We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Show Prices
#29 of 88 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay while on a road trip. The Best Western at Richmond Virginia was well priced, clean, had all amenities, friendly staff and was good value for money. It was just what we needed after a long day on the road. I don't know why I need to add 200 more characters to keep trip advisor happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley-Anne A
Stoneville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved my stay at this hotel. The staff was super nice. Very clean comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent!!! The lady who checked me in was very helpful in her knowledge of the area also. Great location!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 553Tammy89
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed just one night on way home from the Outer Banks we arrived about 2:30 and was able to choose to stay in a room away from the smoking section which was nice. The bathroom and room were clean. My kids loved playing in the pool before dinner it was nice and warm and very relaxing. Big selection for breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Monica, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We appreciate your time. I am so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the room, pool, and breakfast. I can be reached at 804-672-7007 or susan@jphospitality.com More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to check out a 5 a.m. due to noise from HVAC units - even when ours was turned off. It was impossible to sleep even with pillows over our heads. We were told there were no other rooms available. No soap or shampoo. Broken elevator in dirty lobby. Pool had closed early - which would have probably been only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S M
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

I want to take a moment to apologize about the inconveniences during your stay. I did receive your complaints from the front desk about the noise from the Air Conditioner and I have had my maintenance engineer replace the unit with a new one in the room you stayed in. I do apologize you had to experience the noise, however... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights en route from Virginia to Texas. Clean but could do with an update however, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Conveniently located near the freeway for easy access to 1-95 South and Washington, D.C.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay so much with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel. Being able to provide such a warm and welcomed experience for you during your stay was more than just a service, it was our pleasure. The next time you’re passing through, feel free to drop in and rest up for a spell... More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was so so but too dusty not to clean the breakfast poor quality and the coffee horrible taste. The air condition was the only good thing about the hotel very cool. If you want to stay just for one night is ok but if it is for vacation more than a day look for another hotel even if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Abigail E
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Abigail E., we are so sorry to hear that your experience at the Best Western Executive Hotel was anything less than spectacular! We make every effort at providing a welcoming atmosphere each time you walk through the door and tending to our guests needs in a way that makes them feel like they're at home when they stay with us...... More 

POWHATAN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel. The only thing I left my shoes in room and when I called they said no one could find them. So had to buy another pair. I will say Susan is a delightful person. The best customer service I have seen in awhile. I will be coming back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank JEANNE M
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words,Jeanne M. ! We value being able to provide fantastic experiences for our distinguished guests and thank you for recognizing us for doing so. I was pleased to have assisted you on your last stay by recovering your shoes that were left behind. The next time you’re in the Richmond area, please give... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Customer Service & Very Nice Stay! I had such a nice stay but meeting Cristina was the highlight! Her service is the type that will make u want 2 return just because! She displayed huge appreciation 4 me as a guest. From the moment I spoke 2 her re my reservation - she treated me as a valued customer.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, Carol L. ! Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff work around the clock to ensure you have the best experience possible while staying with us and are elated to hear they’ve left a good impression on you.. Christina is a real asset to our front desk team and strives to ensure all... More 

Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time spending a night at a Best Western hotel and I enjoyed my entire stay. The front desk was friendly and very helpful with my needs. The room was clean and spacious and in a good location. My breakfast was not the best choice but doable. I will be back to Richmond for a vacation and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us! One of the most rewarding things we at the Best Western Executive Hotel can hope to have is a delightful guest who appreciates the effort we put into making each stay memorable. We hope you’ll think of us the next time you’re traveling through the Richmond area and require a place to... More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

A little pricey for one night but it was very clean, everything worked properly. Check in is late & check out is early which sucks. The pool at this location is very nice, and clean. They have a lot of chairs and lounging areas

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kiana D
JPManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel, Kiana D! Being able to provide such a warm and welcomed experience for you during your stay was more than just a service, it was our pleasure. Should you need to alter your check-in or out times, please feel free to let the front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#41 of 88 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient West End Location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel

Address: 7007 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-3717
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $90 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay