We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Sandnessjoen, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Travel agency booked this hotel for us during our route66 trip. Did not like the room or its maintenance. Door was not possible to loock and the maintenance was poor! Hopefully the owner will take adwise and repair this. Our feedback to the travel agency in Norway is clear.

Helpful?
Thank Thore54
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the bad experience you had at another bestwestern. I would like to bring to your attention that the 1st 3 pictues you have posted on tripAdvisor are not our hotel. We have had very good report for our hotel. We have been avoided certficate of excellence from tripAdvisor. WE are Bestwestern in Springfield IL.... More 

Menomonee Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took 3 Grandkids on tour of the Capitol and found our way to all the Lincoln Exhibits. Location could not have been better. Very comfy beds and great swimming pool and to top it off, wonderful great breakfast for the family. Plenty of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay with us. What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. We are glad to hear you were able t take advantage of all our amenities. Hope to see you in future. Thanks again More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
165 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Best Western's almost exclusively when I travel, so I have developed a pretty good feel for what I am going to get when I stay at a BW property. While there were certainly things that I liked about this property, I feel that the nightly rate is a bit high for what you get. Nothing went terribly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcmitchell35
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review on tripAdvisor. The feedback that you provide is greatly appreciated & a very valuable tool in assisting us to provide the best service possible. We look forward to serving you on your future visits to Springfield IL. Thank You. More 

Hartsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. She got out her map and helped us find several attractions we were asking about. I would rate her above average in all aspects. Good job. Plus she was a redhead.

Helpful?
Thank michael r
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a feed back on trip advisor. Thank you for acknowledging the great customer service you recived during your stay.Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news. Hope to see you in future. Thanks again. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The quietest hotel I have ever stayed - did not hear any noise at all. Bed was very comfortable- would have preferred a roll in shower but that was not available. Room was accessible to me. Friendly staff at check in- signed us up for Best Western Rewards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen D
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time & giving us a feedback on tripAdvisor. I apologize about not haveing the roll in shower room available.Thank you for acknowledging the great customer service you received during your stay. Thank you. More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The staff was friendly and welcoming and the property was clean and updated. It was a lovely place to stay after a long day of driving. Will definitely return. Conveniently located near the interstate, but did not hear any noise from it. Several options for restaurants in nearby, too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler1967
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonerful review.First of all thank you for choosing Bestwestern clearlake plaza.Our goal is to provide excellent service & a clean hotel. we look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

We asked for a quiet room and we received a room away from the road and the AC equipment was quiet. We liked the location (easy to find from the Interstate) and the bed was very comfortable. We highly recommend this Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaLouie
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay with us. What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. It's very rewarding to read a great review they mean a great deal to out team. We look froward to your future stays with us. Thank you again. More 

Boston MA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Very convenient to interstate and old 66, as well as the city its self. there is a inside pool, many places to eat. the hotel is clean and well kept staff was friendly, breakfast is as expected good but self serve

Helpful?
Thank MeterReader
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for offering a review from your recent stay. I appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback. Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news. It's our goal to be the friendliest hotel staff in town & of course offering clean & comfy accommodation. We... More 

Carrollton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Nice clean rooms.Very quiet.Great staff. Night front desk clerks were very nice. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning our rooms. Good breakfast choices.All night coffee and tea if you want. Starbucks and Mcdonalds close to hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank auntvamp55
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time & posting a review on tripadvisor. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to each of our guest.What a pleasure it was to har about your positive experience with us. Thank you for acknowledging the great customer service you received during your stay with us. Thank you. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not up to Best Western standards. It is not in a good area, very small, and had issues with a/c. The agent at check in was very nice and did her best to resolve issues. Poor girl also had to work the audit due to a no show employee. She was still friendly in the morning tho.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 695kathrync
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 40 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
#14 of 40 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 40 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Address: 3440 E Clear Lake Ave, Springfield, IL 62702-6210
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $88 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay