We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was average at best, but served the purpose for a late check-in/early check-out stop. The lighting in the room was so dim that the whole room appeared dingy and dreary. The beds were comfy and appeared to be clean. The lighting in the bathroom was so bad that even after removing the globes covering the lightbulbs I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinaLoco
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our overnight stay was very good HOWEVER the restaurant Victory Bar was horrible. The plate I took up for my mother was dirty, the food was cold, nothing for vegetarians even though the owner is a vegetarian. I must commend Rajean, Aja and Bobbie Jean for stepping to the plate to try and get something for me to eat and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sherwoodbuilders
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel left much to be desired in terms of service. Upon arrival, there was no clerk at the desk or within sight. I waited approximately 10 minutes before anyone arrived to complete my check-in. When I arrived in my room, there was a large area of standing water in front of the air conditioner. I notified the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank tshwoc
Doug V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken, Guest relations manager More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Overall nice hotel. Last minute reservation due to problems at another hotel. Encountered problems with the front desk clerk at check in and the restaurant for breakfast. The gentleman at the front desk was rude but was finally able to check in after he was able to locate a room. Upon arrival, he claimed that he had no availability even... More 

Helpful?
Thank goreign
Doug V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Extremely sorry for your guest experiences at check in & at restaurant for breakfast. I will share this with our team & work on improving our services. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

When we got to the hotel on 6/20/16, it took a while for us to get in out room because they did not have my information. I used Hotwire and they had to call and get all my information. (There was also a few other guest having problems with the hotel at the time. The manager seemed not to know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derthri02
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We had absolutely no issues with our stay. The staff behind the desk was friendly. There was a problem with a outside entrance door back by our room...I talked to the front desk about it and before I even got back to our room maintenance was there fixing it....on a Friday night! The room was spotless and the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mfclingan
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Richmond. Sincerely Doug General Manager More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I'm sitting in my so called "hotel room" right now and I'm so tired and disgusted. My family and I are on our way home to Florida from a long drive from New York. The first room I given the refrigerator didn't work which is necessary because I have beast milk for my nursing baby. 2nd room the bed linen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kisha21
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Dear kisha21, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

I read a few negative reviews before I stayed (although the majority were positive), and I have NO IDEA why the negative ones were written. We were greeted and checked in promptly and asked whether we had a preference of floors to stay on. Our room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel staff was outgoing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lavacaflaca
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

thank you for great review, I will share this with my staff. we hope to see you next time you are in Richmond More 

Bermuda
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Slow check in. Got harassed at check out time twice when we didn't realise checkout was 11am not 12pm like EVERY other hotel of 6 we stayed in on our road trip. The bathroom was so dark, the shower didn't work properly, no hot water! Tiny sink in huge bathroom.Room was tiny despite being an Access room. Bed was itchy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supermom23
Doug V, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the problems you encountered at our hotel during your recent stay with us. Needless to say, I was appalled to hear that you did not receive our normal high level of product & service thousand of loyal guests have come to expect from us over the past... More 

Bloomfield MI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We were here for a Lacrosse tournament. The hotel was so over priced for what it was. I can't believe it is a Holiday Inn. The rooms were gross, there was hair all over my bathroom and tub when we checked and it was not the the same color hair as my daughter or I. The first day, my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank leekev
Doug V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I review all customer feedback with our staff. This allows us to more fully, develop and train our associates to improve our products and service. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I hope you give us an opportunity to provide you with a much more enjoyable stay when visiting Richmond in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Hampton Inn Richmond South
#28 of 85 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WARM WELCOME A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that creates an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Richmond s NEWEST Holiday Inn located near the airport (RIC). Located off of I-95 at Belles Rd., exit 69 & near I-64 & I-895. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Richmond. CLOSE TO WHERE YOU NEED TO BE Minutes away from; Richmond International Airport (RIC), Phillip Morris, Honeywell, Dupont & Fort Lee & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Richmond; Richmond International Speedway, Kings Dominion & Brown s Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Address: 4303 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234-2239
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $101 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road Hotel Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay