We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbatax Park Resort - Dune

Save
Share
Via Capri' 49 Baia di Porto Frailis, 08048 Arbatax, Tortoli, Sardinia Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Hotel Website
$127
View deal
Priceline$149
Travelocity$144
ZenHotels.com$166
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1007)
360
Panoramas (23)
Pool & Beach (301)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 15 in Arbatax
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Rooms with unique hexagonal shape, immersed in nature or scenic views, situated in a strategic position (from 10 to 100m from the sea) within reach of the beach and particularly suited for young people. WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. 99 Rooms (only double) but in some of them there is the possibility of adding a babycot for infants up to 3 years old. Superior Rooms are very close to the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
French, German, Italian
655Reviews34Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 292
  • 189
  • 75
  • 44
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mohammad R wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
we stayed at Dune for a week, location five star, room view five star, staff doing their best to make sure to provide the best as available in the resort, breakfast good, dinner good, room cleaned every day, transport from airport to resort and return well organised and on-time, Ms Barbara the manager at Dune resort goes beyond her responsibility to make sure you experience the best stay at the resort and do her best to satisfied all guests, we are very happy and we will go again and again, such a great relaxing holiday, thank you to all member of Arbatax resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dune resort for couple, both sea view or garden view are excellent
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Richard W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Due to coronovirus and our flights being cancelled, we are physically unable to get to Sardinia. We tried for 2 months to speak to someone at this resort and no one would get back to us. They decided to reply, conveniently, when the date had reached the booking date. This hotel will not refund or voucher, despite us taking our insurance with them. These people are crooks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from APCustomerCare, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Richard W, we are sorry to read your words. Your booking was a non-refundable with insurance. We have responded to your query by referring you directly to the insurance company, we are unable to help you in this case. If the insurance company has not processed your refund, it means that your case does not qualify for a refund. We are sorry about this, but the contract with the insurance company is very clear and covers all cases. By agreeing to buy with the insurance company you have accepted the cases provided for and for this reason we are sorry that you blame us for something that we do not have. We are sure of your understanding and hope to welcome you in the future and that you can share your opinion about an actual stay and not about your experience with the insurance. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
srijvo343721 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Paradise! This was our honeymoon, we got an upgrade to the suite at Arbatax Park Resort Dune and a complementary bottle Prosecco. Beach right outside our door, beautiful! Only downside perhaps the steepy hills throughout the park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Shanshan H wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions8 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I have each traveled 37 countries and this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. First of all, I emailed twice the hotel for recommendations, and never got a response. Upon entering the hotel, from parking to checking in, the process was chaotic and the staff made us feel stressed, confused and unwelcome. The front desk agent had a “take-it or leave-it” attitude and was reluctant to answer any questions we asked about the facilities. The resort is so big and he just quickly circled places, and we had to spend an hour to figure out where everything is. He told us to get the beach towels at the excursion desk and when we got there, it was closed. So we had to go back to the front desk to get towels. In general, we had about 10 points of contact from check in to out with the hotel staff, none of them were friendly or well-trained. They made us feel like our requests (e.g. asking to drive us to the parking lot, as it is uphill and far) was inconvenient. We had to walk to the parking, while 6 empty electric cars for guests came by, none of them stopped and bothered to ask if we needed a ride. Our mood was totally spoiled during our stay. Also, they have marketed themselves as worlds most eco resort. To be honest, I haven’t seen any other hotels in Sardinia with that much plastic packaging in room (plastic water bottle, plastic shampoo sachets that are absolutely useless). The facility is very rundown and the AC in guest rooms are very loud. By the way, there is no WiFi at the place. I woke up with bug bites on my leg, not sure where it came from. The food in the resort is terrible and the buffet also creates so much food waste. If you do stay, please consider eating out. You will find much better food in town. Would never come back again and would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from APCustomerCare, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Responded Sep 11, 2021
Dear Shanshan, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to read your words and that you did not appreciate the kindness and professionalism of our Staff. Our Staff is always available to listen and satisfy requests and for this reason we receive many compliments from our Guests, we are sorry that you had a negative opinion. The car park is located inside the Resort, which is situated within a 60-hectare Nature Park, and the distance from the rooms is due to the architecture of the Resort itself: the rooms of our Hotels are 0 to 500 metres from the sea and it is impossible to place the car parks next to the rooms. To help our guests move around, we provide the Boboi internal bus, which runs every 30 minutes to the main points of interest in the Resort, including the car parks. Wifi is available in common areas such as restaurants, reception, etc.. Our staff take care of all the internal and external areas of the Resort every day. Being a Resort immersed in a Nature Park, it is normal to come across some fallen leaves on the ground, but our Staff is committed to ensuring that this does not become an inconvenience for our Guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
cledwyn wrote a review Jul 2021
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions
lovely location, has been our second time, to arbatrax resort , a perfect place, for family, and a perfect location for people who love the sea. Most important, is that you are never disturbed, and you are never bothered, you could do your own thing. You meet the reception hen you check in, and you see them when you check out, no questions sked, you are on your own to organize your holiday within the complex. Beauftiful, and excellent place .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Natalia M wrote a review Sep 2020
13 contributions4 helpful votes
Wonderful territory! The park is huge, the territory is well designed and beautiful. There are 4 different beaches, with sandy entrances or steps from cliffs to cater for all the preferences. I particularly enjoyed that the deckchairs are separated in small zones of 10-15 chairs divided by greenery and flowers. Looks amazing and feels so connected to the nature! The park is on the mountain, but you can access it from the hotel. The road are hilly but the views are incredible! I also saw a deer, a goat and a wild mutton. The hotel itself is close to the sea so there's not that much walking required for room-beach-restaurant routine. It is perfect for walking, swimming and the views. The food is not so great - it is standard and would not leave you hungry, but not a gastronomic heaven. For breakfast there are eggs/bacon/sausages/toast; vegetables, fruit, croissants and cakes, yoghurts and cereal. Pizzeria also served burgers. I was missing seafood. Haven't tried buffet though!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
James wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Rude reception staff refused to hand out maps or guides due to covid, but happy to give me paper to fill in bank details haha. Ridiculous policy to save them paper as no where else in Italy does this. Room stinks of damp and smaller than pictures, but I found all the rooms smell damp. A/C doesn't work, too loud to sleep. Resort is filthy as no one cleans. Bird poo, debris and mildew stain the white walls black. Breakfast was the final straw, worst hotel breakfast I've ever had, you wouldn't know you're in Italy. Very cheap ingredients almost like airplane food. Bread sealed in plastic wrappers and horrid granola served with plastic cutlery. They don't use table cloths so tables are stained yellow. Breakfast area was chaos, food on floor and flies everywhere. Complained to hotel and they offered a discount off our next stay. Don't stay here you will be disappointed. Beach is pretty but hotel is old, run down and half resort is in ruins. Maybe 10 years ago it was OK but now the resort looks dirty and tired due to zero maintenance. Hotel management is really bad, we felt robbed. Go up the coast to Cala Gonone, its so much nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from APCustomerCare, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear James, thank you for the time spent sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read your words and that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Resort. We would have liked to know about your inconvenience so that we could rectify it immediately. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our Restaurant, which is usually rated positively for its quality, quantity and abundance: our Chefs combine Italian and international dishes to satisfy all tastes. During breakfast we serve international dishes ranging from savoury, with eggs, toast and cured meats, to dessert with a wide choice of croissants, sweets, yoghurt, jams, etc.. Our staff takes daily care of all the rooms, both indoor and outdoor, we are sorry if your opinion is negative. Because of the Covid we had to take precautions that are required by Italian regulations: the use of the paper can be a contagious vehicle, so during the check in our Receptionists indicate to the Guests a QR code from which you can download the map of the Resort, the general guidelines and the anti-covid regulations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
SWPhilosophy wrote a review Sep 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
A bit of a mixed bag, but on the whole very positive. Let's start with the negative: there was a problem with our transfer (organised by the hotel) from the airport. Specifically, it wasn't there when we arrived. This was at about 11:45 at night and we couldn't get through to anyone at the hotel to clarify what was going on. Ultimately, we ended up €250 down for a taxi that we shouldn't have had to take, along with the associated stress of not knowing what was going on. I think the hotel are going to dispense with their transfer company, since this seems to happen a lot, but this was a real negative. Another point for improvement is that food labeling for allergens really needs some work here. I have a shellfish intolerance and accidentally ate an arancini that contained prawns though there was no way that you could know this just by looking at it. The labeling IS good in some places, but it's inconsistent and needs work. My dietary requirements weren't serious, but for someone who did have such requirements, that would have been much more important. It looks to me like an easy fix, so I think this is something that they should look at. Now for the positive. The staff are SUPER helpful. They did everything that they could to try and make good the transfer once they found out about it, including upgrading us to full board (from half), offering us some free drinks, and giving us a late checkout since it was possible. Really can't speak highly enough of them, especially the person in charge at reception. She gave us all the paperwork we needed, took our case to hotel management for us, and is helping us try to get the money back out of insurance. The hotel's also got an excellent location on the beach, the spa is nice, the rooms are decent, the food is ok (always room for improvement on the food but it's fine). The freshly prepared pasta dishes are a real highlight. The gelato is also excellent, though it would be nice to see a bigger range of snacks available to buy (think they might be missing a trick there). Overall, a very positive experience and I'd recommend it to people. Just make sure you're clear that you'll need your own transfers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
986catherinee wrote a review Sep 2019
County Kerry, Ireland3 contributions
This resort is an excellent choice if you want a relaxing peaceful holiday gorgeous beach and lovely walks. The facilitates are extremely will kept the location of the accommodation was superb in closeness to everything especially the beach. The staff are incredible especially Gloria and Elaina. you have to experience the dinner at the Suite Del Mar it was the highlight Alan the head waiter makes it very special - be sure to make a reservation to avoid disappointment
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms looking out over the sea with the double doors are the best
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
johnmaple2017 wrote a review Aug 2019
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom16 contributions
+1
This resort is on the side of a steep hill on the edge of a national park. The views are great but do not expect a glitzy hotel. Reception is under a gazebo and double rooms are in little circular houses with pitched roof and bathroom en suite. We loved the simple living with no roads or traffic. There are 3 swimming pools to choose from a rocky beach (mind your footing) or a beautiful white beach with sunresters and shades twenty minutes away by local bus (1 Euro) . There is a Spa which we did not use and 5 good quality tennis courts. We walked in the national park with beautiful bougainvilleas and oleanders, wild boar, donkeys, horses and much more. The food was excellent (we had half board ) buffet breakfast and dinner with great hospitality, a warm welcome, wine on tap with the evening meal and a large bottle of water on the table for a bit breakfast and dinner that could be taken to be used throughout the day. The one disadvantage was the 2.5 hour transfer from Oblia airport ( it is not worth hiring a car) free if you stay for 7 days
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a patio, most have sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tukul Club
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of OgliastraTortoliArbatax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Which popular attractions are close to Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Nearby attractions include Torre di San Gemiliano (0.5 miles), Baia di Porto Frailis (0.4 miles), and Parco Naturalistico Bellavista (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Conveniently located restaurants include Acquolina Ristorante Pizzeria, Incontro Di Vino di Carpe Diem, and Ristorante La Bitta Ad Arbatax.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune have airport transportation?
Yes, Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, and Italian.