We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older, basic property: however, the staff and service was excellent. The facility is taken care of very well. You can tell they take pride in the property and their service, and I appreciate and value that as much as anything. Only negative is the bed was little old and uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 570dustin
Lake Wales, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good location (don't trust WAZE for directions) clean, quiet, close to Lincoln "stuff". typical breakfast but close (walk) to starbucks, kmart and hardees Shell gas. right off the highway. The road in front, goes between the Lincoln museum and the Lincoln library.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
Elmhurst, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Springfield for business or pleasure. The staff was outstanding and the bed was very comfy!! The pool was great, but no hot tub. Very close to downtown. Would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire staff i would like to thank you for allowing us to be your host during your recent stay in Springfield IL.We appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback.It's our goal to be the friendliest hotel staff in town & of course offering clean & comfy accommodation. We would like... More 

Goshen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facility has been upgraded and everything is very nice. Bed is super comfy. Rooms are clean and pleasant smelling. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again when passing through. Highly recommend this place. Good job Best Western!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for offering a review from your recent stay. We appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feed back. What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. It's very rewarding to read a great review they mean a great deal to our team. Look forward to your future visits.... More 

Sandnessjoen, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Travel agency booked this hotel for us during our route66 trip. Did not like the room or its maintenance. Door was not possible to loock and the maintenance was poor! Hopefully the owner will take adwise and repair this. Our feedback to the travel agency in Norway is clear.

Helpful?
Thank Thore54
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the bad experience you had at another bestwestern. I would like to bring to your attention that the 1st 3 pictues you have posted on tripAdvisor are not our hotel. We have had very good report for our hotel. We have been avoided certficate of excellence from tripAdvisor. WE are Bestwestern in Springfield IL.... More 

Menomonee Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Took 3 Grandkids on tour of the Capitol and found our way to all the Lincoln Exhibits. Location could not have been better. Very comfy beds and great swimming pool and to top it off, wonderful great breakfast for the family. Plenty of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thanks for offering a review from your recent stay with us. What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. We are glad to hear you were able t take advantage of all our amenities. Hope to see you in future. Thanks again More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

I stay at Best Western's almost exclusively when I travel, so I have developed a pretty good feel for what I am going to get when I stay at a BW property. While there were certainly things that I liked about this property, I feel that the nightly rate is a bit high for what you get. Nothing went terribly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcmitchell35
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review on tripAdvisor. The feedback that you provide is greatly appreciated & a very valuable tool in assisting us to provide the best service possible. We look forward to serving you on your future visits to Springfield IL. Thank You. More 

Hartsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. She got out her map and helped us find several attractions we were asking about. I would rate her above average in all aspects. Good job. Plus she was a redhead.

Helpful?
Thank michael r
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a feed back on trip advisor. Thank you for acknowledging the great customer service you recived during your stay.Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news. Hope to see you in future. Thanks again. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

The quietest hotel I have ever stayed - did not hear any noise at all. Bed was very comfortable- would have preferred a roll in shower but that was not available. Room was accessible to me. Friendly staff at check in- signed us up for Best Western Rewards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen D
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time & giving us a feedback on tripAdvisor. I apologize about not haveing the roll in shower room available.Thank you for acknowledging the great customer service you received during your stay. Thank you. More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The staff was friendly and welcoming and the property was clean and updated. It was a lovely place to stay after a long day of driving. Will definitely return. Conveniently located near the interstate, but did not hear any noise from it. Several options for restaurants in nearby, too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler1967
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonerful review.First of all thank you for choosing Bestwestern clearlake plaza.Our goal is to provide excellent service & a clean hotel. we look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 40 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
#14 of 40 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 40 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Address: 3440 E Clear Lake Ave, Springfield, IL 62702-6210
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay