We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Qawra Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,221: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel on 6th November and was allocated a room on the 7th floor inland ,the view from the balcony was of other peoples rooms,absolutely no privacy,after a couple of days requested a side view room,we went to third floor,it appeared ok but after having an unfamiliar smell in the room for a few days I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canball07
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't understand where some of the negative reviews on here have come from!!! Just returned from a week at the Qawra Palace and the only fault we could find was needs a few more sockets in bedrooms and there was a bit to much footy on the communal tv's!!! The bedroom/bathroom was excellent, very clean, wonderful housekeeping service. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FitzFamily23
Adminassistant, Guest Relations Manager at Qawra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing the hotel and are very happy to hear your positive comments. We appreciate your time for letting us know that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff work very hard all year round and we do try our utmost to provide the best hospitality. All the best from Malta.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked with malta direct.was supposed to have a free trip but cant get him to answer his phone and has no visits in hotel.hotel is very nice but side view best out of wind in sun longer But only on 7& 8th floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis T
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the members of staff at the Qawra Palace reception desk most helpful in my recent visit. They went out of their way to be helpful and understanding of any predicament with which they were presented,and sometimes under quite stressful conditions. The cashier/ receptionist Franco Apap, in particular was notable in that he showed extreme concern and interest for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adminassistant, Guest Relations Manager at Qawra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and praise regarding our staff especially Franco Apap. Franco has been with the company for many years and is surely a huge asset to our establishment.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from qawra palace, stayed there for a week. The first four days the food was terrible. Cold, not cooked enough, choice limited. Really unpalatable. Miracles happened the next three days. The food was totally different, hot, cooked, many good choices, very enjoyable. Food, I think is always part of your enjoyment on holiday. I am a fussy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marden17
Adminassistant, Guest Relations Manager at Qawra Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we value your comments to able us to improve on our services. I shall pass on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager to look into matters and enhance the facility.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Qwara Palace in Malta. We had a very good time, the hotel was very comfortable, good food, staff very friendly, especially the cleaners. Plenty of seats to sit and watch the world go by and for us to sit and play dominoes. We were all inclusive, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen P
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before our all inclusive holiday we read some awful reviews, but we tend weed out those who make irrelevant comments that have no true relevance. This hotel ticked all our boxes. They honoured my request of room type and floor exactly. We were on the 8th Floor. Very spacious family room with 4 large single beds of which two we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich850
conwy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well after a 3 year break we visited this hotel again. The alterations since we last visited were much appreciated - new beds, decent pillows, walk in showers, card keys, revamped reception area , additional lift. To us this hotel in November is good. Very reasonably priced with Chevron. We had sea view, to us much better than courtyard rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose100
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a week all inclusive stay, my first impressions on check in were that reception while not rude were not overly friendly either, my room up on floor eight was a good size and had clearly been updated recently, while not everything in the room was new, for a standard room very nice and kept very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omega65
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel rooms were spacious and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Great sea views from front facing rooms. Reception was very efficient, we were helped with every enquiry that we made in a considerate and courteous manner. Lovely pool, indoor and out. Delicious, plentiful food, varied menu. Location excellent for buses travelling all over the island.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (917)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Accessible Family Courtyard (33)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Inner Courtyard (31)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Seaview (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Qawra Palace Hotel

Address: Qawra Sea Front, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 08, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $40 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qawra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Budget Places, Fastbooking, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Qawra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qawra Palace Hotel Malta
Qawra Palace St Pauls Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Qawra Palace Hotel staff and other travelers.
170 questions
Ask a question
Chichester, United Kingdom
durham
over a year ago

See all questions (170)

Questions? Get answers from Qawra Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“8th floor side view I was informed was the nicest views .”
 of 5 bubbles canball07, 3 days ago | Read review
“We were on 6th floor sea view room. Bit noisy when a bus dropped off but worth it for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles FitzFamily23, 4 days ago | Read review
“Sea views are a must. Seventh floor was just right”
 of 5 bubbles marden17, 1 week ago | Read review
“Inner courtyard quiet, not much of a view, but fine for a week.”
 of 5 bubbles doreenp483, 1 week ago | Read review
“our room had sea view”
 of 5 bubbles marylQ8547WA, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay