We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Hard to believe that this is America's best value inn I hardly leave any review, but this was best place to stay with most affordable rates. Good customer service and rooms had flat screen tv and the beds were really comfortable. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henil P
Reviewed February 12, 2016

This establishment was disgusting. The entire bedding reeked of perfume/cologne as if they were too lazy to wash the sheets. The fumes of the fragrance flared up my allergies and I woke up with a burning rash all over my body. The ceiling was molded and was leaking water all over the place. There were no bath towels, no hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin C
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Stayed every week except one in July for an average of 3 days from mid April until third week of August 2015 for business, Staff was very accommodating to meet my needs .Great value. No frills but I was in town to work and sleep only. Convenient to Chippenham Hospital and fast food Microwave and fridge a bonus.Clean.Definitely would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Ann S, Thank you for providing us with your feedback in 2015. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location to the hospital. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond, VA

Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

This was a nightmare!! The room wasn't clean, it had DIRTY towels & rags from the previous guest still hanging on the bathroom shower rod. I found bed bugs in the bed along with pubic hairs. It was a disaster & I had my children there. Drug activity going on all night.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shamika R
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Shamika R, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We did have a licensed pest company inspect the room and found no evidence of bed bugs. Due to the issues we experienced with you during your visit, we would do not wish to entertain you as our guest in the future. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed May 29, 2015

nice place great service sweet night receptionist name amanda ;) was very helpful room feel and look great .so dream the dream that the dreamer dream thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u thank u

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barak C
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Barak C, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay in 2015. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond, VA

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed December 1, 2014

Great location in Richmond (near the intersection of 2 major roads), set back from the roadway and very quiet. The hotel is very close to an array of shopping; grocery, drug stores, and dining options. The room was large and well maintained (this is an older hotel and in excellent condition). Microwave and large refrigerator. Comfy bed. And a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Joe K, Thank you for posting your travel experience with us in 2014. I am glad that you had a memorable experience with us. We take great pride in our facilities and our friendly service. We hope to see you on your next stop to the Richmond area. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA

cambridge, md
Reviewed October 13, 2014

If you are looking for quick stopover off 95 south of Richmond, this is a decent alternative. Don't like the external access, but that is RedRoof. Minimal in every way, but clean, safe, and comfortable for a quick night's stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theobev
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Theobev, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2014. We do our best to provide clean, safe, and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA

Berea, Ohio
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were almost tempted to sleep in our car. The hotel was dirty, the furniture looked like it had come off of a tree lawn. On top of that, the management was rude. They told us they sold our room and we were lucky to get one. Our room was guaranteed and we arrived at 7:30pm, not very late by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingDawn217
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear TravelingDawn217, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit in 2014. We do our best to provide clean rooms and friendly service. Unfortunately, we were not able to meet our expectations. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for a week as we were having problem in our house. The reception clerk Nick was very friendly and kind. We stayed in a very nice room non-smoking with two full-sized bed. There was a very small fridge and an average small bathroom. Room smells very nice and room-service was on time. And they had free HBO too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Jennie S, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests! Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I usually look for cheap places to spend the night when traveling around on the weekend. In my opinion, it does not matter how much you pay, cleanness is indispensable. This was the first motel I ever stayed in that had such a dirty bathroom. The bathtub was filthy, and so was the curtain, and there were flies around the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jullianna37
abvirichmond01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Dear Jullianna37, Thank you for voicing your concerns with us from 2014. We are currently updating our bathrooms with new tub surrounds. We hope that this will help enhance the overall experience. I apologize for any inconveniences. Regards, Nick-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Richmond VA

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, where four centuries of history and modern-day culture come together. Today Richmond is a thriving and elegant city, with an impressive inventory of architecturally significant historic buildings alongside its modern office towers. Discover the region's rich legacy at such noted historical sites as the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, Virginia House Museum, Virginia War Memorial, and the Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden, with more than 40 acres of spectacular gardens. Honor one of the country's greatest writers at the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. For some family fun, spend the day at the Children's Museum of Richmond and the Richmond International Raceway. Enjoy a great meal at Red Lobster, Restaurante Amigos, or Carena's Jamaican Grille, which are all within walking distance of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn Richmond is an affordable two story hotel with spacious guest rooms that are furnished with free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO,and free local calls. We offer fax and copy services for the convenience of our business travelers. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Richmond

Address: 100 Greshamwood Pl, Richmond, VA 23225-6800
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $46 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Richmond 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Richmond staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back side rooms (facing the woods) are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles joek648, Dec 1, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay