We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Booking.com$86*
View Deal
#43 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was at the Holiday Inn Richmond Va Staples Mills Road and sat at the bar and the bartender that evening was Gershom He was awesome what impressed me most about Gershom that he asked me my name and he called me by my name the whole time not just my name but the others that was sitting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngerk
St. Augustine, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted to take a moment to it knowledge the great service of the staff at the Richmond I 64 holiday inn. Starting at the front desk with Elaine, Very welcoming and informative, then Richard in the meeting services department with the set up of the room and making sure all needs were met, and can't forget Becca in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience and to acknowledge the efforts of our hard-working staff. Our Team takes great pride in our hotel and the services that we offer and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and...

White House, Jamaica
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not overly impressed at all, with the exception of the Waitress for Breakfast the Hotel has seen better days, service was curt in many areas and the Hotel itself needs some upkeep. All areas where clean but just in need of an update Had issues with maintenance noises whilst using the meeting rooms and having apologized they just started with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianWhitehead
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It is always our goal to provide our guests with a great experience where everything exceeds their expectations and we are disappointed to know that this was not your experience. Nonetheless, we appreciate all guest feedback and will certainly utilize your comments to ensure a superior experience for future guests. We have taken your feedback to heart and hope you...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed April 4, 2017

I want to first start by saying that the staff I interacted with were nice and this review does not reflect them. I was in town for business and was booked in this hotel due to price in the area, it was cheaper by almost $40 per night which I found out why when I got into my room. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deroonb
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While we appreciate your compliments on our friendly, professional staff and on our great value, we are sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay failed to meet your expectations or the high standards we strive for. I can assure you that your comments are being addressed internally as well as having been escalated to our Corporate Team. We...

Jersey
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very dated. We had to lift our door up in order to get it to close. Three separate rooms in our group had items stolen by housekeeping. When reported to management, all they did was ask housekeeping if they saw the items in front of me. A lot of shopping options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MO313
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While we are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We take all guest concerns very seriously and I can assure you that we are looking into your concerns and will reach out to you privately with any additional correspondence.

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 603. It was a shame that an otherwise nice room had a mildew smell that knocked you over when you walked in. The toilet seat was also strangely low. We really had to struggle to stand up. I suppose ideal for children. The staff was friendly and efficient. I loved the comfort of the beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scriptspring
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and delicious breakfast. That being said, we have high standards for the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms, including a fresh smell, so we were disappointed to hear of the issue you encountered. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and I can assure you that you...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Hotel location is not bad, and there are nice new shopping plaza really close by. The hotel itself is a little bit old, and it could be just a little bit cleaner. Breakfast buffet is $10 per person, but I don't think it is worth it. Staff is friendly and communicative

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunchBN
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We appreciate your comments on our convenient location and friendly staff. We have high standards for the maintenance and cleanliness of our hotel so we were disappointed to hear that we failed to meet these standards during your stay....

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel as we could walk to a bunch of breweries, some clustered by each other, such as Veil, Ardent, Isley and then the best ones, Mekong and The Answer. The holiday inn is always nice. Clean, comfortable. The server at the bar knew us immediately our 2nd night and what we would like to drink. Also within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauran24
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End for your hotel needs while visiting the nearby breweries of Richmond! It is a pleasure to hear that not only was our location convenient for walking to the breweries, you were comfortable and found our hotel to be clean and a good value. We look forward to welcoming you...

Holden Beach NC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

It is an older hotel but my room was updated, clean & comfy. Fitness center was similar to most hotels in this price range. I am not a fan of the free breakfast many hotels offer - would recommend wide array of choices one block away. Very convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End for your recent Richmond stay; I'm pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your brief stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and we hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is conveniently located off of 64, and close to Broad Street and Scott's Addition, and less than 10 minutes from the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. Parking was free, compared to $15 or more at a downtown hotel. Check in was easy. The room was very quiet. Lighting in the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skteach
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest's stay exceeded their expectations so we are delighted to know that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. Thank you for your comments on our convenient location, free parking and quiet rooms. We look forward to your next visit and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#23 of 81 in Richmond
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-3109
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
10 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid unless price is the only thing that matters.”
deroonb, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at the higher floors.”
BrunchBN, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator and on the front side in the summer to avoid the heat.”
tlwilson11218, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“another chain”
754briang, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.”
MVreviews, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$86* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$86
HotelQuickly$109
HolidayInn.com$86
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates