We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn & Suites

#38 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually there were two really outstanding people that I met. One was a young man by the name of Anthony. He checked us in. Then the second day that we stayed I became ill. I am battling cancer. I am so lucky that Anthony made sure that I had everything that I needed to be comfortable. I was disappointed when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nb0r
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Review! I am so very pleased Anthony and Aaron were able to be of great assistance! I will be sure to tell the young gentleman :) As for you Sir, rest up and feel better soon! As we are more than eager for your next arrival. Thank you kindly... More 

phoenix, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Urine around all sides of the toilet and on the hinges! pile of pubic hair in the corner of the bathroom. stained carpet, red stain on comforter, sticky carpets. Don't ask for a refund, Quality inn and Choice hotels will not give you one or let you out of your reservation. paid $179.99 a night too, WAY over charged!

Helpful?
Thank Elise K
Level Contributor
201 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay was good. The room clean and beds comfortable. We came in late and didn't call anyone else. We were charged $164.65. Last night we paid $71.00 at a quality inn in a different town but still the same. I'm seeing half the price on a travel site. So I think we were overcharged. The room is good but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are Glad you enjoyed our clean rooms. Yes here in Omaha we do host College World Series and Olympic Swim Trials, this brings many of travelers from all across the U.S. (the reason for the abnormal higher price). Rest assured our pricing is back to normal! So have no worries when we see your smililng face again. Sincerely, Patrice... More 

Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pulled into Omaha late, Jane was at the front desk and was so very pleasant and made sure we were taken care of. Jane went out of the way for us. A storm was in the area, and she made sure we were comfortable. Our room was clean and comfortable. Very quiet too as the storm passed through.

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review! I am so pleased... but hardly surprised Jane was of great assistance! I will be sure to spread this kind review around, along with the great clean & cozy room you enjoyed during that Stormy night. Thank you Kindly again, Patrice Nwabugwu Director of Sales More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay for overnight. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is also within walking distance of Cracker Barrel restaurant so that was an added bonus for us! Your room has a microwave and fridge so that is always a plus too.

Helpful?
Thank Becky J
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our clean, cozy rooms, and the amenities we have to offer inside! Along with our easily accessible Dining we have to offer! Hope to see ya soon!! Patrice Nwabugwu Director of Sales More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I chose to stay here before beginning that long journey down I-80 westbound in the morning. I was greeted by a friendly desk clerk that was willing to help with any questions I may have (or call someone if she didn't know). The room was clean and comfortable. No mysterious spots or stains to be found on the walls, floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daryn B
Patrice N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We look forward to seeing you again as well as serving all your hospitality needs in the future! See you next time :) More 

Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel is a little older it seems and could use a few updates. The rooms were not as clean as they could be. First room I went into the heater did not work so the staff moved me. Second room was better but the refrigerator kept on making noise and I could hear the guy snoring in the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank wrcady
Patrice N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We here at Quality Inn & Suites sincerely apologize for the dilemmas you encountered on your stay; the snoring and loud refrigerator. We very much appreciate your patience throughout the evening. We are glad you were able to... More 

Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Having stayed at many hotels before, as I travel a great deal, this hotel offers many accommodations for its low price. Not only are its prices convenient, but all of the staff that I encountered were very friendly and made sure to strike conversation with me. One employee, a petite lady who goes by the name of Mikaela, was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murphy_David
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this kind review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We will be sure to tell Mikaela she did a wonderful job in assisting your needs, and having great customer service. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future! More 

Fort Frances, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

I stayed in this lovely hotel while traveling from Canada, which was just right off of I-80. The price is great, and the room I stayed in was extremely accommodating and nicely set up. I did have some issues with my TV, but Mikaela, whom was at the Desk, immediately came to my room and assisted me in fixing it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindah20162016
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this kind review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. We will be sure to tell Mikaela she did a wonderful job in assisting your needs and being assertive. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future! More 

Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

The motel is right off I-80, but reasonably priced despite tremendous convenience. The room was spotless, comfortable and quiet; the pool is a decent size and has a small whirlpool next to it; and Patrice - who everybody seems to think is wonderful...is wonderful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
Patrice N, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for writing this kind review. These reviews help acknowledge our property and give recognition to our Hotel and Staff. I am extremely happy I was able to be a nice impact during your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again as well as serving all your hospitality needs in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#51 of 83 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#68 of 83 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#47 of 83 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
7.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 9505 South 142nd Street, Omaha, NE 68138 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Omaha
#21 Family Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay