We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Show Prices
#14 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 513: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Some of the best service I've ever received from Tyrone and Jose at the 4 Points Sheraton Richmond Airport. They went the extra step when they didn't need to and made a huge difference. I would visit again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad the team went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. I will thank them for you. We hope to see you again soon!

South Elgin, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 7, 2017

I recently stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport Hotel and planned on using my CLC Lodging card for my stay. Unfortunately, when I checked my wallet I discovered that I had removed the card prior to going on vacation and had forgotten to bring it on this business trip. The front desk clerk said without the actual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ricardoymichele
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your story! I am so glad that Denise was able to take such great care of you. I will personally thank her for her level of hospitality. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed for a night, traveled from SC to drop my soldier off the next day at Fort Lee. The service we received from the moment we checked in to check out time was absolutely amazing. The desk worker, I believe her name is Janelle, was amazing! She noticed my guy was in the military and immediately thanked him on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakeitta V
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Rakeitta - Thank you not only for your feedback but for the Military Service and your family support. We applaud both of you! It is always our pleasure of take care of our service members and their family. We look forward to seeing you again.

New England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Approaching the front door, I noticed two women sitting on a bench, with notepads or kindles, music playing and both smoking. Within an hour hour, between unloading and going out to dinner, I walked out 4 times and they were there. I passed these women in the halls, separately on the floor I was staying on. My guess...this location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRhodesNewEngland
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

DRhodesNewEngland - thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear that your check in experience was terrific. I apologize that the rest of your stay was not up to your standards. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show that we can do better.

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The check-in process was excellent. The problem was the room. As soon as we walked in there was a horrible musty oder that seemed to be baked into the walls. The bathroom was big but the shower head was annoying to work with (I know it was a difficult shower head believe it or not) and the room needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tay685
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tay685, Thank you for your candid feedback. It sounds like you did not get to enjoy one of our recently updated rooms. We are working on giving every room a refresh, and are about half way complete. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and put you in our of our completed rooms. Coupled...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport was a short stay but an eventful one as I had left my wedding rings in my hotel room after I had checked out. By the time I found out that I had left this extremely important piece of jewelry in my room, I was out of the state. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alizzo77
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

alizzo77 - I am so happy to hear that you received your rings safely! Having left my own rings behind, I know the feeling of panic that sets in. I will gladly offer your gratitude to Antoinette and Denise on your behalf. Thank you for sharing your story and I hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was nice, clean, easy to find and close to the airport with shuttle service. Our room had a door to the pool area - it closed by 10 but I wish they had asked before putting us in that room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Lisa H - thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the conveniences of our hotel such as the airport shuttle. I hope the pool area did not disturb you and you were able to enjoy the oversized room. We hope to serve you again in the future and will make sure you are not next...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotels has spacious meeting rooms, equipped for audio visuals, good acoustics and several seating options. The Room temp was very comfortable, the décor is up to date/modern. We had a coffee station in the rear of the room and a head table in the front of the room. Our lunch was served promptly in the meeting room, no need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivioninc
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

olivioninc, I have shared all of your wonderful comments with Michelle, Tyrone and the rest of the team. It was our pleasure to serve you and your group. We hope we have the opportunity to take care of you again.

Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was very nice! It allows pets & had a very nice pool. The bed was soooooo comfortable too! I will definitely go back when I am in the Richmond, VA area.it was close to restaurants & shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieV454
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

JackieV454 - I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and Four Comfort Bedding. And being pet friendly is always an added bonus for our furry little friends. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here every week for 12 weeks for business travel. Impressed by the service - hotel staff quickly recognized me and offered to personalize the experience. Denise (Guest Svs Mgr) & Chawengo (F&B Mgr) went out of their way to make it comfortable. They had my breakfast delivered every morning, without me even asking. This was above & beyond. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S M
Christi M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review

SM - Thank you for your kind words about Denise and Chiwengo. We appreciate their leadership and taking care of you! I will personally thank them and we hope you continue to enjoy your home away from home.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
17.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#5 Green Hotel in Richmond
#15 Family Hotel in Richmond
#21 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“some rooms lead to pool- just be aware”
LisaH440, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our Room in the Front (even numbers I think) was noisy due to lobby conversations.”
traveller62897, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“i was on the first floor, and i slept like a baby!”
conceptualizedde2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
satisfied817, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 4th floor. Peaceful and quiet with a very comfy bed”
ricardoymichele, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question