We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Pawl Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,033: English reviews
UNKNOWN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My husband (in our late 30's) and my two children (age 12 and 10) and I stayed here from 12.8.16 to 26.8.16. All reception staff were always friendly and helpful.Obtaining the key to our room was quick and straight forward. We stayed in room 2051 which was a street facing room( the front of the hotel side and at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJBSJBHLBBCB
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Party of 9, stayed in a superior rooms halfboard from the 16th -26th August. From the very beginning the hotel did all they could to help we had a taxi waiting for us at the airport at a set cost which for the 9 of us worked out at only €5 each ... bargain. Check in was smooth and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank McrBB02
Conwy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I booked this hotel for myself and 2 children. We had a really great holiday and most of the staff were friendly and welcoming other than a night receptionist who was very rude to my son. This is not an all-inclusive hotel in the way that you would expect. The drinks are free flowing and the beer and spirits were... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigheadxxxx
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we were at this hotel 16.8.16 to the 23.8.16.room 1048, In a word SHOCKING. No air con just a fan. Toilet packed up, requested on 4 occasions over 2 day period for it to be repaired, on the end it broke completely. Glass on balcony broke, repaired by masking tape.3 lamps but only 1 worked. Shower a disgrace, so dirty.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesy0664
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonesy0664, The package you booked did not included air-conditioning which could have been availed of a charge. Our maintenance team, who incidentally are on duty 7 days a week until 18.30hrs as well as our housekeeper check all rooms prior to arrival so clients should report any bulbs that might blow during their stay. The tape on the balcony... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Paul's Bay hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Having returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, whilst it wasnt perfect it certainly wasnt bad and operates as it should for a 3 star hotel. Our room was clean and the maids were extremely lovely on the 1st floor. The food was cooked well and yes there wasnt a massive choice but more than enough to cater for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for your nice comments and it is great to read that you appreciate the efforts made by everyone at the San Pawl. We do hope to see you again should you re-visit Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Set in heart of St Paul's Bay in built up area. I have read so many negatives about food but it was always hot and enough choice for even a fussy vegetarian husband to eat plenty all week. Pool is smaller than looks on pictures but who need a the pool when the sea is so inviting and only 5-10... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1969Ruth
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1969Ruth, Thank you for your encouraging comments. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Carol Burgess More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from our 4th yearly visit to San pawl, we meet up with another family and the children love it, always have a great time, the rooms clean, staff very friendly nothing to much trouble for them, Food Ok maybe a toasties/omelette would be good for lunch time on all Inc but overall something for everyone, the entertainment is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jean N
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean N, Thank you for your very encouraging review and am please that you really enjoyed your 4th visit this year to the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Carol Burgess More 

STOCKTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel from the 04/08 to the 12/08/2016, A lot of the reviews we read before booking were worrying, BUT, Don`t believe all you read, Yes the rooms are dated but comfortable, Yes the food is limited but well cooked and a reasonable choice provided, Yes the locals come in on a Friday and Saturday but you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JONES343
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jones343, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel and I am pleased to you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Carol Burgess More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

sorry but we are very disappointed we came on the 14th Aug and stayed till 16th Aug till morning because we were in a hurry to go back home.The breakfast was disgussting we never stayed in a hotel and told us that beef sausages are not for today but for tomorrow instead bacon no cakes no crossants no froga no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion Darren F
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marion Dareen F, Sausages and bacon are served on alternate days for breakfast. I am sorry to point out that if you expected pastizzi, croissants, cakes and omelettes then you should not have booked a 3 star hotel. Our standard rooms are not equipped with mini bar and this is clearly indicated in the facilities section when you booked... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst all inclusive hotel i ever went to! The hotel is not to bad if you are looking for the cheapest price however take hotel only. It says on there website the hotel has tasty food etc but it is a lie! It is the first hotel where the only fruits are oranges. There is no snacks and they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ewelmakowska29
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ewelmakowska29, The All inclusive package is clearly explained when booking the package. Snacks are not served between meals. You seem to have missed out the choice of hot food and cereals for breakfast. I can assure you that the good reviews are posted by clients and not by me. The hotel, like other hotels throughout the world takes room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

685 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (504)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.1 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 2,430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#11 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $39 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Budget Places, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay