in Malta are free of charge, however as customary all around the world the use of sunbeds and umbrellas is against a charge. With regards to jelly fish being present I am sure one appreciated that the hotel cannot do much in this respect. The air conditioner is centrally controlled and is turned off between the hours of 9am and noon. This means that the AC in all hotel rooms is on for 21 hours a day. With regards to the reference made to the opposite building, please note that rooms allocated at the front of the hotel have no buildings opposite whilst the rooms at the back overlook our Zazen Garden. The closest building is a 3rd party property which is over 50 meters away. With that being said, all rooms are equipped with sheer curtains and black out curtains purposely provided for privacy. Whilst we trust the information supplied above provides a better understand of our facilities we hope that we will have the pleasure of having you over in the near future. Regards Jennifer Scerri Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Joanne Navarro wrote a review Aug 9
Island of Malta, Malta9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I visited Santana Hotel for one night on a half board basis and we highly recommend it. Food was very good, staff very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Well done... We will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunroute Hotels Malta, Other at Hotel Santana
Responded yesterday
Dear joannenavarro Thank you for your positive review and for the maximum rating you gave us. I am pleased to note that you were happy with your stay at Hotel Santana and that you found our staff helpful and our amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel. Regards Jennifer Scerri Guest Relations Officer
Read more
aj0710 wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Currently staying here, hotel and rooms are nice, food is lovely. Staff are generally nice in the lobby and restaurant, however the pool bar and cafe castagna staff can be extremely rude. Avoid Martina in cafe castagna, disgustingly rude shouting behind her mask to the point I was tempted to jump behind there to deal with her myself. Heard her telling somebody she’d rather still be off work with her child - I’ve been working hard throughout the pandemic whilst my daughter has still been having to go to school - we deserve a break without some jobsworth talking to us like crap! Otherwise great hotel just work on your staff :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunroute Hotels Malta, Other at Hotel Santana
Responded 4 days ago
Dear AJO710 Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments regarding the hotel, rooms and food are appreciated. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience. I will be happy to speak to you should you wish to contact me at the reception. Regards Jennifer Scerri Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Stuart wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have been going to the Santana for the last 6 Years. I stay in a double room with a beautiful balcony for 4 weeks every January.The Hotel is of a First Class standard- Clean and very tidy. Staff are extremely friendly and make me feel so welcome and glad to be back and they go out of their way to help if needed. Evening entertainment is very good and food has a good selection at both breakfast and evening meal. I have already booked fot Jan 2021! Stuart - Cheshire
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are quiet with varying views
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunroute Hotels Malta, Other at Hotel Santana
Responded May 20, 2020
Dear Stuart, CricketKing Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments about Hotel Santana. I am also pleased to note that you are a return client and that you will be staying with us again in the future. We all look forward to being able to welcome you back to Malta and to our hotel. Regards Jennifer Scerri Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santana hotel malta, santana hotel st pauls bay, santana malta, hotel santana malta, santana st pauls bay
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSt. Paul's Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santana
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santana?
Nearby attractions include Malta Classic Car Collection Museum (0.10 miles), The Elvis Tribute Lounge (0.1 miles), and Alex Bar (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santana?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carvv Steakhouse, Kebab Factory Qawra, and Surf N Turf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Santana?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Santana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Santana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Santana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Santana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Santana?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mellieha Air Raid Shelter (3.4 miles), Palazzo Falson Historic House Museum (4.7 miles), and Mdina Main Gate - Baroque gateway (4.9 miles).
Is Hotel Santana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.