We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Richmond West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Richmond West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Roanoke, Va
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was welcoming and had several evening specials for guests. However, the carpet in the room is all stained and needs replacement. Fireplaces are not gas logs and no wood available for guests. Room was never vacuumed that I could tell during my stay, perhaps because you would have to bring up outside stairs. There was thick ice on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GasDoc9
RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Thank you GasDoc9 for your response as every guest comment good or bad helps us to improve our service and guest features of the hotel. It is unfortunate that you did not receive the high level of housekeeping service that we aim to provide and for that we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were treated so well during our one-night stay at the Residence Inn West End. The room was really wheelchair accessible and very comfortable. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind to us and our dog. And breakfast buffet was good! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eveh335
RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Thank you very much eveh335 for staying with us. On behalf of the staff, we are very appreciative of your kind words and we invite you to come back and visit with us again if you are in the Richmond area. It was a pleasure serving as your host.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying here for an extended period (two months) and it just keeps getting better and better! The staff are friendly, accomodating and go out of their way to make my stay pleasant and easy. I will continue to stay here until I find a house, and when I go, I will be sad to leave. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaHCvella
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello LindaHCvella, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are very glad that we are able to make you feel at home away from home. We enjoy you as much as you enjoy us! Even when you get your home, we hope you visit us from time to time. Hospitably, Monica Whitted Front Office Manager

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

The receptionist was warm and friendly, the room was clean and spacious. We liked the decor. The breakfast is one of the best for a Residence Inn franchise. Location is convenient to go in and out of Richmond city. I loved everything about this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Tess F
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello Marie-Tess F, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey here at the Residence Inn Richmond. It is our pleasure, as always, to make sure that our guest have a memorable stay! We are very happy that we had the opportunity to make a great impression. We look forward to seeing you in the near future....

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 7, 2017

The Residence Inn Richmond West End is a gem. Not big, new and brash. Rather, a funky well maintained older hotel with boutique-like guest rooms. We loved the design of our queen studio. It was clean, quite spacious, and the layout was terrific. Staff was helpful and the morning breakfast well done. So happy to have discovered this very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Westend. We appreciate the terrific comments and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. As we are off the beaten path, we are flattered that you were able to recognize us as a hidden gem in the Richmond area. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting...

Conway, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Awesome stay. Only warning is that it's not a standard hotel room, it's like a condo room. Each room has its own SMALL water heater. So Beware of wanting long hot showers. Otherwise it is very nice with nice appliances, would be perfect for extended stays. Stagg was very friendly and accommodating. Will Definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glensmith501
RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback. Residence Inn Richmond Westend is a unique property in the sense that it has spacious suites with full kitchens that allow all guests to feel more at home. Again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

After our apartment got caught on fire we had to move to a hotel for a few days. Had a great experience at the Residence Inn with an amazing group of staff, special thanks to Reggie S. for making our stay feel like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello Harry M, Thank you for your response to our survey concerning your stay here at the Residence Inn. We are glad that we made your stay feel like home away from home. We are like a family here and want our guest to have the dame feeling.. family. I have shared your feedback with all departments including Reggie and...

Reviewed December 7, 2016

great place! had tons of unexpected space, would definitely stay again especially if I needed to book an extended stay - all the amenities! Pet Friendly a huge plus. staff was excellent, extremely hospitable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenJensen1007
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello JenJensen1007, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Richmond West Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Hospitably, Monica Whitted Front Office Manager

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed November 22, 2016

What a pleasant place. We had an adult family member suffer an accident. she could not live in her second floor walkup apartment due to her leg injury. The Residence Inn had a terrific handicapped accessible room she could use for a few weeks. Clean, modern and well maintained. The best part was the staff, friendly and accomodating. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humbleservant59
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience, DO NOT STAY HERE! I arrived at 10pm and my room was not ready--at 10PM!!!! Front desk staff acted like it was my problem, not his, was rude as hell!! Finally got in my room at 10:45pm, but too late to order any food. No discount, no apologies--nothing. Never staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmcgarity
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello JLMcgarity, I want to first apologize for your experience at out location,. It seems that we have fallen short of making your stay a pleasant one. I also understand that you have been in communication with our GM on getting some of the issues resolved from what you were originally given during your stay. Again, I apologize for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#27 of 81 in Richmond
175 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#66 of 81 in Richmond
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond West End

Address: 2121 Dickens Road, Richmond, VA 23230
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $123 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond West End 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond West End Hotel Richmond
Richmond Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Richmond West End staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Richmond West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second Floor comes with bedroom in LOFT setting”
 of 5 bubbles GasDoc9, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The corner suites are easy access to the lobby/dining area and parking.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaHCvella, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
  • Dust caked on the vents
  • More of the same.
  • Water damage due to the lengh of neglect.
  • Brown towels
  • Water leaking from the celing.
 of 5 bubbles Jdeanmiller, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on an upper floor on the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles TheLTS, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with stairs so if that is a problem for you, ask for a first floor level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 84Hokie, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question