We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, where to start. This was our first family holiday with our daughter who was just about to become 1 y.o. We were late to our Easyjet flight, and even though were with a child they wouldn't let us take our luggage with us and had us fly without it. The luggage was sent to us via DHL and eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy3103
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear Guy3103 We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the many amenities offered by our resort. Forte Village is the perfect place to enjoy calm and tranquillity and to be spoiled by our attentive and dedicated staff. We are glad you enjoyed the food of our Restaurants expecially the Fish market. We are naturally...

Reviewed October 29, 2016

I stayed at Forte Village back in the 80's, so returned with fond childhood memories of a wonderful family holiday. Unfortunately this time it did not live up to my expectations. The whole place has become a victim of its own success I feel. If it purports to be one of the leading hotels in the world, then why wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I booked this thinking that it was a family friendly hotel and after reading so many positive reviews I was really disappointed. The restaurants open at 20:00 which is way too late for families with very young children. They could easily open one of the buffet restaurants at 18:30 so that all the young families can eat quickly and get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 52hillgate
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Whist it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the Fortevillage, we are sorry to hear that your experience on this occasion particularly on the service delivery and How you mentioned, the rudness of some staff, was not up to your expectations and would like to apologize...

Reviewed September 27, 2016

This was our second trip to Forte Village and it was even better the second time around. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Knowing our children would be safe to run around the resort without having to worry is incredibly important to us. They couldn't wait to get their bikes and sign up for the amazing sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taryn H
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear Taryn H Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. As our loyal guests, we are delighted to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to The Forte Village Resort and it is truly encouraging to hear your compliments with regards to the service experienced as well as the various resort facilities. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and...

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

In general the structure is overrated, rooms are standard an we are very far from the real luxury. The services are good but not outstanding even the restaurant. Good the SPA and the gym.....what about the sea?!? We are in Sardinia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guido G
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear Guido G Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Fortevillage. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your arrival experience and would like to apologize if we came short of meeting your expectations on this particular occasion. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests in any...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Such a beautiful resort. Me and my sister came for a week. The good was amazing and was a big selection of restaurants so it was never hard to choose something we wanted. The staff were wonderful! Would definitely visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imogenew834
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear imogenew834 We are delighted to discover that you had such a good experience during your stay at our resort and that you were able to appreciate what makes the Forte Village so special. We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you...

Cam, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Expensive hotel that in our opinion does not quite meet standards it charges for, excellent location, good service in general. Gym only free from 7am to 10am, half board meals not available at sea side restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive D
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear Clive D Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests at The Fortevillage we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay at the resort and would like to apologize if we have came short of meeting your...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016

What a great place to go with my young family. A short transfer time from Cagliari by car of 30 minutes, a safe resort with beautiful grounds, lovely beach and plenty of things for everybody to do. Will be back again next year for our 4th visit to Forte Village. Thanks to the team for another super holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyclairec
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear emilyclairec Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. As our loyal guests, we are delighted to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to The Forte Village Resort and it is truly encouraging to hear your compliments with regards to the service experienced as well as the various resort facilities. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we...

Reviewed September 10, 2016

It is a lovely place, but it was hard work at times to make it a decent holiday, which of course often meant it wasn't. Once we'd got our head around that fact, we enjoyed it for what it was. Breakfast was an un-relaxing start to the day, often no cutlery, plates, cups, queue for food, elbows out/survival of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmerm2016
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear bmerm2016 Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Whist it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the Fortevillage, we are sorry to hear that your experience on this occasion particularly on the service delivery and regarding the Restaurant Booking even if we help you to make it at the end was not up to...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Expensive, but there surely cannot be a more friendly, peaceful, relaxing and safe resort to take your family? You must try breakfast overlooking the beach with a light breeze and shade, then lunch at the Pizzeria or Fish Restaurant. Second half of July was less busy, more relaxed, but a little hot, while second half of August was much busier,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
Gianni C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas S Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at The Forte Village Resort and we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service delivery as well as the various resort facilities...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita di Pula
0.8 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme
#7 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
198 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune
#4 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
157 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville

Address: S.S. 195 Km 39,600 Localita Presso, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula > Santa Margherita di Pula
Price Range: $612 - $905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville Sardinia/Santa Margherita Di Pula, Italy
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This hotel is probably the most price friendly of them all. Still, if you have the possibility choose a different one.”
 of 5 bubbles Guy3103, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Close to the main restaurants, leisure facilities and pools”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“If it states garden make sure there is grass growing!”
 of 5 bubbles alexdimitriu, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Bouganville Bungalows are great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles SalvatoreF409, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“room 963-964”
 of 5 bubbles 707AlessandroC, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay