We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike

Save
Share
100 Greshamwood Pl, Richmond, VA 23225-6800
Lowest prices for your stay
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$76
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Bathroom (7)

About

#70 of 91 in Richmond
Location
2.8
Cleanliness
2.3
Service
2.8
Value
2.8
Motel 6 Richmond, VA – Midlothian Turnpike is conveniently located off of Chippenham Parkway. Dining, shopping, and entertainment are all nearby! We offer Free Wi-Fi and Micro-fridge units in all guest rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Snack bar
Vending machine
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
38Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alexander T wrote a review Apr 2022
Richmond, Virginia2 contributions
Smoking room bed spreads still had burn holes in them, housekeeping actually does a good job at cleaning the rooms. The only bad thing that happened while we were here was they went in our room and removed all of our stuff even though we didn't check out till the following day. Thank God the only thing we lost was our dogs dishes and food.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Hi troutat77, First of, thank you for sharing your feedback and for the great comment to our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service, especially with our housekeeping. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Jen C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
On arrival at the check-in desk, there were dirty towels strewn on the floor of the reception area. We were given a key to a room that was already occupied and walked in on someone in bed. The desk clerk finally got us into an unoccupied room - bedsheets were stained and crummy and there was a shoe print on bottom of the sheet. I slept with my clothes on. The bathroom floor looked like it had not been cleaned between guests. When we checked out, the dirty towels were still on the reception area floor. If you can, stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Jun 6, 2021
C1644BBjenniferc, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the linens and cleanliness issues you noted, and hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
Brian R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Just stayed overnight and it looked ok at first glance but my issue was I couldn’t soak in tub due to no plug, thermostat was set to 77 but room was freezing, crumbs under blankets and sheets were stained with yellow spot and last but not least every time I moved on bed the mattress would slide off of platform.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded May 16, 2021
S1690GPbrianr, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the tub, blankets, and sheets so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
Peachy1G wrote a review Jan 2020
Newport News, Virginia187 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is in a good location. It was easily booked at a reasonable price. Check-in was quick and simple although there was a bit of a language barrier with the staff. Now the room..sigh..nice size room, nice bed, nice tile in the shower, cute towel rack. Had a refrigerator and microwave. While the linen was clean on the bed, the room was generally unclean. Lipstick on the bathroom door and what appeared to be spattered blood near the bathroom light switch (ughh). The a.c./heat unit worked but was very loud and woke me up all night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Hi Peachy1G, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the room cleanliness during your most recent stay with us! Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient for your needs and prices have been useful for your getaways. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area. Thank you very much.
Read more
David Peters wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Stayed a couple of nights while scouting out Richmond as a new home to relocate. Always travel with my chihuahua. Everything we both could possibly need for food and supplies literally within a half mile radius. It's right next to a freeway and you never hear it in the room. They have really quiet heater/AC units. From the perspective of the entire Richmond metro, this property is exactly in the center which besides being pet friendly, is the reason I chose it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Also rooms have a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Nov 16, 2019
pacetaxiorlando, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere as well and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Brittany K wrote a review Mar 2019
9 contributions16 helpful votes
Walls need to be painted. The outlets need to be fixed as well as mounted into the walls. Clean linens need to be assurred that they are on every bed and ready for the guests. The king" size beds are 2 mattreses sitting on cylinder blocks! That is very unattractive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Brittany K, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
dpahl548 wrote a review Jan 2018
Athens, Georgia24 contributions2 helpful votes
What a treasure we found! While driving from Georgia to Maryland, my sick husband got really tired. We couldn't find a motel in the dark but all of a sudden we could see the Motel 6 sign off I 95. Scared at first because we went through a bit of scary road but, that motel is awesome! Clean, beautifully appointed rooms, and the staff was so friendly even to giving us delivery menus so I wouldn't have to go out by myself for food. The bathroom was amazing; first time I ever saw granite walls for the tub/shower! Thank you SO much for leaving the light on for us! We will always look for Motel 6 from now on!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Oct 1, 2019
dpahl548, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!
Read more
KerryH7 wrote a review Sep 2017
Brisbane, Australia80 contributions28 helpful votes
Great value for this motel which has recently been taken over by new owners and renovated. We had a large room, king bed, comfy chair, newly painted, microwave, modern furniture and free wifi that worked. It's a small complex set back off the road so very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Oct 1, 2019
KerryH7, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are looking forward to hosting you again and have a great day ahead!
Read more
Louis P wrote a review Apr 2017
Watertown14 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this motel for my daughter from a friends' recommendation from a stay at a previous Motel 6 ! She basically needed a place to crash with her cat , while visiting my son in the area due to family allergies ! I went to Motel 6s' website , the price was very reasonable surprisingly as it said " newly opened " ! My mistake thinking newly built or taken over & remodeled/upgraded ! How wrong I was !! First , my daughter was traveling from Florida , got a late start & then ran into construction in the Carolinas ! She called me & I tried from early afternoon to around 6 pm - calling every 1/2 - 1 hrs. to get ahold of the motel to let them know she wouldn't be arriving until midnight/1 pm - never an answer !! Not wanting her to arrive with no room to check into , I called the 800 number to see if they could assist me !! I have to say that Shaun , the representative that answered that number was very helpful ! I explained & he checked to see if I had the same # he did , which we matched ! He said he would try from his end , while I was on hold ! No answer , he said they could send a fax to let them know , but I thought if not answering their phone would they pay attention to a fax ! He put me on hold to talk to his supervisor, who said they would send the fax , but she went into the reservation & typed in late arrival 1am ! Shaun also said since I had already paid ahead with a credit card , there would be no problem with late arrival ! The problem is the motel room - - the shower ran lukewarm at best , dead bolt didn't work , the fan in bathroom was loud , toilet handle broken & badly needed cosmetic repairs to room !! I contacted the corporate office & of course , a generic reply of they were sorry & would look into it !! So , research your motels as one great one doesn't mean that even one in the same chain will be the same !! Plus , newly opened I feel is misleading !! I would definitely not recommend this motel , even to crash for a night in !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Louis P, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
aguest781 wrote a review Apr 2017
Mexico City, Mexico4 contributions
I had the misfortune of making a booking at this motel last weekend. The manager was a crude and rude Indian businessman who had no sense of the normal standards required in western hospitality. My room was not ready at the time stated on the booking, the room had no telephone connection, and the TV did not work. The entire motel was dirty with litter, on the landing and gallery, from renovation work being done in several of its rooms. This crooked motel manager is obviously trying to make a profit from a property that is not yet ready for guests - and that should never have been advertised on international booking sites like this one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn richmond hotel richmond
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Motel 6 Richmond VA
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike?
Nearby attractions include Rosie's Gaming Emporium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carena's Jamaican Grille, Rosie's Kitchen, and Abuelita's.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike?
Many travelers enjoy visiting American Civil War Museum- Historic Tredegar (4.9 miles), Confederate War Memorial Chapel (4.6 miles), and Virginia House (3.8 miles).
Is Motel 6 Richmond VA - Midlothian Turnpike accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.