We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Boston Cambridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is really close to BU and is convenient if you happen to be dropping off your child at BU. The room are functional, convenient and comfortable. The shower and bed are of of good quality. There is a starbucks and Trader Joe's next door which is helpful, But parking costs $35 per day.

Helpful?
Thank Anand C
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location to Boston, Fenway Park, etc. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was a coffee maker and refrigerator. Not up to par to other Marriotts we've stayed at, but there was nothing wrong with it either. There is a $35.00 fee to park which I thought was a bit expensive. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2goldensmom111
StevenAltieri, Manager at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear 2goldensmom111, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our parking and price. We are one of the cheapest options in the entire city for hotel parking but if you'd like to stay with us in the future and receive free parking we do offer rates... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in room 516 for 4 nights. The staff was very helpful could not ask for better. Our room was a bit of an issue. had to have maintenance come up twice because the thermostat would not maintain set temp. room stayed between 76-78 deg for the entire duration. Was offered chance to change room but the effort not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neal H
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 nights here. Room was clean. A/C worked well. Fridge in room was convenient. Free wifi worked well. Location was good. Right on The River, close to Harvard. Starbucks and Dunkin donuts next door. Trader Joes next door as well. Parking was costly at $35 per night Pool out of commission. Staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Alice B
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for one night on a Saturday towards the end of July. The night before my stay I contacted the property and requested an early check in and a late check out the following day The gentleman that I spoke with said an early check-in would be difficult as they had a full house on but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Marie O
Steven A, Manager at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Lisa-Marie O, Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity for improvement. We will pass on the information you provided to the necessary departments to provide coaching and re-training based on your information provided. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel with the service as well as your vehicle. We will speak to... More 

Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Four night stay for a recent Hockey trip. Multi-floor complex and doesn't have the usual first floor Bistro. Went to second floor for breakfast - anemic offerings and Starbucks machine was out of order :-/ Fortunately, Starbucks Location is right behind the building. Went to use business center - computers wouldn't connect to internet and printer not working! Front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi M
Justine C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you so very much for your feedback from your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience caused to you with some of the concerns you mentioned below. Our hotel was recently renovated and we appreciate the feedback in order for us to better service you and other guests that we are fortunate to have stay with... More 

Fairview, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We only stayed one night and got in late and left early so my hotel experience was limited pretty much to the lobby and the room. Both were clean and the service was great! The bed slept great and the views of the Charles River were awesome. It's nice and quiet but not too far from a Starbucks and other... More 

Helpful?
Thank merkatwoman
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I had booked two rooms on July 4th for my family to be able to watch the fireworks. The location was not too bad, we walked along the Charles & found a spot with a great view, no complaints! The issue was with the shuttle service. Charges $5 to take you to Harvard Square, which is great, but....better find your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rewardplanner
Maui, HI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only 1 night. Small room but well laid out for movement, luggage storage with big windows facing the river. Lots of natural daylight, high up enough to avoid road noise. Bathroom was standard motel type, shower had nice pressure. Working basics. Room included wifi, not super fast. Had to pay more for upgraded connection. In this day and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrtMrtni
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We were visiting colleges in the area and this hotel was ideal for our needs. It is located near BU, Harvard and MIT and within easy driving/cab distance from Tufts, Boston College and many other colleges in the area. Parking is pricey at $35/night, but we expected to spend that much. Stayed in a double room with 2 queen beds.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaya T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Kimpton Hotel Marlowe
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#16 of 19 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Boston Marriott Cambridge
#8 of 19 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Cambridge

Address: 777 Memorial Dr, Cambridge, MA 02139-4614
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range: $159 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Boston Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Boston Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Marriott
Cambridge Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay