We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Crawford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only motel we look for when we travel. The rooms are always clean, fresh, smell wonderful, excellent presentation, the pool, the breakfast and the professional staff. The price is reasonable for what you get. What more would you want??

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda L K
Little Elm, Texas, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is kind of "tucked away" from a lot of the traffic & noise. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. We stayed in a king size suite and it was NICE!!! Would stay at this location again in a heartbeat!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barb G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at La Quintas when driving across country with our dogs so we have stayed in quite a few. This one is in need of the most work- updating and cleaning. The carpet was soggy with condensation, the floors/carpets were dirty, the whole place needed repainting and the halls smelled. I'm almost ready to write off the chain if... More 

Helpful?
Thank mountaintrekker1234
LQ0811GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. We are hopeful to undergo a renovation in 2017. Thank you for the candid feedback. Sincerely, Kristi E. General Manager More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the middle of a cross country drive with our cats. because of the very favorable LaQ cat policy, we booked a series of LaQ properties for the trip.. And, most of them were thoroughly adequate - which is all we expect - and several (Kennewick WA, Bozeman MT, Rapid City SD) greatly exceeded expectations. On average, perhaps,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bruce h
LQ0811GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

My deepest apologies. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail. I have shared your comments with our department heads for immediate attention as well as an opportunity to review procedures with the team. Sincerely, Kristi E. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was two queen beds, seemed fairly clean. My fitted sheet was worn out and would not stay on the corner. But plenty of pillows. A cashew nut was on the floor and we didn't bring them in. Breakfast the next morning was good and refreshed often.

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I extended my stay for a night, the service I used to make the reservation put me at the same hotel. I asked at the front desk if it would be possible for me to stay in the same room. Kyla, the woman working the front desk at the time, was able to arrange it. She was enthusiastic and... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank loveomaha
Vermillion, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

First off, I have stayed at a different La Quinta in Omaha before and was more than pleased. However, this trip... not so much. PROS: The location is nice - right off of 680. The staff was very friendly and helpful!The outdoor pool was pretty decent (a little cold). CONS: Musty rooms -- the carpet was even damp! The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kreighton S
LQ0811GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. I have shared your comments with my team to help them correct issues for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Sincerely, Kristi E. General Manager More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed at this hotel, during the week of the College World Series. The price was about 139.00 a night. If you wanted a refridgerator in your room it was $10 more. The entire hotel smelled of smoke and mold. The carpet was dirty and old. The staff were very nice and they responded to our requests. The airconditioner in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike k
LQ0811GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, but regret that your room did not live up to expectations. Your comments are helpful, and we will take them into account. Hopefully we will be receiving a renovation in the near future. Sincerely, Kristi E. General Manager More 

Littleton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

If you have visited a newer la Quinta property and expect this location to be similar, you are certain to be disappointed as we were. Corporate needs to either sell this property or tear it down because no amount of remodel will correct its extremely low ceilings and strange configuration. The management is doing the best they can and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janis B
LQ0811GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry that our hotel fell short of expectations during your stay. We are hopeful that we will undergo a renovation in the near future and hope you will come back to experience the new rooms. Sincerely, Kristi E. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

$139 per night, really?. This place may be clean, but the beds are small and suck and it smells a bit damp in here. Not at all worth the price. Looking at hotel prices, Omaha must think it is a cosmopolitan city. I am closer to redneck than pretentious city boy, but the prices in Omaha seem a bit steep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PapaScarbelly
LQ0811GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry that our hotel fell short of expectations during your stay. During times of Special Events our rates go up. Whatever the rate, we strive to always provide good value. Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Sincerely, Kristi E. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#57 of 83 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn Omaha-NW is conveniently located just off of I-680 at the Maple St. exit. Not far from shopping at Westroads Mall and close to attractions such as the Henry Doorly Zoo, Children's Museum and Joslyn Art Center. In just a short drive, reach the sports and entertainment venues of Qwest Center, Mid-America Center, Ralston Arena, Council Bluffs Casinos and TD Ameritrade Park(home of the College World Series). Reach Creighton University and the University of Nebraska-Omaha in about fifteen minutes. Along with a courteous 24-hour front desk staff and great service to make you feel at home, there are plenty of amenities including interior corridor rooms, NEW pillowtop beds and Flat-panel HD TVs with easy access plug and play features, free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, seasonal outdoor heated pool and guest laundry facility. We also provide a complimentary Bright Side breakfast every morning in the lobby including fresh waffles, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha West

Address: 3330 N 104th Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3764
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Omaha - Nw Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Hotel Omaha
La Quinta Omaha
Omaha La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay