We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Expedia.com$139*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump\/I-64
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The Short Pump area has lots of midlevel options for our visits to family in the area when our daughter's home is filled with others. The Fairfield Inn was a new location for us. We are not likely to hurry back. Price was competitive and it is certainly easy to access from I-64, BUT ... 1) I am Marriott Gold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrickcrandall
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize for the front desk recognition issues and will address these concerns with all of our front desk team. We value our Marriott Rewards members and strive to exceed all of our patrons' expectations every day. We will also alert our housekeeping team to ensure that they are providing...

Virginia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We visited family in the area and chose this for its proximity to Trader Joe's and other shopping. Pleasant surprise was the quality of the Fairfield Inn....good beds, clean room and bathroom, quiet, great full breakfast---I do mean FULL-- we will stay here on future trips to Richmond. Easy in and out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpalJean
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Dear OpalJean, Thank you for the 5-Star Rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great location near Trader Joe's and other shopping! It is great knowing you enjoyed our full breakfast! See you soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest Daly Seven Inc.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Many times when you stay at Fairfield or Residence Inn type places you find some that are fun very well and some that are not. This one is run extremely well. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were clean and the place was well maintained. I would certainly recommend it. If you Uber here from the airport you can't get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan649
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Dear Ryan649, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your advice on using Uber, as many of our guests often dine next door at O'Charleys. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Richmond area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey...

Charlotte
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We stayed here this past weekend and loved our room. Was extremely clean and spacious. Front desk staff were so friendly. Kudos to Sharlo (I'm probably spelling that wrong) for her excellent customer service and being so kind to put our cooler pacs in their freezer for us. We didn't have breakfast there but hung out on the patio in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank capergurl
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! It is always great to hear our guests will be returning! See you soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest Daly Seven Inc.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We stayed at the Fairfield in for 4 days while visiting family and I can honestly say that our room was the best part of our trip. Breakfast was the same every day but it was a wide variety. Make your own waffle stations, bagels/bread/english muffins and a conveyor toaster, yogurt, cereal, juice and fresh coffee, and scrambled eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for Karen the five star rating! We love to hear that your experience at our Fairfield in Richmond exceeded your expectations during your stay, and that you enjoyed our room with the wonderfully large whirlpool tub! We apologize that the AC unit in your room was loud. We will have our maintenance team check the unit in case...

Raleigh
Reviewed September 4, 2016

After a horrible night at an extended stay down the street , we switched over to this hotel. We were greeted by the front desked , I was recognized as a silver elite member and felt very welcome. The rooms were clean , the bed was comfy, made the rest of our star enjoyable!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bking406
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that your experience at our Fairfield exceeded your expectations during your stay, and that you were able to have an improved stay over another hotel in the area. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond...

Charlton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This hotel was easy to find and close to the highway which we liked because we were hopping around Virginia while on vacation. When we checked in, the room had a musty smell. We were changed to another room but the A/C unit was very noisy. When Michael, the manager, heard of our situation, he immediately had the problem fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deejl
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize for the inconveniences and are glad the issues were immediately fixed! It's great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and also could enjoy dinner without having to drive anywhere! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest Daly Seven Inc.

New York City, New York
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at 4:00a.m.to find our room clean, comfortable and cool despite the blazing heat outside. We needed additional towels and they were delivered promptly. Everyone was courteous and professional. The breakfast was nice and what you would expect at this price point. There was make your own waffle, small buffet with the usual breakfast fare plus cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen8dai5
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear our staff was very accommodating you and your family with your early check-in. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast options available! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest Daly Seven Inc.

Reviewed August 5, 2016

Being a gold elite member, and having a son living in Virginia, we travel from Ohio many times a year and usually stay at Fairfields. This hotel is by far the best in every category. Nice restaurant you can walk to, very friendly staff, clean rooms. The most impressive part is being a member and using points , this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda S
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda for the five star rating! We love to hear that your experience at our Fairfield exceeded your expectations during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate team. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest Daly Seven...

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We were on our way home from Annapolis and this was a great halfway stop the rooms were clean and comfortable the staff was also very friendly had a small breakfast which was adequate we've stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64, responded to this review

Thank you Ivan for being a loyal guest at our hotel, and for writing a TripAdvisor review! We are happy to hear that we have consistently provided you with a great stay on your home from Annapolis. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest Daly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (18)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
2.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Richmond Short Pump hotel off I-64. Minutes from the Innsbrook financial district, our Richmond, VA hotel near Glen Allen is convenient to I-95, I-64 and I-295 and provides travelers with easy access to local businesses, as well as a short drive to the Museum and White House of the Confederacy and Civil War Battlefields. Free wifi, Free Breakfast, Fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Address: 9937 Mayland Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1462
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Nw Hotel Richmond
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richmond Nw
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Richmond
Richmond Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Richmond
#20 Family Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
West Bath, Maine
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upgrading to the jaccuzi suite was worth it”
KarenS759, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is a little out-of-the way if travelling I-95. Have to take I-64 to Exit 180B, about 6 miles off I-95”
beachpop, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“We had a 2nd floor room”
BarbaraGold, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“Check out my review if you are bringing a pet”
CatherineJ263, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
“I've been on the 3rd, top, floor each time and it's been great.”
sarapR1715ZD, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$139* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$168
Booking.com$139
Priceline$139
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates