We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Salina Bay, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta NXR 9030 Malta
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (714)
360
Panoramas (27)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 24 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Set on an isolated gentle slope to the North of Malta, the Salini Resort commands spectacular open views of Salini Bay and the Mediterranean Sea. This stylish hotel is decorated to high standards with much attention to detail. The palette of colours for the decor is inspired by the natural earthy tones of the beautiful Mediterranean scenery. These muted tones, together with a mix of textures of Maltese hard stone and rubble walls, typical of the Maltese landscape, create an ambience of elegant timelessness, calm and peace. Capturing the spirit of the Mediterranean, the Salini Resort is truly a haven away from the hustle and bustle of our rushed modern lives and a stay with us is guaranteed to leave you energised and refreshed. Boasting a total of 240 brightly-lit, stylishly-furnished spacious rooms enjoying either sea or countryside views, the Salini Resort is the ideal hotel for every holiday maker. Whether you are looking for a chill-out weekend break or an ideally-located hotel to explore Malta by car, or as part of your walking or trekking holiday, the hotel's excellent location, Food & Beverage facilities and its peaceful and tranquil surroundings make it the perfect destination for any trip or event.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Tennis court
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
944Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 394
  • 359
  • 103
  • 48
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kazzy S wrote a review Oct 17
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
My hibby and I currently staying at Salini Resort for 7 nights.  I found and booked Salini Resort through Thomas Cook and was looking forward to a relaxing holiday after both of us working throughout two lockdowns in emergency services. We are very disappointed in Salini Resort.  When looking at places to book we found Salini, portray as a luxury resort for adults and  'truly a haven away from the hustle and bustle of our rushed modern lives. A stay with us is guaranteed to leave you energized and refreshed' (quote). We arrived at the resort around 2045 on Tuesday and immediately after checking in me our way to the restaurant to eat. The food was cold. As it was the end of the restaurant opening hours we thought things would be better the following night. On Wednesday i awake to painters painting the roof outside our balcony. Likewise on Tjurs  Fri and Sat. Wednesday we took the courtesy bus to St Julian. When we went to get the courtesy bus back there wasn't room for us. The bus was full of students/ youths. That night and for the following 3 nights we endured loud music, beer cans thrown onto the roof outside our balcony,  students drunk running about corridors. Oh...and more cold food. We highlighted this to staff who reheated the food for us.   On Thursday we went to the indoor pool to enjoy the facilities. The jacuzzi and steam room out of order and the pool full of yip you hot it....students! On Friday we encountered another similar issue with courtesy bus. When we spoke to reception about this we were informed that the timetable for the bus is amended to suit the students.  They are running KIDS and TEENS camps out of the hotel. All is not doom snd gloom. Tje housekeeping is fantastic  the hotel is stunning and over the weekend the kids have left and things are more peaceful. We have had 2 good nights sleep the past 2 nights. I have made the resort aware of our disappointment via their website 4 days ago as well as speKing to reception staff who acknowledge but do nothing further.. all in all my concerns have been ignored. Lastly, the hotel is advertised as having entertainment but we have seen none  neither of the pool bars are open yo get a drink, snack or water. Yesterday I ended up very dehydrated as the shop was also shut and although courtesy water was in room on arrival it not replenished. All in all a disappointing stay. This hotel would be exceptional if the services they offer were actually available to all guests all the time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 2 days ago
good morning , would appreciate if you could kindly ask for me at the reception of Salini in order to discuss further your issues thanks Philippe Resort Director
Read more
Danny P wrote a review Oct 2020
Qormi, Malta75 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Wowww Wowww Wowww, what an exquisite stay!! The rooms and all hotel were spotlessly clean, even with Covid restrictions all observed good, they was fumigate all areas, we were made to feel safe all the time!! All staff are very professional, nice and helpful!! We really enjoyed it!! Highly recommended for everyone!! Am sure we will return back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded Sep 5, 2021
Many thanks for your great review and yes this challenging times ( Covid ) has made us more aware that cleaning and fumigating is a top priority for our clients and colleagues. We hope to welcome you again soon regards and stay safe Philippe
Read more
ChrisM M wrote a review Oct 9
London, United Kingdom33 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
We chose a few nights stay at Salini Resort through British Airways Holidays. Everything looks so nice, clean and taken care of. Rooms were clean and room attendants friendly and professional. Reception staff overall good, also an attentive team in the breakfast salon. Food selection was average. The one overriding issue is the smell in the air. It’s a mix of horse manure and chicken poop! It made us feel quite sick. We were unable to open up our balcony and sat outside by the pool bar, it was disgusting! We soon realised why the Salini Resort have huge diffusers placed all around the public areas and aroma candles burning on the reception desk. When we mentioned this checking out the receptionist ignored me and said no charges outstanding! So much for a standard thank you, we hope you enjoyed your stay and goodbye. I spoke with other guests who said they aren’t interested, come in Salini sort the smell out and the odd disengaged staff member and you have the potential to do well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 1 week ago
many thanks for having stayed with us and for taking the time to writte your review. We apologize for the outside smell created you are right by the landfill located in the north of the hotel and which make it worse when the wind is north to south. Unfortunately this is out of our control and should hopefully be sorted whe n the new insenarator is finally up and running. We do hope to welcome you again one day at the Resort Stay safe the Salini Team
Read more
Yeyeyeyeyeyeye wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Rooms are very nice and modern and have a spectacular Balcony sea view and maids and cleaners were very good hotel has a nice modern touch.However,staff are very rude don’t ask to take your bags on arrival which I feel is a very important thing for a business as a part of customer satisfaction also lack of facilities and places to eat the main restaurant has such little choice it’s awful and in a poor location as you have to get a taxi or bus everywhere wouldn’t stay again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
thanks for having stayed with us recently and we note your comments and whilst we understand and appreciate your remarks regarding porterage service , we do not offer this service . Concerning food availability the resort has 3 restaurants which i can assure you offer something to the taste of everyone . We hope to have you again staying with us in the near future and send you our best regards The Salini Team
Read more
Adam H wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had high expectations for this hotel as it was recommended to us by a friend however, we had an overall mixed experience during our stay. We were really impressed with some of the facilities in this hotel including but not limited to an indoor & outdoor pool, an infinity pool on the first floor, excellent dining area with a terrace over-looking the marina in St Paul’s bay and not to mention the free parking facility which was a bonus for us as we had rented a car! The hotel also has a nice bar with fantastic views over St Paul’s Bay. The lobby and reception area was spacious, presentable and clean. The same can also be said about our room which was the superior room. We were also pleased with the location as it was close to Spinola Bay and other locations which we visited. We’re unsure if we would stay here again as we felt the overall hotel service was below par. We felt there was a language barrier with most staff unable to converse in English effectively. We attempted to book a spa treatment but unfortunately the hotel spa employee spoke very little English which made it difficult for her to understand our requests so we decided against this. We ate at the hotel restaurant, Vecchia Napoli, where the food was brilliant but again we found the hotel restaurant staff spoke very little English which meant any requests we made were not understood correctly. The room service was extremely slow. We waited over an hour for an iron to arrive and staff seemed to get annoyed when we chased this up. The toilet seat in our room was broken. Shower gels were not provided by hotel, only shampoo & conditioner, neither of which was topped up when finished. Complimentary water was in our hotel upon arrival but was never replaced so we had to buy our own bottles. The breakfast variety and quality wasn’t great and we were joined by flies each morning helping themselves to the food on our plates. I will mention the hotel were kind enough to allow us a late checkout however, to add to the general unfriendly demeanour of the staff, we weren’t even asked at checkout how our stay was at the hotel - something we’ve been accustomed to over the years at various hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Philippe Lonfat, General Manager at Salini Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
many thanks for having chosen our resort for your stay in Malta and whilst we appreciate your feedback and your positive comments, we do take your negative ones very seriously . I have discussed each one of them with my respective colleagues and we apologize if these shortcomings did hamper your stay amongst us. We hope that our team and myself will have the pleasure in welcoming you again soon and take this oportunity to wish you all the very best the salini Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coastline hotel bugibba, coastline hotel malta, malta hotel coastline, hotel coastline malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSt. Paul's Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Salini Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Salini Resort?
Nearby attractions include Malta Classic Car Collection Museum (0.6 miles), The Elvis Tribute Lounge (0.6 miles), and Alex Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Salini Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Salini Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Salini Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Salini Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Salini Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Surf N Turf, The Baron Bar, and Carvv Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Salini Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Salini Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Salini Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Salini Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Salini Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Salini Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Dutch.