We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Springfield North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Springfield North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 609: English reviews
Breese, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel seems to be a little older, but they have fixed it up decent, the rooms and motel seemed very clean, some off the beds seemed to a little wore maybe but depends on people preference, the lady at front desk Saturday night very helpful on info and if we needed anything. Good safe neighborhood. The only complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig s
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We appreciate each and every review we receive, as they help us to continually improve our service and amenities. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We are sorry to hear that you had...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbO3762DU
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (a family of 5) spent an overnight here while driving 9 hours from southern Missouri to northern Indiana. The place was almost empty, and we were given a very spacious 2 queen room. The manager also gave me a special rate when I asked. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The kids had a ball in the nice indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105Matt
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! We appreciate every review we receive, but it's always so nice to know that we are meeting our goals, which is to provide excellent service and amenities to our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our indoor pool as well. We do...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled during Christmas break. Room was nice and a decent size for the price. They were painting the hall next to our room and the smell was a little overwhelming. Wondered why management didn't put all patrons in the same area, so painting would not affect the customers. Breakfast okay, but items were cold and the layout was very disorganized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyllgrebllem
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property! We appreciate every review we receive because it helps us to improve our service. We are very sorry you were placed in a room near the paint updates we are making. We have addressed that with our staff in the hopes of avoiding that issue going forward....

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The air unit was very loud in the room. It made it difficult to sleep. All I wanted the next morning was a banana and a cup of coffee. Sadly they didn't have any bananas and the coffee tasted burnt.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary M
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property! We appreciate each and every review we receive. Thank you letting us know about the issues with your heating unit, and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We have spoken with the appropriate team members regarding that. We hope you will...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvinm2017
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

Salem, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelrK5619MM
Mike G, Manager at Ramada Springfield North, responded to this review

Southern Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don P
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed December 14, 2016

I'm a Ramada regular but this one was special. We were in Springfield for the baptism of our great nephew and niece. John and the rest of the staff couldn't have treated us better if we were in our own home. This is why they will always have my repeat business when in Springfield. Thanks, John and staff. You did...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurier542
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.1 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
3.3 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning Ramada Springfield North is a smoke free environment that ensures guests will find reasonably priced and welcoming accommodations. Located in Springfield, Illinois, just off of I-55 at Exit 100B Sangamon Avenue, it is just minutes from the IL State Fairgrounds, the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport, historic Abraham Lincoln sites as well as a short distance to the Prairie Capitol Convention Center and the 4-star rated golf course, The Rail Golf Club. Its easy access from I-55 makes the location ideal for any traveler or tour group. Every morning, guests can enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast or relax in their guest room with a cup of complimentary in-room coffee. The hotel also offers free high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary USA Today, an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, on-site mini mart, complimentary airport and train station shuttle from 7am-10pm, free parking, free local calls, safety deposit box, coin-operated laundry and meeting facilities. Each room is equipped with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, and DIRECTV. Handicapped-accessible and Jacuzzi Rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available. Housekeeping is provided daily and wake-up calls can be requested. Cribs infant beds are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Springfield North

Address: 3281 Northfield Drive, Springfield, IL 62702
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Springfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Springfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield North Hotel Springfield
Ramada Hotel Limited North
Springfield Ramada
Ramada Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Springfield North staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Somonauk, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Springfield North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay off of main floors”
 of 5 bubbles craigsR5910ZP, 1 week ago | Read review
“Back beside the pool was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryT203, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suite is a must”
 of 5 bubbles jtn3034, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Lgellis12, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the Oasis Pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinsut, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay