We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a typical BW however the service was very friendly and welcoming. We needed to extend our stay in Springfield by one night and we chose to stay here for both nights. Close to downtown and the freeway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itraveleverywhere
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an average hotel. It was very clean. I thought it was interesting that they had soap dispensers in the shower and the sink area. They presented my complete Bill at check in. It was located in a good are for going to local attractions. It had a very basic breakfast. It did not have waffles which i thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 446raymondr
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback on TripAdvisor,we appreciate that. Each Bestwestern is diffrent we had french toast for our breakfast. Hope to see you in future. Thanks agian

Liberal, Kansas
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Other reviews mention how easy it is to find, but we missed the exit several times. One sign said take 92A and that put us on 6th street. Went 3 miles and realised we were not where we should be. Got on Highway again headed wrong direction. After calling the Hotel, we finally arrived 30 minutes later. The stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for talking time to give us a feedback we appreciate that. sorry to hear that you could not find us we are just off I-55 our exit is 98B Clearlake av. Glad to hear you got a good night rest & enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in future. Thanks again.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Travelling to Chicago, we found this hotel easily just off the insterstate. When we opened our room door there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke - this was a no smoking room and we do not smoke. We reported it to reception as we did not want to be charged for smoking in the room (and we have not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaG
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay with us. While we make every effort to make sure our smoke free hotel stay smoke free,unfortunately sometimes that policy is violated. Please except our sincere apology,if you had called the front deck they would have been happy to changed the room for you.Thank you fo...

Tucson, AZ, United States
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Breakfast is a delight with French Toast and Cinamon Rolls. The hotel is right off the Interstate and has easy access. Parking is close to the door. The motel has a pool but no Spa. The rooms are large and comfortable. Quick check in and quick out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a great review. Thanks so much for taking the time. Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news. We look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Thanks again.

Reviewed October 22, 2016

We stayed here during October 2016, as part of our Route 66 adventure. The hotel was easily found, just off I-55, close to restaurants and shops. Everything was very clean and tidy. There was an indoor pool too, although we didn’t use it. The room (203) was fully equipped, including sofa and HD TV. A complimentary breakfast was served in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1066RA
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Every guest is important to us & knowing you had a great stay is wonderful news. Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay. It's are goal to offer clean & comfy accomodation. Hope to see you in future. Thank you again.

Gladewater, Texas
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This is a small but very clean and comfortable place to stay. It may be the quietest place we have ever stayed. Breakfast was good and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. It was easy to get to and close to most of the Lincoln attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackearp
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure it was to hear about your positive experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback aslo for acknowledging the great customer service you receive during your stay wth us. Hope to see you in future. Thanks again.

Hartford City, IN
Reviewed October 12, 2016

There's nothing stunning nor really bad about this hotel. It is located on the far Eastern edge of Springfield which was very handy for us. We had a king suite and there was plenty of room and the bed was OK but the room and the hotel is very dated and in need of some TLC. Breakfast is average with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for offering a review from your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking a few moments to give us your feedback. I will address your review with my team regarding the phone issue & necessary action will be taken. WE look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Thanks again

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed October 1, 2016

When we arrived at the hotel we were told that we got a free upgrade to a King Bed Suite and that was great. The room was nice but the couch in the room sunk from the outside to the middle and was not real comfortable. The AC was also not fantastic, it worked hard to keep our room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyfans1822
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thnank you taking the time to give us a feed back. Every guest is important to us & knowing you hada great stay is wonderful news. I will address your review about the A/c & necessary action will be taken. Thanks again

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This is an older, basic property: however, the staff and service was excellent. The facility is taken care of very well. You can tell they take pride in the property and their service, and I appreciate and value that as much as anything. Only negative is the bed was little old and uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570dustin
Daksha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service & a claen hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you found the beds uncomfortable we have all new beds sinces Oct 2015. We look forward to your future stay with us. Thanks...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.8 mi away
The State House Inn - an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
601 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza

Address: 3440 E Clear Lake Ave, Springfield, IL 62702-6210
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $79 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield
Springfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#13 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Join Best Western Rewards Program”
 of 5 bubbles Cyfans1822, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“i was here twice in June one on the 1st floor the second on the 2nd both were very good”
 of 5 bubbles MeterReader, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the end closest to the busy Clear Lake Ave, and I expected it to be fairly noisy through the night. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynSnIL, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Room 119 is the King Suite right near the pool. Ask for a free upgrade”
  • Room 119, King Suite
  • Room 119, King Suite
 of 5 bubbles snipe49445, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“We have been on the side that faces the parking lot and sometimes you can hear people shutting their car but no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles CruiserIllinois, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay