We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Show Prices
#43 of 85 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this location for 2 nights on business. The hotel must be an older property that has been ignored for quite some time. The most maintained part of the hotel is the parking lot and outside seating area (a bench) which was cleaned every morning by a gentleman who was very conscientious about the appearance of the outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank bossi1
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. We strive to provide each of our guests with the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations and we are sorry to hear that this was not your experience.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is easily accessible to the highway. There are a number of restaurants nearby. The rooms are very basic, comfortable and clean. Nothing special. The bar was nice and everyone we as friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jenny m
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased that your stay met your expectations and appreciate your comments on our clean, comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again when you return to the Richmond area. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Location was easy to get to with plenty of shopping nearby for quick purchases. Breakfast buffet is the same as a Holiday Inn Express, which is free, here it is $10pp. Staff was very friendly and gave us a coupon, which we didn't ask for, but appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Jcarl31613
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and we appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff. We hope you will consider stay with us again should your travels return you to our area. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nice hotel with clean rooms. We stayed in a king room and the bed was great. Hotel staff courteous and check in was easy. Only negatives were the parking lot and entrance kinda awkward and the breakfast cost of $9.95. (we did not eat breakfast).

Helpful?
Thank Customer servic... T
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be convenient and clean and we appreciate your compliments on our courteous staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant... More 

Hilton Head
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Hotel is typical for a Holiday inn. Good bar and a decent restaurant. Not much to do in the area except Monument Road, which is a good place to walk or jog and look at some really pretty architecture.

Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We’re glad you chose to stay with us at our Holiday Inn Richmond at I-64 West End. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful service, as well as our bar and restaurant. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy Monument Road for some walking/jogging and the pretty architecture. Thanks for your business. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I called to book a reservation as I am travelling weekly to Richmond for work. Reservations department was rude and would not grant request for early check in since I work nights and would be checking in early to sleep. After I requested early check in, that was basically the end of conversation. I would have booked weekly, so guess... More 

Helpful?
Thank amy20141229
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

I am very sorry for how the reservation process resulted for you. It’s not how we typically operate and our Team is working diligently to identify where and why it broke down. We take all guests concerns and feedback very seriously and our hotel manager will be calling you to discuss this experience and hopefully convince you to choose us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn locations throughout the years, this years vacation was no exception. We reserved a room as a layover for our trip home and, for lack of better words, we we less than impressed. The staff at the hotel were extremely nice, but that was the high point. The room, although clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCM898
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay failed to meet your expectations. It was nice to hear the staff treated you well and that your room was clean, but we were sorry to hear of the issues you encountered. We appreciate you letting us know about the plumbing problem you encountered so that our Maintenance Team could address it... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a graduation. The hotel had a very convenient location and was quite clean. We were on the second floor where the work out room was located and it was a bit loud, dropping of weights. Did not partake the breakfast as it was not included in the room rate. Parking was a bit odd as the front door... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoName007
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town for graduation and thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs and we appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness of the hotel and guest rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in... More 

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

My room was ok, but everything didn't work. The stopper to turn on the shower was busted, the fancy Keurig machine in the room had coffee...and tea bags. How can you brew teabags in a Keurig machine? I emailed the hotel using Holiday Inn's website...and it bounced due to a typo ON THEIR WEBSITE! I figured out how to contact... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, I appreciate the opportunity to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best stay possible and we are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered. Thank you for bringing the issue of... More 

Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Our team stayed here for a soccer tournament last weekend. The pros: front desk staff and banquet staff were friendly and helpful; lobby and guest rooms look like they've been recently renovated so hotel had an updated look; nice that you could get a beer or glass of wine at their bar; beds/pillows were comfortable; hotel is conveniently located near... More 

Helpful?
Thank MVreviews
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting members of your team while you were in town for the soccer tournament and we are pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay and what we can do to improve. We are mindful to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#31 of 85 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 85 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
1.7 mi away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#46 of 85 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-3109
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $103 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay