We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“short pump”(66 reviews)
“room was clean”(40 reviews)
“hot tub”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveler rating
601
406
195
86
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
601
406
195
86
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort pumproom was cleanhot tubhot breakfaststay there againshopping and restaurantsking suitethe breakfast areaconvenient locationyogurtfitness centerbusiness tripfront desk staffindoor poolpillowselevatormicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pools dirty, hot tub sucks, my room has mold actively growing, that they tried to hide with a chair lol. We have a small child staying with us and when we confronted the front desk, the man that im assuming is supposed to be in...More

Thank luckyleo2217
Response from Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short PumpResponded 3 days ago

Your feedback is essential to our growth and we are disappointed to learn that you didn't receive the quality service and hospitality you deserve. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel and know that we'll be researching all of your...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There's everything good to say about this hotel The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants and made it easy on and off the highway....More

1  Thank travelingJJH
Response from Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short PumpResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your outstanding review comments and for being our guest recently here at the Wingate Short Pump hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our central location near many shopping, restaurant and fun entertainment options. Our hotel also offers complimentary shuttle...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello! We stayed here with our party in 5 rooms. We are all saddened by our experience. Front desk rolled her eyes and sucked her teeth when we asked questions upon arrival. Our rooms were charged at 8 am the day of check in when...More

Thank Jennifer H
Response from Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short PumpResponded 3 days ago

Hi, Jennifer. It's so disappointing to learn of your experience at our hotel. It's our goal to provide superior service and a clean and comfortable place for our guests to relax, so we're truly sad to see that you didn't receive the highest level of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property numerous times but my last was the worst experience. I was there in February for my friends wifes Birthday. Upon checking out I was inforrmed I had watched a movie that I didn't watch. After going around with the manager...More

Thank fredio1
Response from Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short PumpResponded 3 days ago

While we're so happy you have been our loyal guest and chose us for your recent stay while in the Richmond area, we're very disappointed to read that your customer service experience was not at our typical optimal level. That is not how we want...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. Close to shopping. Very affordable. Good breakfast also.. I like the view of the pond. Check the hours for the breakfast it closes early. I have stayed several times and always enjoyed it .More

Thank Pamela F
Response from Titus W, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short PumpResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours Pamela, and we are delighted that you found our hotel accommodations and amenities to your liking. We also feel that we are a value-added hotel because we offer many services and comforts to make our guests...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Richmond
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$113 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$113 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joyful51485
August 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from Robert C | Reviewed this property |
It's not, ever.
1
Vote
jmhall83
July 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Titus W | Property representative |
We are located 9 miles off of I 95 and 3 miles off of I 295...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Suite is available with door separting bedroom from common room, two bathrooms."
Read review
"go to a different hotel"
Read review
"Some rooms are more like a suite with separate bedroom area. I would ask for Room 201 next time."
Read review
"I only saw one room. Have to think they are all great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing