We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aksarben Suites Omaha

7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aksarben Suites Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 718: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way to the Rocky Mountains. At $110 for a two bedroom suite on a Weekend, it was a really good price. That being said, the hotel is pretty gross. The lobby and atrium area have no air conditioning, it was around 90 degrees in there. No way you could use the bar or sit comfortably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We only stopped for a night but were very impressed with this Doubletree hotel. Our suite contained a living room and a kitchen with a separate bedroom for less than US $100. There was a gym, a pool and business centre. Restaurants were within a short walk. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Trish F
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Aksarben Suites Omaha! Look out for our renovation coming soon! More 

Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is pretty standard. The hotel is not downtown, but is well situated so you can get most places easily. The hotel staff was friendly and happy to help out. By the way, the Chinese restaurant across the street is excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank marge2138
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Look out for our renovation this fall! More 

Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a reservation the night before and found a group on for 69.00. We arrived at 11pm after a full day of travel. Front desk service-outstanding. We were given a President' suite! Large. 2 room suite with king bed, sitting room and apartment sized kitchen. Clean and pleasant! Recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Lisachristine0
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Have a great day! See you next time! More 

Pipestone, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty, dust caked all over the vents, food and dust all over under the beds, cobwebs everywhere and sticky stuff on the cupboards and kitchen floor. Guy in the room next to us found a cockroach crawling on him so we checked out early. Manager Michael was not pleasant and was being very unprofessional when we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank smithkga
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this. This is not typical for us. I will follow up right away! More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed an extended weekend for the College World Series and Slumpbuster Baseball Tournament. We had a first floor suite which had adequate air conditioning. However most if not all of the families that were on the upper floors experienced no AC. Okay suite with nice decor. The service was excellent but with 90+ heat and no AC?

Helpful?
1 Thank Valleye
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Unfortunately part of our chiller went out and was repaired immediately. Thanks for staying with us! Hopefully we will see you again next year! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool/hot tub area needed some attention. Not bad enough that we didn't swim though. Breakfast was okay. Was an overall good stay. I would feel comfortable staying here again. Front desk was nice and helpful in recommending a restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry K
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Look for our renovation coming soon! More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I, two adult daughters and one of my daughter’s fiancée stayed in two rooms at this hotel for four nights 23-26 June. We were in Omaha from the east coast to attend my nephew’s wedding. When we first started looking for rooms about 8 months ago I could not understand why rooms were so expensive until I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jg2256
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you had a great stay. Look for new and exciting changes the next time you are in Omaha! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had made reservations a year in advance with the Olympic Trials block through USA Swimming. After making the final name changes and date changes (and receiving confirmation emails) in January, I arrived to a nightmare of an organization. I asked for my room and my athlete's room, to which I was told that our rooms and my name didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coach987
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I will follow up right away. As we get all the reservation information from the CVB and Swim Trials I will see where the issues stem from and follow up! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel and the kids did too. Pool and hot tub were great and the rooms were wonderful. Plus, the beds were amazing. Our favorite hotel on a recent two week vacation! Wish I had a reason to come back to Omaha just so I could stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments. Please look out for our renovation this fall! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar Street, Omaha, NE 68124 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay